Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 39 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 199 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Peggle 2 injects players into the peg-popping vista of the original while delivering an array of new features and functionality. Peggle 2 offers all-new levels, new and improved power-ups, fantastic multiplayer modes, gesture controls with Kinect for Xbox One, the ability to customize thePeggle 2 injects players into the peg-popping vista of the original while delivering an array of new features and functionality. Peggle 2 offers all-new levels, new and improved power-ups, fantastic multiplayer modes, gesture controls with Kinect for Xbox One, the ability to customize the "Peggle Masters" who host the game, and much more.
    Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 26 out of 39
  2. Negative: 0 out of 39
  1. 90
    Endearing and satisfying. [Issue#107, p.70]
  2. Dec 9, 2013
    85
    It’s just more of the same, but isn’t that what we all wanted? The whole thing is executed with real style and class, and deserves to be huge.
  3. Dec 9, 2013
    80
    Peggle 2 is ultimately the same basic concept as the original set of games, but it's still most definitely worth playing if you're a series fan. PopCap could have done so much more than they did, especially when you consider the generational leap, but the good news is Peggle fans will eat this up and fall in love all over again.
  4. Dec 12, 2013
    80
    Simple but nonetheless enjoyable puzzle and party game created but the same very team behind classic franchises such Bejeweled and Plants Vs Zombies.
  5. I don’t expect many people will organize online Peggle 2 parties, and playing a puzzle game against strangers isn’t as much fun. Pity there’s no local splitscreen play.
  6. Jan 8, 2014
    70
    Like Peggle Nights, Peggle 2 feels like just an extension of the original game and not a whole lot more.
  7. Dec 10, 2013
    55
    Peggle 2 is an extremely safe sequel, and consequently a bit dull, most of the time.

See all 39 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 27 out of 31
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 31
  3. Negative: 4 out of 31
  1. Dec 15, 2013
    10
    Best game in the universe. Hands down. No contest. Id buy 2 xbox ones just to play multiplayer with myself. Anyone who disagrees is jealousBest game in the universe. Hands down. No contest. Id buy 2 xbox ones just to play multiplayer with myself. Anyone who disagrees is jealous that their console doesn't have the legend that is this masterpiece. Still soiling myself in excitement as we speak.
    100000/10 would buy 20 times.
    Expand
  2. Jul 6, 2014
    9
    really fun and addicting puzzle game with very nice graphics , definitely one of the best xbox live arcade games out there , definitely worthreally fun and addicting puzzle game with very nice graphics , definitely one of the best xbox live arcade games out there , definitely worth the price of admission for any Puzzle Fan Expand
  3. Dec 22, 2013
    9
    Being a long time Peggle fan, I was happy to see this get released before the new year. I am happy to see that they have decided to change upBeing a long time Peggle fan, I was happy to see this get released before the new year. I am happy to see that they have decided to change up the Peggle Masters and introduce some new gameplay.
    The online multiplayer is fun, I just wish it would have better matching, it seems too often that you are started at a game almost completed. I'm excited to see the local multiplayer coming soon and hopefully some future Peggle Masters.
    Expand
  4. Mar 29, 2014
    8
    Great puzzle game, very fun and can be pretty challenging. Each level/ trial brings out something new and challenging. The peggle masters doGreat puzzle game, very fun and can be pretty challenging. Each level/ trial brings out something new and challenging. The peggle masters do feel different when you play them, mostly cause of their abilities. Looks great with a neat style. Multiplayer is also fun and entertaining. Would suggest picking this game up. Expand
  5. Dec 13, 2014
    8
    I'm normally not a puzzle/ arcade type of gamer, but Peggle is just plain fun, I play a lot of shooters and open world games sometimes it isI'm normally not a puzzle/ arcade type of gamer, but Peggle is just plain fun, I play a lot of shooters and open world games sometimes it is nice to play a low intensity slower paced fun game. The classical music, funny level bosses, and plinko style gameplay is thoroughly satisfying. My only complaint is that the phone version has at least 10 bosses while this one only has like 5 but there is still a lot of game to play. If you are not sure about shelling out the 15$ then grab the iPhone version and see if it appeals to you but it is not hard to see why this game is so popular and addicting. Expand
  6. Dec 30, 2013
    7
    If you haven't played this game or the previous entry I'd say don't just because you'll become addicted to it. I love/hate this game so muchIf you haven't played this game or the previous entry I'd say don't just because you'll become addicted to it. I love/hate this game so much it makes my head spin. Expand
  7. Jan 12, 2015
    3
    Sure it's really quite fun, but it's only challenging if you chase really complex awards.. it's long term playability is limited. And likelySure it's really quite fun, but it's only challenging if you chase really complex awards.. it's long term playability is limited. And likely to be games with gold soon. It's 'free' if you pay for ea vault. Expand

See all 31 User Reviews