Metascore
50

Mixed or average reviews - based on 25 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 25
  2. Negative: 7 out of 25
  1. May 8, 2011
    45
    Yoostar doesn't so much put you in the movies as put you next to a mangled clip of the movies. [June 2011, p.89]
  2. Apr 4, 2011
    42
    Maybe with better tech this one could become a box office smash, but for right now, you should leave it on the cutting room floor.
  3. Apr 6, 2011
    40
    As a concept, Yoostar 2 is amazing. As a game, it fails miserably.
  4. Mar 11, 2011
    40
    Quotation forthcoming.
  5. Apr 18, 2011
    20
    Everyone (and their mother) wants to be a movie star. But unfortunetly, Yoostar 2 is so casual, horrenous and broken that it makes Wii Fit look like a true hardcore title. Avoid this crap at all costs. The nicest thing to say about it, is that it is laughably bad.
  6. Jun 5, 2011
    16
    Yoostar 2 had the potential to be a solid, if not downright innovative, party game. Unfortunately, technical issues derailed it before it could even get going, as the game is barely playable out of the box and makes the effort far outweigh the enjoyment.
  7. Apr 25, 2011
    0
    One of the most unique games I've played, unique in that there was not a single moment that was truly fun.
User Score
3.4

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 9 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 4
  2. Negative: 1 out of 4
  1. May 30, 2014
    7
    I'm going to have to admit, this game is fun for a bit, certainly with friends, there is a decent amount of movie moments but they are all the best parts of those movies, this game is underrated, its not a 10/10 game, but it certainly isn't getting what it deserves, i found this fun for a while and i think over people will if they give it a chance

    Overall = 7.2/10

    P.S. THIS IS SPARTA!
    Full Review »
  2. Jan 4, 2014
    10
    So much fun!! if you cant get along with this you're retarded!! Good party/drinking game... Other critics seem to lack friends, obviously this would make the game boring...Shame that online and dlc was shut down, hope for a future next gen release! Full Review »
  3. Mar 18, 2011
    0
    Boring. Yawn. This got old after playing iwith t for an hour. Movie clips were lame. Quality of filming sucked not matter how many times we tried to get it right. Full Review »