Watch Dogs Xbox 360

Watch Dogs Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 2 Critics Awaiting 2 more reviews What's this?

User Score
5.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 315 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: In the modern uber-connected world, Chicago has the nation's most advanced and integrated computer system – one which controls almost every facet of city technology and maintains critical information on all of the city's residents. You assume the role of Aiden Pearce, a notorious hacker andIn the modern uber-connected world, Chicago has the nation's most advanced and integrated computer system – one which controls almost every facet of city technology and maintains critical information on all of the city's residents. You assume the role of Aiden Pearce, a notorious hacker and former thug, whose criminal past lead to a violent family tragedy. Now on the hunt for those people who have hurt your family, you will be able to monitor and hack all who surround you while manipulating the city's systems to stop traffic lights, download personal information, manipulate the electrical grid and more. Use the entire city of Chicago as your personal weapon and exact your signature brand of revenge. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Jun 12, 2014
    79
    Watch Dogs does do some new things and does them very well. With few exceptions it’s a polished and fun game and well-worth a look.
  2. Jun 16, 2014
    79
    In the end Watch Dogs has plenty going for it, without quite living up to the hype. But, Aiden Pearce is a great character, and a very nice design, and the story has an engaging cyber-noir vibe going for it. Just keep your eyes down and your smartphone charged.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 32 out of 73
  2. Negative: 21 out of 73
  1. May 27, 2014
    10
    A superb game: the characters are well written, there are enough weapons to choose from and plenty of vehicles to drive. Hacking … you have toA superb game: the characters are well written, there are enough weapons to choose from and plenty of vehicles to drive. Hacking … you have to see it to believe it, truly great! The explosions in my opinion are excellent. This game also boasts many mission and side quests, it will definitely keep you busy for a while. For those who have waited so long, it was worth it, enjoy. Collapse
  2. Jun 3, 2014
    10
    Graphics are good for old-gen, Story is fun, Game play is awesome, the World has plenty to do, and it is pretty smooth. I say it that it isGraphics are good for old-gen, Story is fun, Game play is awesome, the World has plenty to do, and it is pretty smooth. I say it that it is really good and enjoyable. Expand
  3. TSW
    Oct 27, 2014
    9
    the only problem I see is the weird difficulty and the badly written characters. But everything else is great. I love the hacking, thethe only problem I see is the weird difficulty and the badly written characters. But everything else is great. I love the hacking, the vehicles are unique and the map is awesome! Expand
  4. Sep 22, 2014
    7
    First off I wasn't planning on getting this game at first, but once it was released I heard mixed opinions and decided to pick up a pre ownedFirst off I wasn't planning on getting this game at first, but once it was released I heard mixed opinions and decided to pick up a pre owned 360 version. I found the storyline gripping and very interesting, especially the last few hours of the game I was hooked. Side missions are kind of irrelevant as I only did the mandatory side quests involved in a couple main missions.
    The gameplay.. The overall movement, melee, hacking and shooting mechanics feel great, but the upgrade system feels a bit off. Most upgrades don't entice you to work toward them, and you will have to buy useless abilities to advance the tree to the next one. There could be more abilities and hack upgrades than there are, considering it took 5 years to develop and was still put on hold shortly before its release date came. Overall I rate this game 7/10. good story. average gameplay. too many uninteresting side missions and abilities. Not what it was hyped up to be, but not bad at all.
    Expand
  5. Feb 5, 2015
    6
    Its a interestingly average game. Thankfully the game doesn't fall under a lot of the same issues that plague the Assassin's Creed game.Its a interestingly average game. Thankfully the game doesn't fall under a lot of the same issues that plague the Assassin's Creed game. However some gameplay quirks, subpar graphics, a terribly wooden protagonist, and a very unsatisfying ending are make this game crash and burn. Expand
  6. Sep 2, 2014
    5
    Updated review. Originally I gave this game a 9. When it first came out. But after paying more attention. It was foolish of me to think so.Updated review. Originally I gave this game a 9. When it first came out. But after paying more attention. It was foolish of me to think so. For a 2014 game it has major problems!
    > when you shoot the water or throw a grenade in it. No water particles.. Nothing.
    > the front windscreen on vehicles never fully break. Only crack
    > awful graphics on last gen. Gta 5, skyrim, dark souls 2 looks way better. This is not even trying to push the hardware to its limits and it looks like a disgrace.
    > screen tearing. Too much pop in, even on ps4
    > you can't punch?

    There's good stuff I mentioned in my other review that's great. Such as the driving, shooting, hacking. The 100hr game is fun to play.. But these simple ABCs that's featured in many open world games, this doesn't have! So a 5/10
    Expand
  7. Nov 30, 2015
    0
    Here's my review of Watch Dogs summed up in 100 words.
    Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple,
    Here's my review of Watch Dogs summed up in 100 words.
    Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple.

    That was repetitive, wasn't it...?
    Expand

See all 73 User Reviews