User Score
5.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 16 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 16
  2. Negative: 6 out of 16

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 23, 2010
    8
    I don't think it's as bad as the other review are saying. It's no means the greatest game ever. The music is good. The tracking is alright. You can trick the game into thinking you are doing better then you are but you can do that with any Kinect game. Overall not bad. Can tell it gave me a real good work out while having fun and that is the whole point of the game.
  2. Nov 21, 2010
    10
    As the other reviewers claim. This game has got to be the biggest piece of crap. the only way this game recognizes the moves you do is you flop around your arms like an idiot and claims your performing the dance steps correctly. very very buggy. do yourself a favor and dont even consider even renting this garbage. I cant believe Microsoft even allowed this title to be apart of theAs the other reviewers claim. This game has got to be the biggest piece of crap. the only way this game recognizes the moves you do is you flop around your arms like an idiot and claims your performing the dance steps correctly. very very buggy. do yourself a favor and dont even consider even renting this garbage. I cant believe Microsoft even allowed this title to be apart of the launching of Kinect hardware. Expand
  3. Nov 30, 2010
    10
    Nice game that I bought for my wife. She is now using the 360 for the first time. I'm not much into her Zumba Dancing but she really likes it. She now spends time with her friends during the day doing Zumba with her friends at the house before going to her class. Don't know what game those other reviewers were playing but she hasn't had any problems with it. I actually like the musicNice game that I bought for my wife. She is now using the 360 for the first time. I'm not much into her Zumba Dancing but she really likes it. She now spends time with her friends during the day doing Zumba with her friends at the house before going to her class. Don't know what game those other reviewers were playing but she hasn't had any problems with it. I actually like the music and she has gotten me to do a couple of the songs with her, but I'm more of a shooter fan myself. Expand
  4. Jan 11, 2011
    8
    After having fun with Dance Central, my wife asked what workout games were available for Kinect.
    "They have Zumba!? I've been wanting to try that for months!!!" she said. So I got it, set it up, and was greeted by the worst interface I've used in a Kinect game. Then, I started the Beginner's dance routine to try it out and was watching a breakneck speed of new dance moves I could barely
    After having fun with Dance Central, my wife asked what workout games were available for Kinect.
    "They have Zumba!? I've been wanting to try that for months!!!" she said. So I got it, set it up, and was greeted by the worst interface I've used in a Kinect game. Then, I started the Beginner's dance routine to try it out and was watching a breakneck speed of new dance moves I could barely comprehend, while my body was doing something I recognized even less.

    I don't know if it's my ineptitude or the poor tutorial, and horrible menu interface, but I gave up on this game within the first 20 minutes.

    Then my wife told me she wanted to know how to start the game while I was at work (she is a devout NON-gamer) and I showed her, thinking her patience would be shorter than mine was. Aside from hating the interface, her experience couldn't be more different. She LOVES the workout routines and music; and feels like she got a great workout from it with more fun than the treadmill she's used to.

    It may be that my wife used to be a professional dancer and dance instructor once upon 15 years and three kids ago, but the routines came easily for her and very gratifying. So, if you or your special someone can move your body to rhythm of the beat, and can put up with a glitchy menu system, this may be worth your purchase. But if you're like me, fearful of the Macarena, chicken dance and Hokey Pokey at parties, you're better off sticking with a game-focused dance activity like Dance Central. They're both sexy for watching your lady, if that's a factor for you.
    Expand
  5. Apr 16, 2011
    10
    I think this game is awesome! I was going to Zumba classes, just started and with my hubby's schedule and having my 4 yo it was hard to make it to the scheduled classes on their times. as for others complaining that the game does not let you learn the moves first, if you been to a zumba class it is fast paced and they don't teach you the moves first, you just have to watch and move andI think this game is awesome! I was going to Zumba classes, just started and with my hubby's schedule and having my 4 yo it was hard to make it to the scheduled classes on their times. as for others complaining that the game does not let you learn the moves first, if you been to a zumba class it is fast paced and they don't teach you the moves first, you just have to watch and move and sooner or later you will get better, practice makes perfect :) Expand
  6. Mar 8, 2012
    10
    Just bought Xbox 360 with kinect. I purchased Zumba fitness Join the Party and am having a hard time getting started. Can anyone out there help me? Do i need to be an xbox live customer? cuz i don't want to be at this time, not till i figure this out anyway
Metascore
42

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 10
  2. Negative: 7 out of 10
  1. Aug 16, 2011
    40
    Flaky detection and awkward menus seriously hamper this dance fitness game.
  2. Jul 12, 2011
    40
    It may be fun and it may make you sweat, but as an interactive fitness companion it's a feeble, infuriating effort that lacks the stamina to compete.
  3. Feb 6, 2011
    30
    She likened the game to the various dance routine videos she owns, which I feel is a fitting comparison for Zumba Fitness for Kinect; a non-interactive set of dance routines where you try to replicate the on screen trainer, with little to no feedback or interaction. Then again, if you wanted a non-interactive dance routine video, you could buy something like Carmen Electra Strip Aerobics and follow that instead of Zumba Fitness's rainbow rhythms disco sensation.