Barbie Horse Adventure: Wild Horse Rescue Image
Metascore
52

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 8 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Some of Barbie's wild horses are missing from her stable, and you must help her find them. Choose your horse, riding tack, and Barbie's outfit, and then ride through the beautiful countryside. You can even help Barbie dismount her horse and explore trails on foot. Your adventure, however, is not without dangers, as you must jump over fallen trees, cross rickety bridges, and avoid other obstacles. After you chase the horses, lasso them, and return them to safety, you can challenge your friend to race. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 6
  2. Negative: 2 out of 6
  1. It is true that there are some gameplay redundancies and a healthy amount of character interaction issues, but will a kid point to mommy and say “look at all of the clipping issues!”, or “look at all of the horseys!”?
  2. The game features enough levels and unlockable extras to keep the player engrossed for a long time; so Barbie and horse fans alike - male and female, young and old - will all get something out of this.
  3. Riding feels "real"... In short, Barbie's first foray onto Xbox is not a stinker. [Dec/Jan 2004, p.100]
  4. 55
    I couldn't bring myself to dislike this game, and even had more fun with it than certain other Xbox games of the recent past. And if I liked it, even a little bit, who knows if it won't be an even bigger hit with the people it was meant for?
  5. Okay, I know what many of you are sitting there reading this wondering. Why would an adult male play a game like this? Well I did it for you!
  6. 40
    If you want to buy a game for a young girl and she's nuts for Barbie, and I mean absolutely nuts, then this might be a way to keep her quiet for a few hours.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 8
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 8
  3. Negative: 2 out of 8
  1. EvelynH.
    Dec 6, 2003
    10
    This disc might be really good and really exciting!!!I think I will highly recommend this!!!
  2. Jan 7, 2013
    10
    Okay, so I bought this game for my neighbour's daughter and I just wanted to try and see if it works. I got hooked up on it, missed 2 years of college, few funerals, births and Champions League finals and I don't even care. Those horses are so damn cute, I just wanna sunggle with'em. Definitely better than Black Ops 2, I reccomend this to all hardcore gamers. THEHOOD! Collapse
  3. CarolinaH.
    Jan 1, 2004
    10
    It is alright, but it is a short game. It is fun for people who like horses! You have to rescue all the foals before you can go to the final level!
  4. SallieB.
    Mar 21, 2004
    10
    My four year old loves it and has learned how to use the controls very well. It is the best game for little ones that I could find.
  5. Laura.Q.
    Dec 16, 2005
    10
    I am totally loving the game! I mean, alright, you can't buck barbie off the horse, but other than that the game is awsome! My best friend and I love horses (And MABEY we like barbie just a little...) so when we saw this game we just knew we had to have it! I so love this game! The grafics are great! Everyone, young and old, can accually feel as if they own a horse with this game. My friend and I used to play with toy horses when we were younger, but now we've grown out of it (But not too much!) so we've turned to simulated horse games, and we couldn't be happy'er! We've been sending in some ideas to the makers for a new game like this, and we're keeping our fingers crossed that they exept! Horses biggest fan, Laura! Expand
  6. KikB.
    Jul 14, 2008
    0
    I am surprised that everybody here is defending a game that has been called one of the worst games ever but I'm more surprised that most girl gamers are commenting on the Xbox version seen as the main Xbox game is Halo. I know most girl gamers who'd rather play Zelda or Final Fantasy, but if any of you don't want to play an RPG than you may be better off with Metroid Prime or Tomb Raider, however I play those games a lot as well so if you don't want a guy game then you may as well get this Barbie game that came from the tenth level of Hell, after that you should get your head examined. Expand
  7. May 1, 2014
    0
    STOOOOOOOOOOOOPPPPPPPPPPPPP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! making barbie's products and games . Boys and adults do not want to buy barbie clothes , barbie movies , tv shows now xbox games . are you frigging kidding me Expand

See all 8 User Reviews