Peggle 2 Xbox One

Peggle 2 Image
Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 39 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 210 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Peggle 2 injects players into the peg-popping vista of the original while delivering an array of new features and functionality. Peggle 2 offers all-new levels, new and improved power-ups, fantastic multiplayer modes, gesture controls with Kinect for Xbox One, the ability to customize thePeggle 2 injects players into the peg-popping vista of the original while delivering an array of new features and functionality. Peggle 2 offers all-new levels, new and improved power-ups, fantastic multiplayer modes, gesture controls with Kinect for Xbox One, the ability to customize the "Peggle Masters" who host the game, and much more.
    Expand

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 26 out of 39
  2. Negative: 0 out of 39
  1. 90
    Endearing and satisfying. [Issue#107, p.70]
  2. Dec 9, 2013
    85
    It’s just more of the same, but isn’t that what we all wanted? The whole thing is executed with real style and class, and deserves to be huge.
  3. Dec 9, 2013
    80
    Peggle 2 is ultimately the same basic concept as the original set of games, but it's still most definitely worth playing if you're a series fan. PopCap could have done so much more than they did, especially when you consider the generational leap, but the good news is Peggle fans will eat this up and fall in love all over again.
  4. Dec 12, 2013
    80
    Simple but nonetheless enjoyable puzzle and party game created but the same very team behind classic franchises such Bejeweled and Plants Vs Zombies.
  5. I don’t expect many people will organize online Peggle 2 parties, and playing a puzzle game against strangers isn’t as much fun. Pity there’s no local splitscreen play.
  6. Jan 8, 2014
    70
    Like Peggle Nights, Peggle 2 feels like just an extension of the original game and not a whole lot more.
  7. Dec 10, 2013
    55
    Peggle 2 is an extremely safe sequel, and consequently a bit dull, most of the time.

See all 39 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 34
  2. Negative: 5 out of 34
  1. Dec 15, 2013
    10
    Best game in the universe. Hands down. No contest. Id buy 2 xbox ones just to play multiplayer with myself. Anyone who disagrees is jealousBest game in the universe. Hands down. No contest. Id buy 2 xbox ones just to play multiplayer with myself. Anyone who disagrees is jealous that their console doesn't have the legend that is this masterpiece. Still soiling myself in excitement as we speak.
    100000/10 would buy 20 times.
    Expand
  2. Jan 19, 2014
    9
    Remarkably it's one of the best games on the Xbox One. The variety and level of difficult in each map and layout give plenty of challengesRemarkably it's one of the best games on the Xbox One. The variety and level of difficult in each map and layout give plenty of challenges throughout the entire game. Characters are likable and each have their own special skill-set that each player will adapt to and eventually find a favorite. When it comes down to what really matters this game is fun as hell, and it'll make you happy. With the victory music of the 1812 overture, to Bjorn; the happy unicorn that poops rainbows. This game is an absolute joy to play, and worth every penny of the mere $11.99 you have to spend for admission. Expand
  3. Dec 21, 2013
    9
    Peggle 2 is really addictive.

    The pricing is right, the game has made it's way to a top Xbox One arcade game so far. If you liked peggle
    Peggle 2 is really addictive.

    The pricing is right, the game has made it's way to a top Xbox One arcade game so far.
    If you liked peggle 1, you're going to really like this.
    Nothing more than a fun experience.
    Expand
  4. Dec 29, 2013
    8
    This was the second game I've purchased for Xbox One, and it's solid fun. My only criticism is that there aren't enough levels, which is moreThis was the second game I've purchased for Xbox One, and it's solid fun. My only criticism is that there aren't enough levels, which is more of a compliment. I never played Peggle 1, but regardless the learning curve is easy, as to be expected from a Pop Cap game. So far it's the best game I own for Xbox One. Collapse
  5. Sep 8, 2014
    8
    I review games based on the following: Story, Multi-Player/ Cooperative, Creativity, Entertainment Value, and Replay Value. I give a ratingI review games based on the following: Story, Multi-Player/ Cooperative, Creativity, Entertainment Value, and Replay Value. I give a rating of +1, 0, or -1 in each category and every game starts at a 5 out of 10. Peggle 2 has a story... I suppose. The story serves more as a way to unlock new maps, characters, and costumes so you can have more fun playing with your friends. However, the trials that come as part of this short little campaign do provide a decent challenge. Overall I give the Story a 0 because of its lack of well, a story. The Multi-Player is where this game redeems itself and where the real fun comes from. Playing with your friends is really the only reason to purchase this game because frankly no one wants to shoot colorful pegs by themselves all day. This game is full of comedy which can really only be appreciated if you are with friends, drunk, or both. However this game heavily favors the first player as they will almost always start off with a higher score. For these reasons I give Multi-Player/ Cooperative a +1 for its endless fun with friends and alcohol. Peggle 2's Creativity is basically what makes it Peggle in the first place, a game about physics and flashy lights and epic music. Nothing in the gaming industry has this mixture of epic, comedy, and simplicity except for the first Peggle. Peggle 2 will always be the one and only game of its kind which is why I have to give it a +1 in Creativity. Lets be honest, Entertainment value and Replay Value are what really matter in every game so lets get straight to it. Peggle 2 is entertaining for about 3 maybe 4 hours by yourself and an endless time with friends. I am in college and getting drunk on a Friday Night and playing Peggle for a few hours is one of our favorite things to do. However that is the problem, it is hard to have fun for too long with alcohol or weed,for these reasons I give Entertainment value a 0. Although Peggle 2 does not provide endless entertainment, it does provide literally endless Replay Value. I find that you can never get the same outcome twice from any map but the trials simply because they are pass or fail. I love Peggle 2 and I give the Replay Value a +1 for its endless replay ability. Overall, based on all of the above factors I give Peggle 2 an 8. I personally recommend this game so go ahead and pick it up on Xbox One for just $11.99 and enjoy! Expand
  6. Jun 4, 2014
    7
    Its price is justifiable. However its a huge disappointment from the first one. you only get 5 masters(each of which have "good" abilities)Its price is justifiable. However its a huge disappointment from the first one. you only get 5 masters(each of which have "good" abilities) while the first one had 10 great masters. The game pretty much feels the same in terms of gameplay so that won't disappoint. However their new style feels weird with 60 fps. It just doesn't have its comical feel at that high a fps. The masters also pop right into their dancing whenever I win a map, They're just standing there on second and then all of a sudden, they pop into dancing poses. Its levels are great, there are so many to choose from and some are easy and feel fun to play, while others are very challenging and feel rewarding when you win. For It's price, its a very good game, but it won't capture that classic feel that the original had. Expand
  7. Apr 5, 2015
    3
    I had some fun with the game but overall I didn't enjoy the game. Luck is too much of a factor. The powers are boring. The game is over tooI had some fun with the game but overall I didn't enjoy the game. Luck is too much of a factor. The powers are boring. The game is over too quickly. I don't recommend Peggle 2. Overpriced junk. Expand

See all 34 User Reviews