WWE '12 Xbox 360

User Score
6.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 89 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 38 out of 89
  2. Negative: 20 out of 89
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 22, 2011
    10
    This Game Is Definitely The BEST Wrestling game ever released IMO. The Roster is stacked with Amazing Superstars/Divas/Legends, WWE Universe 2.0 is better, RTWM has new Storylines, Create an arena is also really cool. I'm definitely getting the DLC packs for this game. However, i find the controllers are kind of harder, like it's harder to reverse now, at times that can be frustrating. ButThis Game Is Definitely The BEST Wrestling game ever released IMO. The Roster is stacked with Amazing Superstars/Divas/Legends, WWE Universe 2.0 is better, RTWM has new Storylines, Create an arena is also really cool. I'm definitely getting the DLC packs for this game. However, i find the controllers are kind of harder, like it's harder to reverse now, at times that can be frustrating. But that Doesn't stop this game from being Amazing. Expand
  2. Nov 23, 2011
    9
    Se siente refrescante, una formula algo conocida mejorada y mas fluida haciendo una excelente transicion de simios peleando a luchadores semidesnudos peleando
  3. Nov 22, 2011
    8
    game feels new,but its not on the good side,i did not understand why i couldnt tag in my partners in the RTWM mode when the cpu players good easily tag in their partners,the commentary improved a lot,where the team actually talks about on going storylines during the matches,but fails to do anything good in terms of actually relaying the match,there are too many reversals which makes itgame feels new,but its not on the good side,i did not understand why i couldnt tag in my partners in the RTWM mode when the cpu players good easily tag in their partners,the commentary improved a lot,where the team actually talks about on going storylines during the matches,but fails to do anything good in terms of actually relaying the match,there are too many reversals which makes it exciting but at times frustrating too,create an arena mode doesnt really let you change the titantron,which makes it horrible,as i hate the current titantron of WWE smackdown and RAW being the same.storyline is as bad as it is in current WWE,the roster however is very good and in depth. the graphics are fairly decent,but in wwe svr 2007 i liked the sweat on the wrestlers,whereas its not there now,and yes,i dont liked how edge looks.create a story line doesnt really let you merge two scenes at the same time,but does fairly well in other aspects.the menu is good,but i would like the menu to change as i am always looking at the randy orton pictures,if i comparing it with a fifa in terms of menus,what fifa game is the arena and the menu in fifa 12 to ber really interesting where the players to skills and take shots,which is absent here.i would personally want an in depth tutorial in the game for the new controls,as i din touch a single wwe game after 2008. how ever,there are tons of stuff to play for and with,and immense content which never would make you bore. Expand
  4. Nov 24, 2011
    9
    This is definitely a step up from the SvR 2011. The controls are very different though. But, once you get use to them, then you can have fun again. The AI put up a better fight then previous games too. If you are a wrestling fan and/or enjoy to play wrestling game, this one is a must try.
  5. Nov 22, 2011
    10
    This games mechanics and gameflow are unmatchable in any prior Wrestling game ever. New "story lines" will keep gamers playing the nonstop fun for hours. Brock Lesnar vs. The Rock, nuff said.
  6. Nov 23, 2011
    10
    wwe 12 is finally here it's expections live up to the name wwe 12 . overall this game is a 10/10 but they need to improve the reversal system. the new create a arena is really cool it feels like you didn't make it was all ready in the game. the new predator technology has really stepped up the wwe franchise. the wake up taunts are really dramatic it brings more realism to the game. thewwe 12 is finally here it's expections live up to the name wwe 12 . overall this game is a 10/10 but they need to improve the reversal system. the new create a arena is really cool it feels like you didn't make it was all ready in the game. the new predator technology has really stepped up the wwe franchise. the wake up taunts are really dramatic it brings more realism to the game. the comeback system is a really helpful mechanic when you are taking a beating, if you successfully do the comeback you can pull a victory out of no where. universe mode 2.0 takes wwe game close to real life simulation. this game is a must buy for any wwe fan history is being made here peolpe if you smell what i"m cooking. Collapse
  7. Nov 23, 2011
    10
    All the h8ers who act like retards and purposely rate in super low, need 2 get a life and STFU.. More features than any other American wrestling ever released(that's right no mercy fans) Improved controls,incredible graphix/sound and a great (CAW)create a wrestler mode. This is the must buy No Mercy fans have been waiting 4.
  8. Nov 28, 2011
    9
    I think the SVR series has needed a reboot of sorts for a while now. Churning out the same game over and over while fixing almost nothing every year wasn't the right formula. Though i was a bit critical when I heard they were completely retooling everything about the game, only because I thought the game would get worse, i'm glad I can eat my words and admit how great of a game this is.I think the SVR series has needed a reboot of sorts for a while now. Churning out the same game over and over while fixing almost nothing every year wasn't the right formula. Though i was a bit critical when I heard they were completely retooling everything about the game, only because I thought the game would get worse, i'm glad I can eat my words and admit how great of a game this is. The controls have been revamped again, only this time it's a little more classic than modern. The presentation and graphics are pretty good, for the most part capturing what a WWE telecast looks like. The reversal system is great, making it a little harder to reverse and demanding that you have some sort of skill in order to pull off reversals. The online modes have been tinkered with as well, seeming like THQ actually cares about the online community and it making sure that the cheaters, glitchers and hacks are kept off the game. I'm sure they're still around though. Nonetheless, it's one of the better wrestling game i've played. Expand
  9. Nov 30, 2011
    10
    Without a doubt one of the best wrestling games in recent years. Game-play has improved a lot and graphics are good too, plus there are tons of things to do.
  10. Dec 27, 2011
    9
    This game has a wide variety of WWE Superstars, legends, and divas. You are bound to find your favorite. The critics just bashed this game that did not deserve it. The only thing I dislike is the storyline for the Road to Wrestlemania this year. Otherwise, WWE '12 should be highly considered on being bought by everyone.
  11. Nov 26, 2011
    10
    More features than any other wrestling game ever released! It is amazing! I love the game. There a bugs but place them aside and you have a solid game.
  12. Mar 5, 2012
    10
    Great game. I like the Road to wrestlemania the rings, the roster its all great. One of the greatest games of 2011 right next to Gears of war 3. They outdid themselves on this game
  13. Apr 2, 2012
    10
    Very good game. Create a Arena is a fricken great feature.Create a entrance movie needs a little work but overall is decent. Create a superstar hasn't changed much but a few new items have been added, i think they should make a feature where it will announce your characters name instead of a pre named one. Overall could not ask for a better game and is a great game in the wwe series
  14. Apr 4, 2012
    8
    impressive reboot of a great industry really good realism and the unirverse mode is increddible fun while the road to wrestlmania mode is repetive and sumtimes boring it is mostly good fun. Great customization makes this accesable to all
  15. Aug 24, 2012
    8
    Well WWE 12 Is A Good Game With A Good Roster Without Some Big Names Missing But Some Sweet Charcters In It Like Kevin Nash,Eddie Guerrero And Vader And The Worst Thing About This Title Is The Online The Community Creations Is A Nice Thing I Mean It's Cool To Download Then Wrestlemania 12 Arena And Then Do Diesel Vs Undertaker But It's Hard To Get Online The Servers Are Bad. Pros GoodWell WWE 12 Is A Good Game With A Good Roster Without Some Big Names Missing But Some Sweet Charcters In It Like Kevin Nash,Eddie Guerrero And Vader And The Worst Thing About This Title Is The Online The Community Creations Is A Nice Thing I Mean It's Cool To Download Then Wrestlemania 12 Arena And Then Do Diesel Vs Undertaker But It's Hard To Get Online The Servers Are Bad. Pros Good Universe And Creation Tools Cons Servers Are Bad And Gets A Bit Dull At Times Expand
  16. Nov 13, 2012
    9
    Is fun to play your favorite wrestlers, but I feel this is the same like WWE Smackdown Vs Raw 2010, only changes the new wrestlers and others is gone.
  17. Apr 23, 2013
    8
    Reading through the reviews for this game, its hard to disagree with the possitive or the negative reviews. Basically this game represnts exactly what wwe is all about, it looks good and is entertaining. But at its core it fake and repetative.

    Graphically you can not fault the game, it has all the moves and music that you would want. Where it faulters is in its game play, basically the
    Reading through the reviews for this game, its hard to disagree with the possitive or the negative reviews. Basically this game represnts exactly what wwe is all about, it looks good and is entertaining. But at its core it fake and repetative.

    Graphically you can not fault the game, it has all the moves and music that you would want. Where it faulters is in its game play, basically the designers came up with reversals as the way to make the game challenging, you use your right trigger to counter, if you do not get the timing right you will be hit by move after move, ending with you tearing your hair out. After a good few hours of play you learn to time your clicks, but overall the whole system of reversals leaves you with a feeling of random luck. If I am honest this is one of the few games where I stuck it on easy and turned of the AI. Once you do this the game is a blast, you can just sit back, win fights and enjoy the wwe show.

    My only other complaint is the level of freedom, while you play there is a feeling of being stuck on tracks. I wanted to be able to recreate crazy moves where wrestlers would go into the crowd or throw people through the stage sets or dive of the stage sets. sadly there is a solid block of where you can and can not go, making thinking out side the box a none starter.

    The custon arena's and characters are great, with loads of options. Having my home made wrestler walk into the road warriors "what a rush!" was a thrill.

    Overall this game is going to be fun if you are into WWE, just do not expect deep game play or environmental freedom
    Expand
  18. Oct 16, 2015
    8
    Can you smeeelllll what the Yuke’s’ cooking?

    Well now you can, WWE 2012 has been unleashed! This time THQ & its tag team partner Yuke’s have attempted to re-invent and re-energise the franchise. While previous titles (Smackdown vs. Raw) have had no real significant changes over recent years, WWE 2012 is different. In ‘Road to Wrestlemania’ (main story mode) by playing as 3
    Can you smeeelllll what the Yuke’s’ cooking?

    Well now you can, WWE 2012 has been unleashed! This time THQ & its tag team partner Yuke’s have attempted to re-invent and re-energise the franchise. While previous titles (Smackdown vs. Raw) have had no real significant changes over recent years, WWE 2012 is different.

    In ‘Road to Wrestlemania’ (main story mode) by playing as 3 characters: a goodie, a baddie and your own creation, there is a close knit storyline. This is great as previous titles had gamers playing all characters separately to get the big story (no more love lost). With around a day or twos game time, this mode doesn’t hold up to repetitive plays.

    After RTW, comes ‘WWE Universe’, first seen last year, but improved to give better game play and keep players ‘in game’ using match creation, simulations along with alliances, feuds and scenarios. Whilst aiding in a more realistic representation of the WWE Experience, combined they can make for some random occasions before, during and after matches.

    Online play is a test of the all new fighting techniques. Server and lag issues have haunted players in the past, but seem to be ok now. Testing both before and after release date, I personally saw no difference in response. Some players may find it easier to stick with ‘non-line’ play depending on ability, but is always worth a tussle with.

    To partner the new combat systems, welcome ‘The submission system’, leading players onto button mashing mayhem as opponents can break out based on the same ‘technique’. A meter appears at the centre of the screen to show who is in control. If full it’s a tap out, if empty a release is imminent, giving a more even feel and chances of payback more balanced.

    THQ’s new ‘Character Creation Sim’ (seen recently in Saints Row: The Third) takes customisation to a new level. Whether it be facial manipulation for a chiselled look, or birth of a monster. Clothing, tattoos, battle wounds, everything from head to toe is available. If you’re like me, you could spend an endless amount of time in this section. This continues in ‘Create An Arena’, to embark on your own personal arena, or recreate a retro arena from wrestling past.

    The new direction of WWE ‘12 does have minor initial flaws, but heralds a new sense of sophistication that should be welcomed with open arms by wrestling fanatics worldwide. Even if you’re not a big wrestling fan, it might still be worth a week long rent at least.

    By the way, if you’re online and come across ‘BLANKA’ from Street Fighter, chances are it could be me!
    Expand
  19. Nov 23, 2011
    0
    wwe 12 is finally here it's expections live up to the name wwe 12 . overall this game is a 10/10 but they need to improve the reversal system. the new create a arena is really cool it feels like you didn't make it was all ready in the game. the new predator technology has really stepped up the wwe franchise. the wake up taunts are really dramatic it brings more realism to the game. thewwe 12 is finally here it's expections live up to the name wwe 12 . overall this game is a 10/10 but they need to improve the reversal system. the new create a arena is really cool it feels like you didn't make it was all ready in the game. the new predator technology has really stepped up the wwe franchise. the wake up taunts are really dramatic it brings more realism to the game. the comeback system is a really helpful mechanic when you are taking a beating, if you successfully do the comeback you can pull a victory out of no where. universe mode 2.0 takes wwe game close to real life simulation. this game is a must buy for any wwe fan history is being made here peolpe if you smell what i"m cooking. Collapse
Metascore
71

Mixed or average reviews - based on 52 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 29 out of 52
  2. Negative: 3 out of 52
  1. Feb 14, 2013
    88
    WWE 13 might not have any real competition when it comes to wrestling video games, but nevertheless it’s a great wrestling game and any fan should have this in their collection. The Attitude Era game mode was so nostalgic I smile thinking about it. Reliving those moments is worth it alone.
  2. Feb 15, 2012
    87
    WWE '12 takes the plunge and ditches the Smackdown vs. Raw 2011 moniker, mixing things up and slamming down the franchise for the three count. The overhauled system is a positive first step towards advancing the series, and the customisation is still second to none. So, pop on some tight pants. It's time for some wrassling.
  3. Jan 11, 2012
    20
    Developer Yuke's celebrates the phrase "Going through the motions" with this loveless and utterly uninspired effort. Last-gen style graphics and a mind-numbingly tedious campaign beckons one serious question: Why?