Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 1 Critic Awaiting 3 more reviews What's this?

User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 81 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: 1946: Europe. World War II rages on across Europe. Where the Allies once pressed advantage, the Nazi forces have turned the tide in dramatic fashion behind the technologically advanced war machine of General Wilhelm Strasse, aka Deathshead. When a final Allied assault on Deathshead's compound fails, the Allies’ greatest hope falls with it. 1960: Europe. The war is over. And the Nazis are triumphant victors. Using unrelenting force and brutal intimidation, the Nazis have brought even the most powerful nations to their knees. The Nazi regime now rules the globe with an iron fist. You are Captain B.J. Blazkowicz, the American War Hero. After delving into this world of darkness, you must launch an impossible counter-offensive against the monstrous Nazi regime. Only you dare stand up against an unstoppable army of Nazi robots and hulking Super Soldiers. Only you can stop Deathshead. Only you can rewrite history. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 1
  2. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. May 24, 2014
    70
    OK, the stealth gameplay is not working and seems forced. But try Wolfenstein: The New Order as an old-school FPS and you'll have the best, gory, mindless time you've had with a game of this kind for a long time.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 15
  2. Negative: 0 out of 15
  1. May 20, 2014
    10
    Wolfenstein is back and better than ever. Combining the cheesiness and fun of past titles with a more serious approach to narrative, The New Order succeeds at what it set out to do, create something with a little more depth while remaining true to what makes Wolfenstein the enjoyable game series it is. A lengthy single player campaign, focused narrative cast cast of characters, fun and accessible combat, stealth, fantastic set pieces, etc., make this a game you cannot miss. Collapse
  2. May 20, 2014
    10
    What a fantastic game. Downloaded it from the marketplace, as i wanted a good single player game. Thats exactly what i got, but not good- extreamly good! What a truly fantastic story, with great voice acting. Not only that, but coupled with lots of collectibles, secret rooms, crazy weapons, and a crazy but effective twist on the ww2 setting- makes for an excellent game everybody should play. This game is one of the best story games iv'e ever played infact. Also, you can go guns blazing or stealthy on most levels! Highly reccomend this game for anyone who wants a truly thrilling experience Expand
  3. May 21, 2014
    10
    Awesome, this game is like Tarantino's film Inglorious bastards. I think that Wolfenstein: the new order might be one of the best games of the year. It has to be GOTY! Expand
  4. May 31, 2014
    8
    The Good: The game has fantastic gun play, a great story, well developed characters, a wide variety of ways to play, powerful guns, awesome looking enemies, an ending that both is depressing yet satisfying, and just the overall fun of shoving a fistful of bullets into a Nazi mecha death droid's face.

    The Bad: The game is a bit buggy, I had one crash during the first cut scene (and that was the only one) and the rest of it got a bit laggy at few and far between intervals. The game also has a habit of not telling you where your objective is, so sometimes I get lost.

    The Ugly: I don't know if it's just me, but the graphics are bad. The pop in is horrible and sometimes takes over 5 whole seconds to load. Yet the textures and are still outdated. To me, they look a TINY better than something that would come out of 2011.

    Verdict: A few issues aside, Wolfenstein The New Order is a great game that really stands out in a genre full of paranoid, xenophobic, drag-you-by-the-nose "realistic military shooters".

    7.5/10 (+.5 for an Easter egg that made my day when I found it.)

    8/10-GREAT
    Expand
  5. Jul 25, 2014
    8
    This game is near great,just slightly more thing and it will be great
    This game gives you all, the anger,the joy,the fun,and the sadness
    I
    get mad soo many times while playing this game because it's hard and very challenging
    so you can''t really go all brute and shoot everything up rambo style even in the normal difficulty
    It's a good game and i recommend you to play this
    Expand
  6. Jul 8, 2014
    8
    Very good story, with a lot of breathtaking moments and smooth gameplay with 60 fps.
    The only problem on the 7th generation consoles are the
    low definition textures on some objects, even with the huge mandatory installation. Expand
  7. Jun 4, 2014
    5
    Honestly I have no Clue what I will say but for heck with it I thought the game is really good. Really Insanely hard and almost a nightmare than Dark soul 2. ALMOST A NIGHTMARE THAN DARK SOULS 2!
    Graphic: 9/10
    Story: 7/10
    Ending: 5/10
    Expand

See all 15 User Reviews