Metascore
88

Generally favorable reviews - based on 22 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 301 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Shooting has been transformed. Players now have the intelligence to adjust their stride and approach angle to find the best position for hitting the back of the net. Well-hit balls feel satisfying and goals are rewarding. As well as quality strikes, players can now shoot while off balance orShooting has been transformed. Players now have the intelligence to adjust their stride and approach angle to find the best position for hitting the back of the net. Well-hit balls feel satisfying and goals are rewarding. As well as quality strikes, players can now shoot while off balance or rushed. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 22
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 22
  3. Negative: 0 out of 22
  1. Dec 9, 2013
    100
    FIFA 14 on next-gen consoles is a love letter to soccer fans. They get the best of both worlds — incredible game play built on top of amazing visuals that can only be replicated on this new generation of consoles.
  2. Dec 9, 2013
    96
    A great demonstration of how to craft a new console launch game, leveraging the machine's strengths with a new engine capable not only of giving the game a renewed look but improved gameplay as well.
  3. Dec 2, 2013
    91
    What FIFA 14 on next-gen consoles does right now is add an impressive visual layer to an already brilliant sports game.
  4. Nov 20, 2013
    89
    Like FIFA 14 on PS3 and Xbox 360, this next-gen version take some risks with new improvements and new situations that offer more realism in general. Although the game isn't as fluid as its predecessor in some moments. Incredible in presentation and Licenses. Ignite promises many steps forward.
  5. Nov 19, 2013
    88
    Ultimate Team players will want to grab the Xbox One version of the game due to its exclusive Legend cards.
  6. Nov 27, 2013
    85
    The base quality is there – just like in the current gen versions. And there are lots of small additions, some of them more useful than others. But overall it is not the significant progress I was hoping for.
  7. Nov 20, 2013
    80
    This is the quintessential version of FIFA 14. It brings a level of authenticity never before seen in the genre and sets new standards for player control and stadium atmosphere.

See all 22 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 56
  2. Negative: 27 out of 56
  1. Feb 27, 2014
    10
    It is a amazing game. It's the best game ever. I love the Fifa Ultimate Team mode. The version for xbox one is espetacular! Graphics fromIt is a amazing game. It's the best game ever. I love the Fifa Ultimate Team mode. The version for xbox one is espetacular! Graphics from another world, worth every buck. A real next gen game. I'm really excited with this game. There is just one tiny problem, I can't stop to play it, and there are a lot of good games to play, as well. Collapse
  2. Jan 7, 2014
    9
    I'll be honest, this review may come with some bias because I enjoy it a lot, so be warned.

    I don't understand why FIFA 14 gets so much
    I'll be honest, this review may come with some bias because I enjoy it a lot, so be warned.

    I don't understand why FIFA 14 gets so much hate. I know EA took out tournament mode on next-gen, but as a comparison, have you seen what 2K has done to NBA 2K14? They took literally all the offline modes out of the game, minus exhibition games. Taking out the tournament seems pretty small by comparison.

    Now to the actual gameplay. I think it's a small step back from FIFA 13. The player movement is a little clunky, but now there's a little more of a difference between jogging and sprinting. It's also nearly impossible to handle the ball, and the game always thinks I'm trying to pass through 3 defenders when I really want to pass to my open teammate who's 10 feet away. Other than these problems, the game is very good.
    Expand
  3. Dec 4, 2013
    9
    At the beginning I felt it like a strange and horrible game, but after playing it in the Xbox One, and getting use to the new improvements IAt the beginning I felt it like a strange and horrible game, but after playing it in the Xbox One, and getting use to the new improvements I found it so natural, and as always the soundtrack, the graphics and the enviorment are key on this experience that felt so real. Expand
  4. Apr 2, 2014
    5
    Every year fifa gets worse, manager mode lacks any reward, game play is getting more unrealistic, no handball online?. EA don't care anymoreEvery year fifa gets worse, manager mode lacks any reward, game play is getting more unrealistic, no handball online?. EA don't care anymore its just about the MONEY! Bring back Fifa 03 that was the best Expand
  5. Feb 27, 2014
    2
    Such a POS game. The gameplay is downright awful. Definitely not worth the money. They've spent way too much effort on skill moves and F'dSuch a POS game. The gameplay is downright awful. Definitely not worth the money. They've spent way too much effort on skill moves and F'd up the most basic of things like receiving a pass from a teammate. The graphics are pretty impressive, if you play in certain camera modes, otherwise they look identical to X360. Overall the lack of fluidity in the gameplay drastically outweighs the graphics and makes this game near unplayable. Expand
  6. May 21, 2014
    1
    I played a lot on 360 and then moved to One. It is a whole change of feeling. However, I really do not like the changes.
    Yes, the graphics is
    I played a lot on 360 and then moved to One. It is a whole change of feeling. However, I really do not like the changes.
    Yes, the graphics is better. But that is it. The defense system is a disaster especially if you are using legacy defense. Some easy defending on 360 become mission impossible on One, as your defender could never challenge the attacker at the right time.
    And they removed Live Season mode.
    I am so disappointed. I think I will resell my One Fifa 14 and just continue with my 360.
    Expand
  7. Jun 8, 2014
    0
    eu acho que os desenvolvedores devem ter se esforçado muito para fazer esse jogo tão ruim. tem certas coisas que acontecem que devem ter sidoeu acho que os desenvolvedores devem ter se esforçado muito para fazer esse jogo tão ruim. tem certas coisas que acontecem que devem ter sido programadas arduamente para ficaram do jeito que estão. tipo o fato de que todo lançamento em direção a área um deus nos acuda. 70 % das vezes os zagueiros batem cabeça e acaba sobrando para o atacante. cruzamento é meio gol. se for para o benzema, torres ou outro bom cabeceador é 80% gol. eu não sei como pode a EA ter saido de um jogo relativamente bom que era o Fifa 13 e chegado nesta porcaria que se tornou o Fifa 14. Não imagino como isso pode ter sido possível. De todos os jogos que já joguei esse é de longe o que mais me faz passar raiva. Não da para se divertir jogando este jogo, se você joga online vai parar de jogar quando estiver vermelho de raiva. Seu controle e sua tv correm serios riscos, pois por vezes acontecem coisas no game que deixa você com vontade de lançar o controle em cima da TV. Você só não faz isso porque na hora voce lembra de rogar uma praga para o desenvolvedor da EA que fez essa porcaria. Ai fica tudo certo você imaginando o que aqui se faz, aqui se paga, e tem a esperança que a raiva acumulada de todos os jogadores que sofrem esse jogo um dia vai voltar para cada programador que ajudou a conceber esse pedaço de lixo virtual chamado Fifa 14. Eu não vejo a hora do pessoal da konami fazer um PES decente (sendo que daquele lado só tem saído lixo também) que um dia volte a ser o melhor jogo de futebol e enterre essa porcaria de Fifa e a EA de vez. Expand

See all 56 User Reviews