Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 64 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 40 out of 64
  2. Negative: 0 out of 64
  1. Mar 28, 2011
    91
    WWE All Stars is one of the greatest wrestling games we've played in years, thanks to a gameplay system that's well balanced, a smorgasbord of wrestlers, a variety of options (again, Fantasy Warfare is a must) and a solid presentation.
  2. Mar 30, 2011
    90
    WWE All-Star revels in its absurdness. By moving away from what pro-wrestling actually is -- slow, fake, melodramatic -- WWE All-Stars is closer to what we imagine wrestling to be -- fast, violent, an epic battle between two, three or even four men who unleash not one, but dozens of blows and acrobatics that defy mortality and take a folding chair to Isaac Newton's head.
  3. Mar 28, 2011
    90
    WWE All Stars may not be the modern-day hardcore fan's dream game, but it comes pretty close to accomplishing that for casual and ex-fans, especially those who watched the Hulk and The Ultimate Warrior take each other on two decades ago.
  4. Apr 14, 2011
    88
    A great wrestling game that delivers a unique spin on a time-tested sport.
  5. Apr 4, 2011
    88
    WWE All-Stars is a highly-polished and tremendously fun game.
User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 39 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 19
  2. Negative: 0 out of 19
  1. Mar 30, 2011
    10
    This game is precisely what I had hoped they would deliver - simple, fun game play with mass appeal. It may not be overwhelmingly deep, but rather than feel "lacking", it seems as though they executed on a single idea: a polished fighter, based on wrestlers.

    I hope this is the direction that games in this genre start to migrate. It's over the top, hilarious, exciting. There are certainly things I'd like to see in the next game, but this is a beyond solid first effort. See you in the squared circle.
    Full Review »
  2. Apr 13, 2011
    6
    This game is like a medicine it needs to be taken in small amounts. Otherwise if you did what I did (sat there and played for 5 hours) It will be boring as hell afterward. There are 2 modes there is story mode where they all lead you to wrestlemania. You can play 3 different story's, the undertaker story (and in all of these you have to pick a wrestler to go against that person in the story) the DX story and the Randy Ortan story and when you done with that you can do a mode where you can play matches in 2 different generation picking which generation character to go against the other generation (confusing I know) But this dose complete its goal of being over the top crazy but it has limited replay value. Full Review »
  3. Dec 15, 2012
    9
    This game is simple, but it has amazing graphics, visuals, and enough moves for you to customize your character in the Moveset editor. If you are looking for something 50% fancy and 50% real, this game is perfect for you, specially if you like wrestling games. The only thing I dislike about this game is that most of the mods are the same and unlocking new characters is the same as playing exhibition mode. Full Review »