User Score
6.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 33 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 23 out of 33
  2. Negative: 5 out of 33

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 4, 2015
    8
    I like the game, the local coop feature for War40k fans is just awesome. I just miss online coop, It could've worked as in Space Marine - Exterminatus.. Also the customization is kind of poor. It's like a Space Marine's small brother. Like it! And worth it
  2. Aug 3, 2011
    10
    i wasnt really expecting too much from this game but what a suprise i got. if you like arcade games you will really enjoy this one. the graphics are good the game play is not glitchy and the action is awesome.i have not tried the coop yet but cannot wait. it is definatly a 9 or 10
  3. Jul 15, 2011
    8
    Really solid twin-stick shooter with a refreshingly simple approach of 'kill everything in sight'. Weapons feel meaty and sound chunky, presentation is top-notch for the price. Decent variety thanks to the four marine types and choice of perks; you'll finish it quickly but go back for the achievements. Great in co-op too.
  4. Jul 14, 2011
    8
    If you're a 40k fan this is sort of a must buy, because you've been wanting a game like this for a long time. It's a twin stick shooter where you control two marines killing hundreds and hundreds of orks. It's simple, awesome fun. Add in the fact that there's local co-op, unlockable upgrades for your character, and 4 different character classes to chose from (Librarian, Techmarine, AssaultIf you're a 40k fan this is sort of a must buy, because you've been wanting a game like this for a long time. It's a twin stick shooter where you control two marines killing hundreds and hundreds of orks. It's simple, awesome fun. Add in the fact that there's local co-op, unlockable upgrades for your character, and 4 different character classes to chose from (Librarian, Techmarine, Assault Marine and Devastator) and you've got just enough going on here to make this simple game amusing the entire way though. Even if you're not a 40k fan this is some pretty solid co-op fun, especially for ten bucks. Expand
  5. Jul 14, 2011
    8
    Warhammer 40,000: Kill Team in a nutshell is a mixture between torchlight and alien swarm. it is a great game if you like those kinds of games. it is a blast to play with a friend and it is most definitely worth the eight dollars. if i had to pick between this game and Fear 3 i would pick this game. it is a bit bugging (mostly just graphics, never screwed up gameplay), the camera can be aWarhammer 40,000: Kill Team in a nutshell is a mixture between torchlight and alien swarm. it is a great game if you like those kinds of games. it is a blast to play with a friend and it is most definitely worth the eight dollars. if i had to pick between this game and Fear 3 i would pick this game. it is a bit bugging (mostly just graphics, never screwed up gameplay), the camera can be a bit annoying but itâ Expand
Metascore
67

Mixed or average reviews - based on 45 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 45
  2. Negative: 3 out of 45
  1. Pelit (Finland)
    Jan 10, 2012
    80
    Gameplay-wise Kill Team is as simple as they come, but there's something mysteriously addictive and enjoyable in slaughtering thousands of space orks and having a few beers on the side. The different characters and combinations offer even some replayability value. [Jan 2012]
  2. Oct 17, 2011
    50
    Most twin stick shooters are good fun for a while, and this is no exception. Cutting down orks with constant streams of bullets is definitely entertaining, especially with a friend. It provides terribly little variation though, and you won't be sad when it's over.
  3. Sep 28, 2011
    84
    My biggest complaints with Kill Team are the length – it's needs to be about twice as long, and the local-only co-op mode that doesn't allowed the second player to log in with their gamer profile. This means that only the primary player earns achievements. Despite these two glaring flaws, Warhammer 40,000: Kill Team is a total blast for as long as it lasts, and one of the best co-op experiences I've had on XBLA ever.