User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 25 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 25
  2. Negative: 2 out of 25

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 20, 2011
    6
    I liked metacritic when I first got it but quickly became frustrated by some issues with it. Too many times I seemed to be doing exactly what was needed and would be told I'm not and get a low score. Plus the exercises all seemed to be the same regardless of what workout I picked. And there were several times my save seemed to get messed up and reverted to an old count of calories instead of where it should have been. Then the website never lived up to promises and the contest went away due to problems. I still use it to workout for some variety, but tend to use EA sports active 2 more often. I like the better variety in the EA game. Expand
  2. Feb 4, 2011
    10
    many people spending thousands of dollars for fitness instructors, group fitness courses , personal trainers,calorie burning calculators, yoga , zen classes .... finally ubisoft made for Us something what will be substitution for all that for only not more than 50 dolars,and you'll get lifetime membership and you'll get that ---in your Living Room??!!. No more traffic jam, schedules, lacking of time for fitnes , it's just turn on your xbox and play, exercise and burn calories. This is revolution , the best thing ever happened for Us- gamers who alwais "got no time to go to the Gym". My advice is to download all add-on's for this game and I'm begging Ubisoft for one more - YOGA , if you make that in the futures -I'll make 'Ubisoft 'tattoo on my shoulder. Sorry for my bad english and because this sound like commercial but can't stand to look that score 7.4 , need to be minimum 9 , exept for that fitness freaks who" love smell of the gym" Expand
  3. Dec 12, 2010
    9
    if you have an active lifestyle already (gym regular, runner, play sports more than twice a week), this game will bore you in the long run... but if you don't have time to exercise, a fitness session, a couple of fitness games, and a class of either cardio boxing or tai chi everyday will make you active. as a game, it's not as fun as Dance Central... but it'll surely get you started. the success of Your Shape: Fitness Evolved depends on the games future DLC's and the user's willingness to do repetitive exercises. other fitness games will be coming out on the Kinect soon but this game has set the bar for this exercise genre. Collapse
  4. Nov 16, 2010
    10
    I dont' like the gym and I know I need exercise. Kinect is giving me that opportunity, and if you are as lazy and unfit as I am, then this title is just the thing for you.
    There is a small lag if you watch your avatar on-screen, but if you follow with the trainer and focus on their avatar, you can't go wrong. Your avatar is good for correction, but don't focus on it too much.
    As a
    beginner title in the Kinect series, I hope to see more add-ons in the future, but for now, this will get you exercising and moving.
    The programs do seem to be a little limited, but I have learned from experience that too much variety creates confusion. For beginners like us, this is the perfect title. In the future one can look at other titles like EA Sports Active 2.
    I do hope that one day someone will design a title focusing exclusively on yoga, pilates and tai chi.
    Expand
  5. Nov 12, 2010
    9
    Just picked this up with the Kinect. I have to say I am impressed. about .00000001 percent lag that doesn't even mess you up. I love doing my Cardio with this before I hit the gym. It totally beats the boredom of a treadmill. If this is in the beginning line up of the Kinect, i can't wait what the future holds.
  6. Nov 11, 2010
    8
    I don't understand why nobody says more about the new technology that Your Shape bring on ? God, it's the first time that I can see myself in a game. And not just a creepy avatar who barely looks like me or a glitchy video fx like a weather man ! It's and my clothes of the day, each morning, in the TV ! And I love that ! Just for that this game talk to me and make me feel unique. It becomes MY game. Cause i'm inside ! Expand
  7. Dec 12, 2010
    0
    if you have an active lifestyle already (gym regular, runner, play sports more than twice a week), this game will bore you in the long run... but if you don't have time to exercise, a fitness session, a couple of fitness games, and a class of either cardio boxing or tai chi everyday will make you active. as a game, it's not as fun as Dance Central... but it'll surely get you started. the success of Your Shape: Fitness Evolved depends on the games future DLC's and the user's willingness to do repetitive exercises. other fitness games will be coming out on the Kinect soon but this game has set the bar for this exercise genre. Collapse
Metascore
73

Mixed or average reviews - based on 32 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 32
  2. Negative: 0 out of 32
  1. 75
    Your Shape: Fitness Evolved is a title that will require a lot of determination, but if you put in that time and effort, you will see the results.
  2. Jan 17, 2011
    75
    Even if it's only the first rung on the evolution ladder, Your Shape: Fitness Evolved shows off excellent potential for the Kinect and the future of fitness games.
  3. Jan 10, 2011
    70
    I'm hard pressed to find another fitness title that looks like Your Shape: Fitness Evolved, but then again, the title does a poor job at implementing stretches and warm-ups into the exercise routines.