WWE 2K14 Xbox 360

Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 43 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 94 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: WWE 2K14 is 2K Sports'first release in the flagship WWE videogame franchise, WWE 2K14. 2K promises the most electrifying, authentic and comprehensive WWE video game experience to date. Become Immortal.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 28 out of 43
  2. Negative: 0 out of 43
  1. Nov 11, 2013
    90
    All in all, I'm a huge fan of WWE 2K14 and am excited to see what we can look forward to on the next generation consoles. A few more tweaks and a shinier coat of polish and we'll be talking about how the WWE 2K franchise is as much of a must-have for all sports fans.
  2. Nov 1, 2013
    84
    Nostalgic WWE enthusiasts will love the enormous roster of modern and classic superstars, and the 30 Years of Wrestlemania mode is the most entertaining single-player campaign the series has seen.
  3. Mar 11, 2014
    81
    Wrestlemania makes the day. [Dec 2013]
  4. Nov 20, 2013
    79
    WWE 2K14 is a history lesson for the ages, but the excellence of execution is lacking. 2K Games has a solid franchise to work on though, provided that they manage to get some new blood in to help the franchise regain the ruthless aggression that made it a champion in the first place so many years ago.
  5. 75
    With WWE 2K14’s comprehensive roster and WrestleMania fan service, it’s hard not to find something to dig your teeth into à la George “The Animal” Steele on a turnbuckle. Still, we’ve seen the series tell better stories and work better between the ropes, making it tough not to notice the flaws in what might be the last dedicated current-gen match.
  6. Oct 31, 2013
    70
    WWE 2K14 is a safe start for 2K Sports as a publisher for the series, but it lays a fairly strong foundation for future entries and leaves room for growth as the franchise moves into the next-generation.
  7. Oct 28, 2013
    60
    It's a shame the wrestling isn't up to par in WWE 2K14 because the elements surrounding it are so interesting.

See all 43 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 30
  2. Negative: 5 out of 30
  1. Oct 29, 2013
    10
    I'm giving it a 10 because of people's complaints of it being just like last years installment. Really? Really? It's a wrestling game folks,I'm giving it a 10 because of people's complaints of it being just like last years installment. Really? Really? It's a wrestling game folks, what kind of change do you want. That's like saying the new Tiger Woods is just like the last one. Well,duh! Except for different characters and modes what could be different?Do you want sword fights with a demonic boss in the ring?This game has '30 Years of Wrestlemania' mode. Enough said. Expand
  2. May 7, 2014
    10
    i love how this game has so many customization in it. the game play is fun and the best part is making your own hilarious story. it is also ai love how this game has so many customization in it. the game play is fun and the best part is making your own hilarious story. it is also a lot of fun to create a superstar and make him tiny with super long arms. the amount of game modes in it is also fun. the only bad part that i found in this game was probably when you cant put superstars in diva spots when you are creating a story. other than that , this game is the best sports game out there. Expand
  3. Oct 30, 2013
    10
    I have spent about over 5 hours with this game and I must that I am thoroughly impressed! You will read about all of the new featuresI have spent about over 5 hours with this game and I must that I am thoroughly impressed! You will read about all of the new features elsewhere, so there's no need to elaborate about them here, so let me tell you the biggest selling point of this game IMPROVED AI! I've been playing on Legend Difficulty and it feels like Legend Difficulty. I've only won 25% of my matches. Trust me when I say this is a good thing. In past iterations of this game, I would stop playing after a few months because there was no challenge. WWE2K14 requires you to play to your wrestler's strengths. That fact alone makes this game a must buy for anyone on the fence who may have thought that your older WWE game was good enough. If you want a WWE game to give you the same challenge as any other quality sport game Get WWE 2K14. Expand
  4. LTR
    Nov 1, 2013
    8
    This is a really good wrestling game. Even though this feels like all the other wrestling games, the roster is great, the 30 years ofThis is a really good wrestling game. Even though this feels like all the other wrestling games, the roster is great, the 30 years of WrestleMania is good and the gameplay is still fun. Collapse
  5. Nov 29, 2013
    7
    I love WWE. But this game is outdated and even though the Create a Wrestler thing is badass, and you can make a hundred of them. You can doI love WWE. But this game is outdated and even though the Create a Wrestler thing is badass, and you can make a hundred of them. You can do virtually everything that you can with real WWE superstars. But the faces and graphics are Not to tell you there is no tutorials and the Wrestlemania stuff is easy but the challenges are so painful. Not to mention how the bugs in this game are weird. HEY! SOMEONE HELP ME! IM FLOATING IN THE MIDDLE OF THE RING. Nuff' said Expand
  6. Oct 31, 2013
    6
    Love reliving the wrestlemanias a lotta wrestlers past and present. online against friends is fun. my negatives are the controls and theLove reliving the wrestlemanias a lotta wrestlers past and present. online against friends is fun. my negatives are the controls and the constant reversals by the A.I. and reversals for yourself are inconsistant and timing is always different for me this ruined the experience its to bad because i was looking forward to this. It doesnt seem to matter which company ismaking a wrestling game they havent been able to get it right since the playstation days Expand
  7. Nov 16, 2013
    0
    Worst one ever. The in ring gameplay is crap compared to last year. Go ahead and try 30 years of wrestlemania and let me know how you do onWorst one ever. The in ring gameplay is crap compared to last year. Go ahead and try 30 years of wrestlemania and let me know how you do on the third match... The CPU flat out cheats at every corner and it's way too obvious. They improved upon the menus, but who cares, they screwed up the game itself. Don't believe the fan boys, this is the worst one they've ever done. Expand

See all 30 User Reviews