User Score
4.9

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 19 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 19
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 19
  3. Negative: 9 out of 19

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. YojimbosEver_kill
    Oct 18, 2004
    9
    I like the game but it has its down points 1. its too short...8hrs is not long enuf 2. not enuf weapons 3. death claws are to easy to kill in this on.
  2. Andyman
    Jul 29, 2004
    10
    Anyone who compares this to the Fallout games on the PC is making a huge mistake. Fallout: BoS is nothing like them, nor is it trying to be. This is Baldur's Gate: Dark Alliance in a post-apocalyptic world, and I think it rocks. It is a raw, unapologetic, violent romp thru a grungy wasteland, and incredibly fun, especially 2-player! What's not to love about beating the crap out Anyone who compares this to the Fallout games on the PC is making a huge mistake. Fallout: BoS is nothing like them, nor is it trying to be. This is Baldur's Gate: Dark Alliance in a post-apocalyptic world, and I think it rocks. It is a raw, unapologetic, violent romp thru a grungy wasteland, and incredibly fun, especially 2-player! What's not to love about beating the crap out of anything and everything that gets in your way? Expand
  3. [Anonymous]
    Feb 2, 2004
    0
    Bleh! This game is the stupidest, I ever heart of! I think it doesn't cost that 5 hours of downloading ilegal ISO! It is just taking space on my XBOX HD! I like love (and I prey for Fallout 3 everyday (stupid consloidistic Interplay, you ruined my dreams! - by fallout fan)) Fallout, but this is most stupid game, i ever play (and i played games from Cryo!) and what's even worse - Bleh! This game is the stupidest, I ever heart of! I think it doesn't cost that 5 hours of downloading ilegal ISO! It is just taking space on my XBOX HD! I like love (and I prey for Fallout 3 everyday (stupid consloidistic Interplay, you ruined my dreams! - by fallout fan)) Fallout, but this is most stupid game, i ever play (and i played games from Cryo!) and what's even worse - it is destroying VERY GOOD name of Fallout. I hate it! Expand
  4. Kom
    Feb 1, 2004
    0
    What a disappointment! That game is a desicable act! An insult to the name Fallout. The graphics are neat, but the gameplay's HORRIBLE... Better head for the originals. They rock.
  5. DennisE.N.
    Jan 30, 2004
    0
    This game is a disgrace and an insult to the name 'Fallout'.
  6. JerryG.
    Jan 30, 2004
    0
    Constant swearing and sexual innuendo does not make up for horrible gameplay.
  7. Bob
    Jan 26, 2004
    0
    IT IS SO DAMN HORRIBLE.
  8. JeffS.
    Jan 26, 2004
    0
    Well a friend recommended the fallout games to me, my PC is a bit old so i got the xbox version. Well I wish I much rather would have lit my $50 on fire at least that way I wouldn't have driven out of my way to get it and I wouldn't have to have wasted 8 hours of my life to get hear cursing like a 9 year old who just found a new dirty word to use. Avoid this... PS I have since Well a friend recommended the fallout games to me, my PC is a bit old so i got the xbox version. Well I wish I much rather would have lit my $50 on fire at least that way I wouldn't have driven out of my way to get it and I wouldn't have to have wasted 8 hours of my life to get hear cursing like a 9 year old who just found a new dirty word to use. Avoid this... PS I have since tried out the original PC ones and well yeah they are made by totally different ppl. Too bad the company fired the creators of the original. Expand
  9. SterlingK.
    Jan 19, 2004
    9
    The only disappointment I've had is not being able to trade caps or ammo and not being able to add or remove players in the middle of a game.
  10. JockeA.
    Jan 17, 2004
    8
    I like this game, it's not like Fallout 1 & 2 on the PC but it's almost there, if you're a fan of FO for the PC you will like this one as well, it's a hit when playing it co-op with some of your mentally disfunctional friends and laughs about all the funny speeches throughout the game.
  11. JohnnyE.
    Jan 15, 2004
    10
    If you like console actions games with rpg elements. You will like this game. Best played co-op, but still fun solo.
  12. AndrewJ.
    Jan 11, 2004
    1
    This game is pretty bad. I can't believe I spent 50 dollars on this when I could have gotten Halo for my kid brother. Sigh.
  13. AndyK.
    Jan 9, 2004
    0
    Like I posted in the PS2 thread, I managed to bag a copy of this for my high school newspaper preview and it isn't at all what I expected - I wasn't expecting the next best thing but it certainly managed to suck even more than I thought any game ever could. It's loaded with gratituous sex jokes and unfunny humor (if you like that sort of thing) but the gameplay is Like I posted in the PS2 thread, I managed to bag a copy of this for my high school newspaper preview and it isn't at all what I expected - I wasn't expecting the next best thing but it certainly managed to suck even more than I thought any game ever could. It's loaded with gratituous sex jokes and unfunny humor (if you like that sort of thing) but the gameplay is nonexistent. Stay away from this one! Just watch a Chris Rock comedy if you like jokes of the sort. This isn't worth your 50. Expand
Metascore
66

Mixed or average reviews - based on 33 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 33
  2. Negative: 4 out of 33
  1. A decent example of the genre and has some creative design, but it won't blow any minds or win many awards.
  2. What makes an otherwise solid action RPG mediocre is the obscenely slow and tedious beginning. [Mar 2004, p.101]
  3. There's practically no aspect that doesn't appear half-hearted. Black Isle's drawn-out death has undoubtedly poisoned Brotherhood, but it's hard to tell if there was ever a good game here to begin with. [May 2004, p.109]