User Score
6.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 79 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 49 out of 79
  2. Negative: 18 out of 79

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 22, 2011
    10
    This games mechanics and gameflow are unmatchable in any prior Wrestling game ever. New "story lines" will keep gamers playing the nonstop fun for hours. Brock Lesnar vs. The Rock, nuff said.
  2. Nov 22, 2011
    10
    This Game Is Definitely The BEST Wrestling game ever released IMO. The Roster is stacked with Amazing Superstars/Divas/Legends, WWE Universe 2.0 is better, RTWM has new Storylines, Create an arena is also really cool. I'm definitely getting the DLC packs for this game. However, i find the controllers are kind of harder, like it's harder to reverse now, at times that can be frustrating. But that Doesn't stop this game from being Amazing. Expand
  3. Nov 23, 2011
    10
    wwe 12 is finally here it's expections live up to the name wwe 12 . overall this game is a 10/10 but they need to improve the reversal system. the new create a arena is really cool it feels like you didn't make it was all ready in the game. the new predator technology has really stepped up the wwe franchise. the wake up taunts are really dramatic it brings more realism to the game. the comeback system is a really helpful mechanic when you are taking a beating, if you successfully do the comeback you can pull a victory out of no where. universe mode 2.0 takes wwe game close to real life simulation. this game is a must buy for any wwe fan history is being made here peolpe if you smell what i"m cooking. Expand
  4. Nov 23, 2011
    9
    Se siente refrescante, una formula algo conocida mejorada y mas fluida haciendo una excelente transicion de simios peleando a luchadores semidesnudos peleando
  5. Nov 23, 2011
    10
    All the h8ers who act like retards and purposely rate in super low, need 2 get a life and STFU.. More features than any other American wrestling ever released(that's right no mercy fans) Improved controls,incredible graphix/sound and a great (CAW)create a wrestler mode. This is the must buy No Mercy fans have been waiting 4.
  6. Nov 24, 2011
    9
    This is definitely a step up from the SvR 2011. The controls are very different though. But, once you get use to them, then you can have fun again. The AI put up a better fight then previous games too. If you are a wrestling fan and/or enjoy to play wrestling game, this one is a must try.
  7. Nov 26, 2011
    10
    More features than any other wrestling game ever released! It is amazing! I love the game. There a bugs but place them aside and you have a solid game.
  8. Nov 28, 2011
    9
    I think the SVR series has needed a reboot of sorts for a while now. Churning out the same game over and over while fixing almost nothing every year wasn't the right formula. Though i was a bit critical when I heard they were completely retooling everything about the game, only because I thought the game would get worse, i'm glad I can eat my words and admit how great of a game this is. The controls have been revamped again, only this time it's a little more classic than modern. The presentation and graphics are pretty good, for the most part capturing what a WWE telecast looks like. The reversal system is great, making it a little harder to reverse and demanding that you have some sort of skill in order to pull off reversals. The online modes have been tinkered with as well, seeming like THQ actually cares about the online community and it making sure that the cheaters, glitchers and hacks are kept off the game. I'm sure they're still around though. Nonetheless, it's one of the better wrestling game i've played. Collapse
  9. Nov 30, 2011
    10
    Without a doubt one of the best wrestling games in recent years. Game-play has improved a lot and graphics are good too, plus there are tons of things to do.
  10. Dec 27, 2011
    9
    This game has a wide variety of WWE Superstars, legends, and divas. You are bound to find your favorite. The critics just bashed this game that did not deserve it. The only thing I dislike is the storyline for the Road to Wrestlemania this year. Otherwise, WWE '12 should be highly considered on being bought by everyone.
  11. Mar 5, 2012
    10
    Great game. I like the Road to wrestlemania the rings, the roster its all great. One of the greatest games of 2011 right next to Gears of war 3. They outdid themselves on this game
  12. Apr 2, 2012
    10
    Very good game. Create a Arena is a fricken great feature.Create a entrance movie needs a little work but overall is decent. Create a superstar hasn't changed much but a few new items have been added, i think they should make a feature where it will announce your characters name instead of a pre named one. Overall could not ask for a better game and is a great game in the wwe series
  13. Nov 13, 2012
    9
    Is fun to play your favorite wrestlers, but I feel this is the same like WWE Smackdown Vs Raw 2010, only changes the new wrestlers and others is gone.
  14. Nov 28, 2011
    0
    I think the SVR series has needed a reboot of sorts for a while now. Churning out the same game over and over while fixing almost nothing every year wasn't the right formula. Though i was a bit critical when I heard they were completely retooling everything about the game, only because I thought the game would get worse, i'm glad I can eat my words and admit how great of a game this is. The controls have been revamped again, only this time it's a little more classic than modern. The presentation and graphics are pretty good, for the most part capturing what a WWE telecast looks like. The reversal system is great, making it a little harder to reverse and demanding that you have some sort of skill in order to pull off reversals. The online modes have been tinkered with as well, seeming like THQ actually cares about the online community and it making sure that the cheaters, glitchers and hacks are kept off the game. I'm sure they're still around though. Nonetheless, it's one of the better wrestling game i've played. Collapse
Metascore
71

Mixed or average reviews - based on 52 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 29 out of 52
  2. Negative: 3 out of 52
  1. Feb 14, 2013
    88
    WWE 13 might not have any real competition when it comes to wrestling video games, but nevertheless it’s a great wrestling game and any fan should have this in their collection. The Attitude Era game mode was so nostalgic I smile thinking about it. Reliving those moments is worth it alone.
  2. 87
    WWE '12 takes the plunge and ditches the Smackdown vs. Raw 2011 moniker, mixing things up and slamming down the franchise for the three count. The overhauled system is a positive first step towards advancing the series, and the customisation is still second to none. So, pop on some tight pants. It's time for some wrassling.
  3. Jan 11, 2012
    20
    Developer Yuke's celebrates the phrase "Going through the motions" with this loveless and utterly uninspired effort. Last-gen style graphics and a mind-numbingly tedious campaign beckons one serious question: Why?