Metascore
88

Generally favorable reviews - based on 22 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 283 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Shooting has been transformed. Players now have the intelligence to adjust their stride and approach angle to find the best position for hitting the back of the net. Well-hit balls feel satisfying and goals are rewarding. As well as quality strikes, players can now shoot while off balance or rushed. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 22
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 22
  3. Negative: 0 out of 22
  1. Dec 9, 2013
    100
    FIFA 14 on next-gen consoles is a love letter to soccer fans. They get the best of both worlds — incredible game play built on top of amazing visuals that can only be replicated on this new generation of consoles.
  2. Dec 9, 2013
    96
    A great demonstration of how to craft a new console launch game, leveraging the machine's strengths with a new engine capable not only of giving the game a renewed look but improved gameplay as well.
  3. Dec 2, 2013
    91
    What FIFA 14 on next-gen consoles does right now is add an impressive visual layer to an already brilliant sports game.
  4. Nov 20, 2013
    89
    Like FIFA 14 on PS3 and Xbox 360, this next-gen version take some risks with new improvements and new situations that offer more realism in general. Although the game isn't as fluid as its predecessor in some moments. Incredible in presentation and Licenses. Ignite promises many steps forward.
  5. Nov 19, 2013
    88
    Ultimate Team players will want to grab the Xbox One version of the game due to its exclusive Legend cards.
  6. Nov 27, 2013
    85
    The base quality is there – just like in the current gen versions. And there are lots of small additions, some of them more useful than others. But overall it is not the significant progress I was hoping for.
  7. Nov 20, 2013
    80
    This is the quintessential version of FIFA 14. It brings a level of authenticity never before seen in the genre and sets new standards for player control and stadium atmosphere.

See all 22 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 53
  2. Negative: 27 out of 53
  1. Feb 27, 2014
    10
    It is a amazing game. It's the best game ever. I love the Fifa Ultimate Team mode. The version for xbox one is espetacular! Graphics from another world, worth every buck. A real next gen game. I'm really excited with this game. There is just one tiny problem, I can't stop to play it, and there are a lot of good games to play, as well. Collapse
  2. Dec 4, 2013
    9
    At the beginning I felt it like a strange and horrible game, but after playing it in the Xbox One, and getting use to the new improvements I found it so natural, and as always the soundtrack, the graphics and the enviorment are key on this experience that felt so real. Expand
  3. Dec 20, 2013
    8
    I have never played a FIFA game in my life until FIFA 14 on the Xbox One. The game came with my console so I thought I would give it a try. Initially I noticed how polished the presentation of the game was and upon browsing the menu's I found it quite intimidating.

    I decided just to jump straight in to a quick match just get the feeling for the game. I was blown away by the accuracy and flow of the commentary and the overall realism and straight from the get go I was passing the ball around the field like a pro. This initial taster got me hooked so I started the season/league mode and didnt look back. I am thoroughly enjoying FIFA 14 and I am not even what you would call a football fan.

    Playing the game online is also great fun, the opponent matching seems to work very well and all of the matches I have played have been lag free and very close battles.

    The game is very deep and I look forward to digging in to it even deeper, thoroughly recommended.
    Expand
  4. Feb 22, 2014
    3
    Starts out well enough... Then after a season or 2 you begin to notice how the game is handicapping you. Leading to hours of the worst kind of frustration.
    Not fair. If I'm good enough I should be allowed to win... Not lose by constant acts of EA's god.
    Expand
  5. May 27, 2014
    2
    This is the gaming franchise (along with other EA Sports games and CoD) which makes us wonder, Why didn't E.T just murder the gaming industry? This is the same every year, different teams, players and others, graphics change? yes, gameplay change? Nope, there is always the same thing to do in FIFA 14 as every other FIFA game, kick a ball around, why does this franchise still exist? the reason is that people keep buying it for £40, £40! For the same game every year, even though this introduced FIFA Legends which is a nice asset to add, it doesn't really show what it does, you could play as the worst player ever and become better than Pele, not only is this the same game we saw since 1996 with 3D, but even worse. Expand
  6. Jun 8, 2014
    0
    eu acho que os desenvolvedores devem ter se esforçado muito para fazer esse jogo tão ruim. tem certas coisas que acontecem que devem ter sido programadas arduamente para ficaram do jeito que estão. tipo o fato de que todo lançamento em direção a área um deus nos acuda. 70 % das vezes os zagueiros batem cabeça e acaba sobrando para o atacante. cruzamento é meio gol. se for para o benzema, torres ou outro bom cabeceador é 80% gol. eu não sei como pode a EA ter saido de um jogo relativamente bom que era o Fifa 13 e chegado nesta porcaria que se tornou o Fifa 14. Não imagino como isso pode ter sido possível. De todos os jogos que já joguei esse é de longe o que mais me faz passar raiva. Não da para se divertir jogando este jogo, se você joga online vai parar de jogar quando estiver vermelho de raiva. Seu controle e sua tv correm serios riscos, pois por vezes acontecem coisas no game que deixa você com vontade de lançar o controle em cima da TV. Você só não faz isso porque na hora voce lembra de rogar uma praga para o desenvolvedor da EA que fez essa porcaria. Ai fica tudo certo você imaginando o que aqui se faz, aqui se paga, e tem a esperança que a raiva acumulada de todos os jogadores que sofrem esse jogo um dia vai voltar para cada programador que ajudou a conceber esse pedaço de lixo virtual chamado Fifa 14. Eu não vejo a hora do pessoal da konami fazer um PES decente (sendo que daquele lado só tem saído lixo também) que um dia volte a ser o melhor jogo de futebol e enterre essa porcaria de Fifa e a EA de vez. Expand
  7. Nov 23, 2013
    0
    Very disappointing to find the is no tournament mode anymore. It was a fundamental feature on football games for years and the mode I used most. Playing constant friendlies feels pointless. A game ruining decision by EA for me. Expand

See all 53 User Reviews