Titanfall: Expedition Xbox One

Metascore
73

Mixed or average reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 10
  2. Negative: 0 out of 10
  1. May 26, 2014
    81
    With three very different maps Respawn has shown that they take pride in their level design.
  2. X-ONE Magazine UK
    Jun 21, 2014
    80
    Some may complain about only receiving three maps in the Expedition pack, but it's hard to argue against the quality of the content. [Issue#112, p.94]
  3. May 26, 2014
    80
    With 3 maps at 10 euros Titanfall: Expedition is a standard DLC. The new arenas grant a great design for both titans and pilots. Respawn is doing a good job with this interesting multiplayer only first-person shooter.
  4. FPS of the year continues with new DLC. Creative and wonderful design three new maps await us. And the new lobby system beta usable then update. But, paying 7.99 Euros for just three new maps looks so expensive.
  5. 80
    Titanfall's first load of DLC is a mixed bag of three maps, one dud but two gems. Fans of the game will find it essential, and if you're looking to come back in this is a great temptation.
  6. May 16, 2014
    80
    Expedition will satisfy those who've spent the past two months regenning, arc mining and "standing by", and is further proof (if any were needed) that Respawn is rather good at this whole first-person shooter thing.
  7. May 26, 2014
    70
    A map pack, plain and simple. No extra weapons, no game modes, no goodies of any kind. It has some interesting contributions with two great maps out of three, but its lack of content is exposed.
  8. May 16, 2014
    70
    Titanfall: Expedition offers three new maps with great design, delving into titan and parkour mechanics. Swamplands is the better scenario for its architecture and visuals. But this first DLC comes with a lack of content. Without new weapons or different modes.
  9. May 16, 2014
    60
    Considering the one complaint about Titanfall was the lack of content this new DLC makes no effort to fill the gaps in the original package, although at least two of the maps are very good.
  10. May 26, 2014
    55
    Even with a cheaper price point, it’s hard to recommend this pack.
User Score
4.7

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 121 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 23
  2. Negative: 5 out of 23
  1. May 18, 2014
    0
    I bought an XBO because I was so excited for Titanfall and it only disappointed me. The lack of content was unbelievable. Now they want us toI bought an XBO because I was so excited for Titanfall and it only disappointed me. The lack of content was unbelievable. Now they want us to pay for more maps? This should be free. Titanfall is officially the biggest rip off in gaming. Full Review »
  2. May 18, 2014
    3
    3 maps as DLC for 10 euros??? WtF??? This game was lacking content on release, but this DLC is a joke. The maps are average, but you want to3 maps as DLC for 10 euros??? WtF??? This game was lacking content on release, but this DLC is a joke. The maps are average, but you want to buy them because the map got only 15 small maps. I had really high hopes for titanfall, but the game was mediocre (game play is fun, but servers, number of maps and campaign are a joke). 3 small maps for 10 euros is typical EA BS DLC garbage. Does everyone remember that **** DLC on Dragon age charged for insane prices??? I really smell EA BS about this DLC as well. I really hope that Titanfall nex DLC will be way better, because this is **** Even Call of Duty ghosts got way better DLCs and that game is **** wreck. Full Review »
  3. May 19, 2014
    6
    It's an ok map pack, not much to say here other than that, no bad maps, but I feel like they could've had some more in here and added evenIt's an ok map pack, not much to say here other than that, no bad maps, but I feel like they could've had some more in here and added even more content, but whatever it's not a must buy by any means. Full Review »