User Score
4.7

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 120 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 40 out of 120
  2. Negative: 55 out of 120

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 23, 2014
    8
    Ignoring the haters, this is a decent 1st dlc for Titanfall & only 2 months after the original release. Respawn are doing great with updates and fixes too (although I reckon the match making could do with further fixes). The new maps are brilliant and varied . Not sure why you would buy the map dlc individually though, seems an expensive way to do it, may as well buy the season pass.Ignoring the haters, this is a decent 1st dlc for Titanfall & only 2 months after the original release. Respawn are doing great with updates and fixes too (although I reckon the match making could do with further fixes). The new maps are brilliant and varied . Not sure why you would buy the map dlc individually though, seems an expensive way to do it, may as well buy the season pass. Looking forward to customizable features that should be shown in the next update Expand
  2. May 16, 2014
    8
    Titan fall expedition is out and the thing on everyone's minds is, does it holdup to everything else in the game, somewhat yes, it does. to begin with the maps are damn good. i wont go in to detail about them because its just as good as all the stock maps. But, that's it for anyone who thinks any new game modes or weapons will be available you couldn't be anymore wrong. That's really theTitan fall expedition is out and the thing on everyone's minds is, does it holdup to everything else in the game, somewhat yes, it does. to begin with the maps are damn good. i wont go in to detail about them because its just as good as all the stock maps. But, that's it for anyone who thinks any new game modes or weapons will be available you couldn't be anymore wrong. That's really the only downside of this dlc. is the money worth it? depends, in my playing with it i had and enjoyable time and all tough i don't like the price tag i still had fun with it. But if you're not interested in the maps and was looking for some new modes and guns this dlc will not be worth it. Expand
  3. Jun 22, 2014
    10
    Nice value. £7.99 for three great maps. Nice addition and the maps have variation that wasn't explored in the base ones, like a simulation and the introduction of larger, more useful trees. War Games is the best map in Titanfall to date, especially for CTF and LTS. Swampland is also a brilliant map. Pilots become much more powerful in that map because of the cover and positioning of theNice value. £7.99 for three great maps. Nice addition and the maps have variation that wasn't explored in the base ones, like a simulation and the introduction of larger, more useful trees. War Games is the best map in Titanfall to date, especially for CTF and LTS. Swampland is also a brilliant map. Pilots become much more powerful in that map because of the cover and positioning of the trees. Titans can get surrounded quickly. Runoff is a battle for height most of the time, and several routes are often used where you can encounter many people at a time.
    People complaining about the value.. If you don't think it's worth it don't buy it. You guys aren't reviewing the DLC here. My bets are 50% of the reviewers haven't played the game, let alone the new maps.

    Also new update is the beast! Titan customisation with decals etc, new modes etc, gonna be great!
    Expand
  4. May 19, 2014
    9
    I have never bought a DLC addition for any game on any system before this game. I actually enjoyed playing the retail version of the game and thought respawn produced a well rounded game. The three levels of the DLC are extremely varied and are a true delight to play. I have been playing attrition on expedition DLC levels since release and I have zero complaints about buying it.
  5. May 22, 2014
    10
    Great start for the DLC.. 2 of these new maps are HUGE! People wanted some bigger maps.. and they got them. Not sure why someone would pay $10 for one DLC.. Just buy the Season Pass for $25 and you will get all 3 DLC packs. Respawn has been good with doing updates.. adding features.. fixing bugs.. love it.
Metascore
73

Mixed or average reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 10
  2. Negative: 0 out of 10
  1. X-ONE Magazine UK
    Jun 21, 2014
    80
    Some may complain about only receiving three maps in the Expedition pack, but it's hard to argue against the quality of the content. [Issue#112, p.94]
  2. May 26, 2014
    55
    Even with a cheaper price point, it’s hard to recommend this pack.
  3. May 26, 2014
    81
    With three very different maps Respawn has shown that they take pride in their level design.