Forza Motorsport Xbox

User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 208 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 45 out of 208
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. IbrahimZ.
    May 10, 2005
    4
    This game looks great, the number of cars and attention to detail is staggering. But really, it just leaves me asking "Where's the fun?" I haven't played too far into the game, but so far it seems like whatever car I'm driving handles exactly the same: like a toaster on wheels.
  2. VelociraptorBlues
    May 30, 2005
    3
    30fps. Bump Mapping at 15fps. Lasts nothing Offline. Hybrid gameplay arcade-sim.
  3. 30fps
    May 7, 2005
    0
    30fps.
  4. nOsLiW
    Dec 7, 2005
    4
    Imagine buying a really powerful car, with a big powerful engine and 6 speed transmission. Youre really excited about it and want to get out on the open road asap to "open her up". To your horror you find that only 1st and 2nd gear are available. A small note in the glove box explains that all gears above 2nd have been locked. 3rd will be unlocked after you have driven 25000kms. 4th will Imagine buying a really powerful car, with a big powerful engine and 6 speed transmission. Youre really excited about it and want to get out on the open road asap to "open her up". To your horror you find that only 1st and 2nd gear are available. A small note in the glove box explains that all gears above 2nd have been locked. 3rd will be unlocked after you have driven 25000kms. 4th will be unlocked after you have driven 50000kms. 5th will be unlocked after you have driven 75000kms. And finally, 6th will be unlocked after you have driven 100000kms. Angriliy, you drive and drive and drive until finally the odometer clicks over to 100000. The cars worn out, youre worn out...and you dont feel like driving the car anymore. And to think of the irony, how much better you would have enjoyed the experience if they had all bee available from day 1. Welcome to Forza Motorsport! Expand
  5. MateusC.
    Feb 3, 2006
    0
    Runs at 30 FPS, get Gran Turismo 4 is much better.
  6. Simon
    Dec 13, 2005
    2
    Its been about 8 ish years since Grand Tourismo first arrived on the PSone, i am now the owner of an XBOX and i kinda use GT1 as a bench mark, i really really hoped that Forza would take driving sims (on the XBOX) to that next level, it hasnt, i'm gutted, i give this game 2 out of ten because the box looks nice. If you want fun get NFSU2. Hire this out from blockbuster first before Its been about 8 ish years since Grand Tourismo first arrived on the PSone, i am now the owner of an XBOX and i kinda use GT1 as a bench mark, i really really hoped that Forza would take driving sims (on the XBOX) to that next level, it hasnt, i'm gutted, i give this game 2 out of ten because the box looks nice. If you want fun get NFSU2. Hire this out from blockbuster first before you buy, or buy mine! Expand
  7. Bender
    May 29, 2005
    0
    It's the Xbox Gran Turismo but all in all is a mediocre racing game with ridiculous longevity offline and a questionable graphics with 30fps and a tremendous bump mapping at 10fps. Where's the Xbox power?
  8. Dave
    Dec 17, 2005
    4
    Running on more powerful hardware than the PS2, yet the graphics are less detailed than GT3 and GT4, yet it still runs at a treacle slow 30fps which is unforgiveable! Not impressed with this game at all. I see it has loads of high scores on review sites but why do they all gloss over the lame low framerate. Someone needs to stand up and say: this isn't good enough.
  9. Apr 29, 2013
    1
    up to about lvl 40, its great, but past that the races are way too hard, even on easy the nurburgring is near on impossible, ive smashed about 10 controllers....... the bar is way too high, its the only racing game that is this hard, im being generous with a 2
  10. MattC.
    Apr 26, 2005
    0
    Poor game, low textures, worst gameplay

Awards & Rankings

#1 Most Discussed Xbox Game of 2005
#13 Most Shared Xbox Game of 2005
Metascore
92

Universal acclaim - based on 73 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 72 out of 73
  2. Negative: 0 out of 73
  1. All you need to know is that if it was a poker hand, Forza would be a royal flush. If a football score, it would be a 7-0 win. As a game, it is the finest straight-up racing game to grace any home console system and as such, is an absolute must buy.
  2. AceGamez
    100
    I'm not condoning adultery with the following analogy but it's the best way I can think of getting my point across; Forza Motorsport is like a wife - it looks pretty, you know what you're getting, you're in it for the long haul but it can become a little irritating and boring at times.
  3. Customization, handling, presentation, AI, damage, multiplayer: Forza hits the bull's-eye time after time. Although it doesn't have quite the bewildering range of cars as "Gran Turismo 4," Forza is its equal in gameplay, its superior in AI, and adds the online play "GT4" lacked.