Forza Motorsport 5 Image
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 76 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 1099 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: By learning how you and your compatriots drive, the utility of the cloud delivers real human behavior. Drivatar technology creates an evolving network of opponents who are consistently ready to take up the wheel. Real tendencies, real mistakes, real victories. Truly feel what it is like toBy learning how you and your compatriots drive, the utility of the cloud delivers real human behavior. Drivatar technology creates an evolving network of opponents who are consistently ready to take up the wheel. Real tendencies, real mistakes, real victories. Truly feel what it is like to own the world’s most exotic cars in an experience that brings you very close to the history, craftsmanship and potential of every car in the game. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Forza Motorsport 5 - FilmSpeed
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 55 out of 76
  2. Negative: 0 out of 76
  1. Nov 20, 2013
    100
    Forza 5 isn't a fluke. It's the product of almost a decade of refinement, evolution and an unbelievable amount of experience on Turn 10's part. In essence, this is a game without any real weaknesses.
  2. Nov 20, 2013
    90
    The fifth lap in the Forza Motorsport series is a great start for the speed genre in Xbox One, and the first truly must-have for Microsoft's new hardware.
  3. Nov 20, 2013
    88
    Forza Motorsport 5 is what die hard fans of turn 10 deserve. Stunning visuals and great sim-like handling are the highlights of the game, but we need more tracks and cars.
  4. Nov 20, 2013
    80
    Technically impressive, but limited on new ideas. Drivatar is the closest to innovation Forza 5 comes, but needs more depth to be worthwhile.
  5. Nov 28, 2013
    80
    Forza 5 is as spectacular and solid as ever, but you can't ignore the fact that there's a clear content cutback from the previous game.
  6. Dec 16, 2013
    71
    Forza 5 will do as a holdover racing game for now, but for all the bombast that next-gen brings, the game is awfully stagnant, and its lack of competition has never been more apparent.
  7. Dec 5, 2013
    60
    Forza Motorsport 5 becomes a game that is outstanding in specific, limited situations, but overall, it's kind of a drag.

See all 76 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Negative: 95 out of 268
  1. Nov 22, 2013
    10
    Might be single handedly my favorite racing game I've ever played! And I'm a guy who normally hates racing games! The controls are slick andMight be single handedly my favorite racing game I've ever played! And I'm a guy who normally hates racing games! The controls are slick and the feedback from the controllers make the game even better! I'm even considering buying the wheel and I never buy the wheel! Note there's going to be a lot of PlayStation fam Boyz coming on here to smash the game.. just remember to report them. if you're going to buy any game on xbox one it would be this one! A game that truly deserves for the first time I've ever reviewed anything An actual 10! Buy it! Collapse
  2. Dec 6, 2013
    10
    Ist an incredible Racing Game, the driving feels due to the rumble in the Triggers so immersive and the graphics are beautiful and stunning. IIst an incredible Racing Game, the driving feels due to the rumble in the Triggers so immersive and the graphics are beautiful and stunning. I love every second of it and the Drivatars are true Innovation. Expand
  3. Mar 11, 2014
    9
    Forza 5 is an outstanding race simulator, the game shows really what Xbox One cames to do, it runs at a clear 1080p and at some constants 60Forza 5 is an outstanding race simulator, the game shows really what Xbox One cames to do, it runs at a clear 1080p and at some constants 60 FPS, witch immerses you into the experience of racing and tecnology, the carrer mode is great, the drivatars works perfect, a great and beatiful simulator. Expand
  4. Apr 17, 2015
    7
    As the first forza motorsport on the Xbox one its good but a little repetitive at times there are a few bugs but they don't pop up that often,As the first forza motorsport on the Xbox one its good but a little repetitive at times there are a few bugs but they don't pop up that often, a audio glitch that popped up after idling for a hour or more and a audio glitch that popped up after playing for a long amount of time Expand
  5. Sep 14, 2015
    5
    Half the content of Forza 4, and pretty much nothing new to offer Mediocre at best, it is probably the weakest Forza so far. There's not muchHalf the content of Forza 4, and pretty much nothing new to offer Mediocre at best, it is probably the weakest Forza so far. There's not much else I can say except that there are definitely much better Forza games. Expand
  6. Mar 8, 2017
    3
    Forza 5 continues the series with another boring and generic racer which feels like most other realistic racing games. Could not play it forForza 5 continues the series with another boring and generic racer which feels like most other realistic racing games. Could not play it for more than an hour before putting down my controller in boredom. The graphics of the cars look nice, and some of the tracks are very detailed however, as a launch title, seeing the crowd look like cardboard cutouts is not the sign of a next generation game. Expand
  7. Jan 25, 2016
    0
    I would like to talk about forza 5,its a great game.know if you have found out that this is a lie,good.FORZA 5 SUCKS!!! I WOULD RATHER DO 15I would like to talk about forza 5,its a great game.know if you have found out that this is a lie,good.FORZA 5 SUCKS!!! I WOULD RATHER DO 15 COLLEGE ESSASY'S!! I thought this game was gonna be cool,forza 4 was nice,but this one,itll make you rage more than sup3r meat boy×1000.every time i try to turn with a newly purchased car,it eather,A:looses countrol to like everything or B: decides that its a beyblade and starts to spin out of no where.this is a waste of your money go buy starwars or something,youll regret buying this,it gets really oring,and they expect you to pay 60 dollars,i would rather use it to wipe my butt with,at least then it wouldnt be wasted that much.So be careful buying certain games. Expand

See all 268 User Reviews

Related Articles

  1. The Best Videogames of 2013

    The Best Videogames of 2013 Image
    Published: December 30, 2013
    In our annual ranking of the year's best video games, get a list of 2013's best and worst releases by platform, view a comparison of the various game consoles, and find out which title earned Metacritic Game of the Year honors.
  2. Hardware Review: Microsoft Xbox One

    Hardware Review: Microsoft Xbox One Image
    Published: November 20, 2013
    Microsoft's next-gen console arrives in stores Friday with a hefty price tag but the promise of becoming an all-in-one multimedia center for your living room. What do critics think of the Xbox One, and how does it compare to the new PS4? Find out inside.