Rayman Legends Image
Metascore
91

Universal acclaim - based on 6 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 228 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The Glade of Dreams is in trouble yet During a 100-year nap, the nightmares multiplied and spread, creating new monsters even more terrifying than before. These creatures are the stuff of legend: dragons, giant toads, sea monsters, and even evil luchadores. With the help of Murfy, Rayman andThe Glade of Dreams is in trouble yet During a 100-year nap, the nightmares multiplied and spread, creating new monsters even more terrifying than before. These creatures are the stuff of legend: dragons, giant toads, sea monsters, and even evil luchadores. With the help of Murfy, Rayman and Globox awake and must now help fight these nightmares and save the Teensies. Rayman, Globox, and the Teensies are off wandering through an enchanted forest when they discover a mysterious tent filled with a series of captivating paintings. As they look more closely, they notice each painting seems to tell the story of a mythical world. While focusing on a painting that shows a medieval land, they are suddenly sucked into the painting, entering the world, and the adventure begins. The gang must run, jump and fight their way through each world to save the day and discover the secrets of every legendary painting. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 6
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 6
  3. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Mar 19, 2014
    100
    Rayman Legends isn’t just an HD upgrade or a game to tide you over before mechs start punching each other or beanie-hatted superpowered hipsters run amok in Seattle. It may include extra levels and a few extra costumes (taken from other Ubisoft properties) but the real value here is its inherent charm, frantic fun and a free-spirited feeling that enlivens one of the quietest periods in the life of a new console.
  2. 100
    Rayman Legends on the current generation of consoles is the best platforming experience of this early 2014 year.
  3. Feb 18, 2014
    90
    A gorgeous, joy-filled, characterful platformer. Aside from a few minor niggles, Rayman Legends deserves a place alongside the very best examples of the genre. It looks ever-so slightly prettier on Xbox One, but that's about it. Nonetheless, Rayman Legends is still highly recommended.
  4. Feb 21, 2014
    90
    On Xbox One Raymans platforming adventure is as legendary as ever.
  5. Feb 20, 2014
    90
    Rayman Legends is still the same enchanting, cheeky and all-around wonderful platformer, made by people who are absolutely in love with the genre. These guys still can think of something to say where most everyone else is content to endlessly quote the classics.
  6. Official Xbox Magazine
    Mar 26, 2014
    85
    No new content, but Ubisoft's Montpellier team astounds us again with just how pretty games can be. [May 2014, p.71]
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 23 out of 29
  2. Negative: 3 out of 29
  1. Feb 22, 2014
    10
    Very good fun. This beautiful platformer runs 1080p at 60fps on the Xbox One, and has flawless uninterrupted gameplay. I would recommend thisVery good fun. This beautiful platformer runs 1080p at 60fps on the Xbox One, and has flawless uninterrupted gameplay. I would recommend this game to anyone and everyone who hasn't played it yet. 10/10 is modest.
    I will say that if you played this game on last gen, there is very little difference in the experience.
    Expand
  2. Nov 11, 2015
    10
    This is one of The top 10 Best games i have played, i like how The levels are always unique and The soundtrack is awesome, but i have aThis is one of The top 10 Best games i have played, i like how The levels are always unique and The soundtrack is awesome, but i have a question do you think they Will make another game? Expand
  3. Feb 27, 2015
    10
    Very good fun. This beautiful platformer runs 1080p at 60fps on the Xbox One, and has flawless uninterrupted gameplay. I would recommend thisVery good fun. This beautiful platformer runs 1080p at 60fps on the Xbox One, and has flawless uninterrupted gameplay. I would recommend this game to anyone and everyone who hasn't played it yet. 10/10 is modest.
    I will say that if you played this game on last gen, there is very little difference in the experience
    Expand
  4. Apr 23, 2014
    9
    Outstanding. Outstanding. Outstanding. There's not much else left to say. This game offers everything its predecessor did and more. FluidOutstanding. Outstanding. Outstanding. There's not much else left to say. This game offers everything its predecessor did and more. Fluid gameplay, brilliant music. And now online daily and weekly challenges, as well as adorable collectables, loads of Origins inspired unlockable levels, AND probably best of all - Rhythm based levels focused around pieces of music that show how truly seamless the level design is. A must have for your Xbox One! Collapse
  5. Jun 24, 2015
    9
    A brilliant side scrolling game, that looks beautiful and plays even better. After the classic or Rayman Origins, this feels very similar butA brilliant side scrolling game, that looks beautiful and plays even better. After the classic or Rayman Origins, this feels very similar but has some very nice twists. Artwork is flawless and stunning, great detail. The music levels are by far the funnest thing I've done in a side scrolling game for a very long time, great idea and work perfectly. Expand
  6. Feb 27, 2015
    9
    Very good game. I'm not usually a big fan of side scrollers, but picked this up anyway to give it a try. I don't regret it. Rayman Legends gotVery good game. I'm not usually a big fan of side scrollers, but picked this up anyway to give it a try. I don't regret it. Rayman Legends got me hooked with its fun gameplay, the charming graphics and the cute characters and lovely music.

    Admittedly, I did get frustrated quite a few times since the difficulty level can at times be quite hard, especially for someone like me who hasn't got a great deal of experience with that kind of game genre. Still, I recommend this game for people who like side scrollers. Especially if you like some challenge (for example, if you want to get all the gold medals) this may be something to consider. The coop is also a big bonus in my opinion, I had a blast playing this for hours with my girlfriend, even though I have to say, not every level works well for coop.

    The game also has a good performance on Xbox One, and there is plenty of content. Plus, if you go achievement hunting, there is a lot of replay value. But even if you don't, it will take you (estimated) up to 30 hours to finish all the Legends and Origin levels on the game.

    Now, if I like this game so much, why don't I give it a 10? Simple: Because of some minor infuriating things, like the controls sometimes doing weird things, and the Ubisoft servers, which sometimes just don't work properly and end up deleting your online scores for the daily and/or weekly challenges, which is very annoying if you just got yourself a hard-earned gold cup.
    Expand
  7. Feb 26, 2014
    0
    Just because the graphics are great, it offers nothing new in the gameplay department. The developers have a long way to offer new, innovativeJust because the graphics are great, it offers nothing new in the gameplay department. The developers have a long way to offer new, innovative gameplay. Don't be fooled by its appearance. Expand

See all 29 User Reviews