AMF Bowling 2004 Xbox

User Score
4.4

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 8 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 8
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 8
  3. Negative: 5 out of 8
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. JobA.
    Apr 6, 2008
    4
    It an ok game. I would recommend Strike force bowling cause its a lot better or the bowling game on the Wii.
  2. DanH.
    Mar 20, 2006
    3
    The second worst game I have ever played for Xbox . . . yes it lets you bowl but come on! No stats and no real diversity makes this game boring after about 30 minutes.
  3. RJones
    Jan 18, 2004
    7
    Although this game is a very shallow game and does not keep stats...it DOES simulate bowling pretty accurately. for a bare bones budget bowling title, it more than holds it's weight...not a bad game at all. we enjoy it.
  4. Shawn
    Feb 3, 2004
    10
    It is fun and i love it.
  5. MattL.
    Mar 14, 2004
    2
    Very poor support for those who just want to "jump in" - of the five degrees of freedom you have in throwing the ball, three are totally unexplained in game. Also contains a lot of randomness; throw the same way three times and you'll get three different results.
  6. MeNotYou
    Jan 13, 2004
    0
    Terrible game.
  7. Dave
    Jan 29, 2004
    9
    This game is good. Yes it does not keep stats but it is very realistic and very fun to play. Espically in multiplayer mode. I suggest this game to all.
Metascore
48

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 6
  2. Negative: 3 out of 6
  1. Xbox Nation Magazine
    60
    To the point: It's bowling, it's fun, it's $20. 'Nuff said. [Apr 2004, p.91]
  2. Despite its earnest attempt at realism, the game's clunky, overly convoluted interface, general lack of gameplay variety, and incredibly stripped-down presentational aspects leave it dull, confusing, and generally not much fun to play.
  3. 50
    Doesn't try to do anything new and can't even offer some of the oomf seen in bowling games from the past.