User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 1033 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Ehuh
    Dec 6, 2004
    10
    All you pc boys out there get a life, halo 2 rocks!!!!!
  2. DillinL.
    Dec 8, 2004
    10
    It's awesome.
  3. GaryB.
    Dec 8, 2004
    6
    Okay, so what we have here is a fairly decent game with not bad graphics and fun multiplayer. But to be brief, this is why the game isn't a masterpiece or anywhere near it: 1) awful single player which I was bored of by the 4th level 2) plot confusing because of emotionless master chief and pointless Arbiter. 3) Graphics pretty square and Master Cheif is still a polygon block. 4) Okay, so what we have here is a fairly decent game with not bad graphics and fun multiplayer. But to be brief, this is why the game isn't a masterpiece or anywhere near it: 1) awful single player which I was bored of by the 4th level 2) plot confusing because of emotionless master chief and pointless Arbiter. 3) Graphics pretty square and Master Cheif is still a polygon block. 4) Downgraded weapons 5) Awful level design 6) Poor enemy A.I. 7) multiplayer only effective when connected to a Network hub 8) No destructive enviroment 9) No peeking round corners 10) No running twice as fast Just go rent this one, or better yet save your money and get Half-Life 2, which is a lot better. Expand
  4. Stingdog
    Jan 12, 2005
    10
    I think it's funny how there can be so many idiots who really dont think before they post. All you people are complaining that halo 2 is just halo one with some upgrades and new levels and better graphics. well since its called HALO 2 i would think it would be a sequel. In sequels u dont change a lot. But w/e u can keep saying how killzone (one of the crappiest games ive owned) isI think it's funny how there can be so many idiots who really dont think before they post. All you people are complaining that halo 2 is just halo one with some upgrades and new levels and better graphics. well since its called HALO 2 i would think it would be a sequel. In sequels u dont change a lot. But w/e u can keep saying how killzone (one of the crappiest games ive owned) is better. HALO 2 ROCKS! Expand
  5. GaryW.
    Jan 1, 2005
    5
    If you dont have xbox live this is disappointing, graphical popup, over sensitive controls, stupidier ai than last time and very few memorable or smile inducing areas, not enough new ideas.
  6. NewtonW.
    Jan 15, 2005
    10
    I love this game, i cant' stop playing the multiplayer. it is possibly the best multiplayer game ever.
  7. TDK80700
    Jan 19, 2005
    9
    This is one of the best games out this year and all. the down side to the game is the fact that its short but it atleast shows use that there will be a Halo3. But the online gaming is crazy i think its crazy and its fun at anytime of the day.
  8. AlistairF.
    Jan 21, 2005
    7
    Halo 2 - The biggest let down in gaming history? Probably. Halo 2 is not a bad game as such, its just that nothing stands out and their are better FPS games on the Xbox including Halo and Chronicles of Riddick to name a couple. So whats wrong with the game? Well the graphics do look better close up, but the texture pop-up is quite bad and you can see the texture change to a more basic one Halo 2 - The biggest let down in gaming history? Probably. Halo 2 is not a bad game as such, its just that nothing stands out and their are better FPS games on the Xbox including Halo and Chronicles of Riddick to name a couple. So whats wrong with the game? Well the graphics do look better close up, but the texture pop-up is quite bad and you can see the texture change to a more basic one after just a few steps back from the object. So they are not really pushing the graphics in any way. They have addedd better models and more detailed textures at the expense of having quite a lot of pop-up to keep the frame rate up. The story is pretty poor also, it does not feel as epic as the first game, they could have had a massive struggle on Earth between Humans and Covenant but they took the story in other directions, which I feel was to the detrement of the game. They should have kept the story simple, it worked with the first game, why change it? I dont want to give anything away but the ending feels like a cop out too and that their is a few levels missing from the end. The multiplayer system is a good idea and the match up system works quite well in matching you with equal players, the only problem is that the actual multiplayer gameplay is not as good as Halo 1. Its basically just a "spray-a-thon" first one to pull the trigger wins. The lack of health has taken all strategy away from the games. The CTF and other team modes should have been quite good but most people who play online seem to completely misunderstand the idea of team play so its a frustrating waste of time. The level design with exception of two or three is quite uninspiring. On the plus side the game controls are great and the AI has improved a bit. It also sounds quite good. Its an average game that really doesnt justify the Hype that surrounded it. Expand
  9. SnakeSniper
    Jan 24, 2005
    10
    One of the greatest games of all time for xbox and probably will continue to be the greatest until Halo 2 as we all know it is comming with the ending of halo 2. I think that the 2 idiots above that rated 70,67 need to replay the game or get the hell out of the gaming industry, if a game like that bores you get a new job imbecile.
  10. BazRam
    Jan 26, 2005
    10
    Great game, best FPS out there...I am so tired of these jealous play station owners putting up bad reviews for this game...go and play GTA :)
  11. Ian
    Jan 30, 2005
    10
    This game lived up to its expectations! This was a great game. For all the others reading the posts that give it a bad rating thats just their opinion. Halo is like trying a new food. You eitheir like it or you dont. So I suggest renting it first. But IMO (in my opinion) I would recommend it to anyone!
  12. JohnK.
    Jan 7, 2005
    10
    Incredible Game. Worthy of all highest accolades!
  13. MikeT.
    Jan 8, 2005
    10
    people who give this something not in the green. ie less than 8. are completely frikkin lame- im looking at u ps2 fanboys.
  14. EricT.
    Feb 14, 2005
    9
    I cannot believe how many in-the-middle-of-pms kind of ignorant people gave this game a 1 or 0. Seriously, look at it. It's beautiful. It's amazing. It's Halo 2. Excuse me? Run-of-the-mill online play??? Go to bungie.net, join it, and look at your games you've played online. It's simply genius. The matchmaking-even though you get mowed over at the beginning, you I cannot believe how many in-the-middle-of-pms kind of ignorant people gave this game a 1 or 0. Seriously, look at it. It's beautiful. It's amazing. It's Halo 2. Excuse me? Run-of-the-mill online play??? Go to bungie.net, join it, and look at your games you've played online. It's simply genius. The matchmaking-even though you get mowed over at the beginning, you begin to learn and go through the ranks, not playing against level 27s or level 1s. You get stuck with people that you have a chance against. The single player was great....still trying to beat it in legendary.....but one disappointing thing, something SO disappointing it brought this amazing rating down one point-the sad ripoff of an ending.....HEY MASTER CHIEF!!!! We can finish this fight, then we can go on to HALO 3!!!! Am I the only one here who has a brain enough to notice how amazingly good this game is? Am I??? Expand
  15. JackRJC.
    Feb 16, 2005
    5
    Say over-hyped!
  16. AdamM.
    Feb 19, 2005
    9
    The game play is awesome. The music rocks. But the graphics are alittle edgy sometimes. But over all this game rocks.
  17. LeoM.
    Feb 20, 2005
    10
    More replay than any other game. didn't lose its roots from the original game.
  18. Z
    Feb 27, 2005
    10
    If I could give the game a 9.9 I would, but 10 is close enough. No game in history can match Halo 2 in terms of graphics, sound effects, music, AI, gameplay or story. The greatest video games ever made. Period.
  19. WilhoH.
    Feb 7, 2005
    10
    I have never been so addicted to a game. Simply Beautiful.
  20. ScottH.
    Mar 27, 2005
    9
    The campaign was a little boring, but I really bought it for the Xbox Live. For XBL users, it is a must-buy, otherwise, maybe just rent or borrow.
  21. RaymonB.
    Apr 10, 2005
    9
    This game is phat it gets me and my friends together about every week i certainly look forward to halo3.
  22. TravisM.
    Apr 13, 2005
    7
    Overall Halo 2's single player campaign played through pretty well, although the abrubt ending was a shock the storyline was well written. They took a risk with have diverging storylines with the Covenant and Elite forces, and I for one would have rather just have played as the first Halo did from one side. But where this game is severely lacking is in actual Multiplayer difficulty. Overall Halo 2's single player campaign played through pretty well, although the abrubt ending was a shock the storyline was well written. They took a risk with have diverging storylines with the Covenant and Elite forces, and I for one would have rather just have played as the first Halo did from one side. But where this game is severely lacking is in actual Multiplayer difficulty. Halo 1 I played for nearly 3 years and competed on various State and National level tournaments (iGames, MLG, and AGP) and was an avid supporter of the evolving Halo community. Although Halo 2 did bring forth an entire new wave of potentional gamers about 90% of the best players are still Halo 1 pros. The downfall of the multiplayer component is where I have to rank this game as low as I did. Bungie switched graphics engines and while Halo 1 felt smooth and "just right." Halo 2's graphics engine is far to "busy" and makes me feel like I'm playing a slowed down Unreal game. If I wanted Quake or Unreal I would have purchased those games, but Halo 1 was different and almost "perfect." The pistol while a little to powerful but it was the equalizer against all other weapons. If you did not get a head shot with the sniper rifle or get the kill with the rocket launcher you had a good chance of being "3 shot" and killed by a decent player before you had a chance to get that second shot off. Secondly how can you release a game following the blockbuster caliber of Halo with less maps than the original ?? Especially when 2 are just remakes of the originals (Battle Creek and Blood Gulch). All in all Halo 2 is not a bad game, but it just doesn't have the replayability of the original. If Bungie would release a Halo 1 with Xbox Live capabilities and some new maps it would easily sell for $75 or more. And you know what we'd buy it. But then again this is a business and Bungie did make $125 million dollars in the first 24 hours of releasing Halo 2. That was inherently due to the fact that the overhyped advertising and Halo 1 die hard fans. I for one will wait to rent Halo 2.5 or 3 before I waste anymore of my money on a less than the original game. Expand
  23. LeftTrigger
    Apr 16, 2005
    10
    When first halo came out, i didnt think it was a big game.But then it grew past my expectations by millions. When I first got my hands on halo 2 i was amazed. Many of my friends thought it was'nt as good as the first one, but after a month or so they thought it rulled. I think halo 2 is beyond any first person shooter, just for the sheer freedom to rome the land and do nothing but When first halo came out, i didnt think it was a big game.But then it grew past my expectations by millions. When I first got my hands on halo 2 i was amazed. Many of my friends thought it was'nt as good as the first one, but after a month or so they thought it rulled. I think halo 2 is beyond any first person shooter, just for the sheer freedom to rome the land and do nothing but find secrets. Halo 2 has alot more secrets and fun gliches than Halo, so I think halo 2 even beat halo expectations for the fans. Bunjee did extrealmly well and i think listened to the fans. If i could give it a 100 (rating) i would. Expand
  24. JENNIFERJ.
    Apr 8, 2005
    5
    I like this game, but there are some people that are cheating. When you tell the workers that made Halo 2 they would tell them that they could not play, but they do anyway by using a different username.
  25. ChrisC.
    May 24, 2005
    7
    Average shooter.
  26. JeremiahH.
    May 3, 2005
    10
    Halo and halo2 are both great games and halo3 will be even better.
  27. Pedro
    May 5, 2005
    10
    Best F-N game EVER!!!
  28. CaptainM.
    May 7, 2005
    10
    I think halo 2 is one of the most major games of all time. I'd like to comment though that over all I would like Halo 1 better, but Halo 2 has more and cooler features than Halo 1 like boarding vehicles or duel-wielding. Even though the campaign was good, i was still dissipointed by the end of it. The multiplayer is so cool, espesially on live! Oh, and if you play on live, my friends I think halo 2 is one of the most major games of all time. I'd like to comment though that over all I would like Halo 1 better, but Halo 2 has more and cooler features than Halo 1 like boarding vehicles or duel-wielding. Even though the campaign was good, i was still dissipointed by the end of it. The multiplayer is so cool, espesially on live! Oh, and if you play on live, my friends account is KILLWILL09. I didnt register for live but i sometimes play as a guest at his house. Anyways, I would recommend this game for those FPS lovers out there! Expand
  29. TearanK.
    Jun 17, 2005
    9
    I luv this game it is awsome i luv the multiplayer and all my friends do see sumthing surprising about me im a girl so wat im a girl i mean this is the reason why i give it a 9 and well other then that it is so awsome and because of that i am addicted to this game call me crazy but it is so true Hey if you want to get to no me my gamertag is Viroodiem
  30. EricS.
    Jul 29, 2005
    7
    If this was just a review of the multiplayer, I would give it a 10/10. However, since there is also a singleplayer component, it really brings down the quality of the entire product. The story, while not as good overall as the first game, had some moments that were superior. For example, I really liked how things were seen from the Covenant perspective. The Arbiter is a much more If this was just a review of the multiplayer, I would give it a 10/10. However, since there is also a singleplayer component, it really brings down the quality of the entire product. The story, while not as good overall as the first game, had some moments that were superior. For example, I really liked how things were seen from the Covenant perspective. The Arbiter is a much more interesting and deep character than the master chief, who people just like for being "kewl." He is your stereotypical heroic super-soldier whose dialogue consists of un-original one-liners. I also agree with those who thought the ending was disappointing. Bungie doesn Expand
  31. JonathanM.
    Jul 5, 2005
    9
    It is a bit hard but fun.
  32. JohnL.
    Nov 14, 2006
    5
    Halo was fun, not Godlike, but fun. Halo 2 was not fun. It's boring, short, and definately not up to the hype. The multiplayer? Sucks. I don't understand how being thrown into a game that you barely choose any specs on is fun? Gee, I can't wait to have a sniper match when I want a normal deathmatch.
  33. AlexA.
    Mar 16, 2007
    6
    Overall halo 2 was not as good as halo 1. the addition of ther sword was cool and the brute shot was nice but other than that all ther other covanant weapons were rip-offs of human ones. they also dithched the assault riffle and turned it into two useless weapons the battle riffle and the smg. the smg is weak it's only effective when dual wielded with a plasma pistal or plasma Overall halo 2 was not as good as halo 1. the addition of ther sword was cool and the brute shot was nice but other than that all ther other covanant weapons were rip-offs of human ones. they also dithched the assault riffle and turned it into two useless weapons the battle riffle and the smg. the smg is weak it's only effective when dual wielded with a plasma pistal or plasma riffle. compared to the assault riffle which could carry 660 shots the smg carries half that. the battle riffle is a 3 shot burst weapon with a scope it is pretty useless. the postol wich was god in halo 1 stinks now they got rid of the scope and it deos not do that much damage. dual wielding was cool but it's kind of annoying to use nades you have to drop one gun then throw the nade then find the gun again and pick it up. as for campaign i liked how you swithched between the master chief and the arbiter. liked how the elites unlike the marines had sheild generators and could carry swords. the story for halo 2 was ok except for the ending wich left me staring at the tv about 3 minutes after it ended expeciting some other cut scene to pop up, but in comparison to halo 1's story it was not as good. in halo 2 the sniper does not have the night vision scope it did in halo 1 and it carries a lot less ammo. the plasma riffles shoot faster in halo 2. in the levels you play as the arbiter you only fought other covanent and the flood, i thought you would fight marines but no. as for the rooms in pretty much the whole game one looks exactly like the other there is no vaiety within a level. also the vehicles explode a lot faster in halo 2 but you can hijack them. they also added the specter (the covanant warhog) and the wraith (the covonant tank). also in halo 2 your oversheild goes down over time regardless of if you've been shot or not so you opponent can just avoid you till it goes down. in comparison to halo 1 halo 2 was bad, but as a game on it's own not as a sequel it was pretty good. most people who play online can't except defeat if they lose they will make up bs exuses like oh i was taking a dump while playing thats the only reason you won. also on line the battle riffle and sniper are overused and once you get really high in rank they are pretty much the only waepons used. as for the super bounces which are really cheap people do it all the time and get places that let them snipe everyone on the level with ease. online play is fun the lower the rank you are. my final point about campaign is taking your allies weapons (or as I call them homies) you can take your allies weapons and give them yours. this gives you choices you can either give your homies good guns so they kick but or you can take the good weapons for yourself and your homeis will probobly get owned. the good thing is homeis don't use amo so you could give them a sniper with one shot and they could use it for the rest of the level. all in all halo 2 was a good game but not nearly as good as halo 1. Expand
  34. PeterW.
    Nov 11, 2004
    6
    Honestly i think this is a decent game for the x-box. It has some unique AI elements, some interesting encounters, and some really nicely detailed skymaps...character quality goes up in cinemas, and the customizing ability of the multiplayer is really cool. ...But, the controls are still clunky, very slow multiplay, does not compare to PC games like Unreal Tournament, and the single Honestly i think this is a decent game for the x-box. It has some unique AI elements, some interesting encounters, and some really nicely detailed skymaps...character quality goes up in cinemas, and the customizing ability of the multiplayer is really cool. ...But, the controls are still clunky, very slow multiplay, does not compare to PC games like Unreal Tournament, and the single player graphical glitches are unforgivable for this age. Horrible textures, bad inconsistent lighting, overused ugly bump and normal maps, unbelievable amounts of lod popping, lighting popping, normal map popping and popping popping, exists everywhere throughout the game. Graphically it is very boring, and the setups for characters don't compare to half life ethics. Design for the suits are boring, voice acting is terrible, check out other games like metal gear or metroid prime for better design first. Expand
  35. BrianK.
    Nov 11, 2004
    10
    This game is easily the best game I have ever played!!!
  36. StephenB.
    Nov 10, 2004
    8
    I like all the options, teams, graphics, Storyline, and Vehicle Damage in multiplayer mode. I hate the Star wars looking covenant, the ultra high jumping, no fall damage, and the lack of medium and small multiplayer maps. I honestly don't know why they went gung-ho on the HUGE stuff> but not very many people like it. The disappointment hurts a lot, but I still think that it's I like all the options, teams, graphics, Storyline, and Vehicle Damage in multiplayer mode. I hate the Star wars looking covenant, the ultra high jumping, no fall damage, and the lack of medium and small multiplayer maps. I honestly don't know why they went gung-ho on the HUGE stuff> but not very many people like it. The disappointment hurts a lot, but I still think that it's way better than Halo Combat Evolved, it just doesn't seem like the same game at all. I still love the game and believe that it will eventually catch on and it will be the best game once it does. Expand
  37. ElZilcho
    Nov 12, 2004
    6
    Halo 2 is missing the freedom and epic battles of the first game. It still has the annoying parts from the first game too, like repeating corridors, etc. The worst part is the story, which is like a dodgy fan-fiction compared to Halo 1 and the books. Great combat and graphics though.
  38. Cyph
    Nov 10, 2004
    10
    What I find funny are the people who review this game and say stuff like 'it sucked, xbox sucks'. It begs the question, if it sucks so much, why are you playing it? Personally, I think its a great game, excellent single player and crazy multiplayer. A must have.
  39. S.Harv
    Nov 13, 2004
    6
    I mean, hell, it's Halo, so the gameplay and action rock. The sound is some of the best I've ever heard. However, it's just too damn short! There was no "Flood Moment" in this game, where your expectations suddenly turned upside-down. I'm shockingly disappointed.
  40. JoshuaM.
    Nov 13, 2004
    7
    First off, let's be clear: the multiplayer in Halo 1 was great, and it's even better in Halo 2. Lots of people were willing to get 6 or 8 people together at a friends house with 2 Xbox
  41. EvenaGrunt
    Nov 14, 2004
    10
    I give this game a 10, even though, I the grunt die a lot in the game...the story is one of the best...the multiplayer is so fun...i played it on XBOX LIVE from 10pm-6:35am, im not kidding, metroid prime was really bad...the second one looks OK, but they say the multiplayer is supposed to be really good on GC online....o yea..they dont have such a thing...and that flopzone crap...that I give this game a 10, even though, I the grunt die a lot in the game...the story is one of the best...the multiplayer is so fun...i played it on XBOX LIVE from 10pm-6:35am, im not kidding, metroid prime was really bad...the second one looks OK, but they say the multiplayer is supposed to be really good on GC online....o yea..they dont have such a thing...and that flopzone crap...that game sucks...HALO 2 and HALF-LIFE 2 own...AAAHHH a Grenade! Expand
  42. R.Doyle
    Nov 15, 2004
    10
    I am sick and tired of hearing people put this game down. PC and console gamers alike, now hear this. HALO is the greatest FPS game ever. Why? Simply for the fact that NO game has matched the level of A.I. that Halo has. Bungie purposely made Halo 2 easier on Normal mode than the original Halo. They also purposely made Heroic & Legendary more difficult than the first Halo. - Halo 2 also I am sick and tired of hearing people put this game down. PC and console gamers alike, now hear this. HALO is the greatest FPS game ever. Why? Simply for the fact that NO game has matched the level of A.I. that Halo has. Bungie purposely made Halo 2 easier on Normal mode than the original Halo. They also purposely made Heroic & Legendary more difficult than the first Halo. - Halo 2 also offers hi-res graphics, excellent sound and a compelling story. On top of it all, they are dealing with a base model machine and their output is on a 640x480 television. So, remember the days when the PC only had 640x480? The games looked like hell. So all you nay-sayers can kiss Bungie's proverbial A$$. Halo 2 Rocks! Expand
  43. ChrysL.
    Nov 15, 2004
    8
    Beat the game in a day.....Well, I loved the first Halo so much do to the story. This one doesn't come close to the first game but it's still good...could of been better and should of been a longer game to beat.... And what some of you people dont kknow is that this game was RUSHED... I saw the dvd, they said if they had more time to work for this game it would of been great for Beat the game in a day.....Well, I loved the first Halo so much do to the story. This one doesn't come close to the first game but it's still good...could of been better and should of been a longer game to beat.... And what some of you people dont kknow is that this game was RUSHED... I saw the dvd, they said if they had more time to work for this game it would of been great for them but they had a due date for it. "The fans are screaming for this game to come out" exactly what the people at bungie where saying which is why this game wasn't as good as we all thought it would be. Maybe when they work on Halo 3, they'll take there sweet time like they did with the first Halo which made it one of the best games to ever come out for a system. Expand
  44. Mr.H-man
    Nov 15, 2004
    8
    [***SPOILERS***] A PC gamer through and through, I went out and bought an Xbox just to play this game. After a couple of hours I had the controller down-pat and was in Halo heaven kicking-ass! The game play is heaps of fun, there are issues as the devoted have pointed out, however the look and feel, as well as the seemless action had me playing for hours on end. Just as I was starting to [***SPOILERS***] A PC gamer through and through, I went out and bought an Xbox just to play this game. After a couple of hours I had the controller down-pat and was in Halo heaven kicking-ass! The game play is heaps of fun, there are issues as the devoted have pointed out, however the look and feel, as well as the seemless action had me playing for hours on end. Just as I was starting to gain some real respect for the folks at Bungie ...the game ended suddenly? At first I thought that the cheeky staff had forced everyone to sit through the game credits before the final onslaught, however, the thing is ...there is no final onslaught!? This has to be a Microsoft decision (who wouldn't they roll for a dollar?) as no self respecting game developer would leave fans sitting there in disbelief! So many fans have expressed this view in the forums and I think Bungie are going to take some damage over this. Con of the year!!!!!! Expand
  45. DanF.
    Nov 16, 2004
    5
    In regards to the campaign, the levels are ridiculously long, the plot is bland and frankly in some parts the story would be better off if a giant plot hole was just confessed, instead of some terribly devised event. The repEtition is mind-numbing. I find myself stuck in rooms searching for 20 minutes for a stupid exit that's either concealed, behind a discreet corner, or in a maze In regards to the campaign, the levels are ridiculously long, the plot is bland and frankly in some parts the story would be better off if a giant plot hole was just confessed, instead of some terribly devised event. The repEtition is mind-numbing. I find myself stuck in rooms searching for 20 minutes for a stupid exit that's either concealed, behind a discreet corner, or in a maze of tunnels, shoots and ladders, making the game more frustrating and stressful than fun and relaxing. Once I do get out, I'm back with my preferred weapons shooting the same guys over and over again unchanging. Like a show on green screen, the background changes and that's about it. My score gets all its points from the multiplayer mode, which I still feel is unbalanced and...somehow more mindless than Halo 1. Overall, pretty disappointing. Expand
  46. PriscillaS.
    Nov 16, 2004
    10
    This game rocks. IMHO, it offers the best FPS experience to date. The reviewer from Cinescape is obviously unqualified for the job.
  47. DinoF.
    Nov 16, 2004
    7
    [***SPOILERS***] Great game with fantastic scenery and set pieces, however I thought the plot was no where near as good as the first, with the biggest plot twist being the unexpected ending just 10 hours into the game as things were beginning to heat up! Unlike the first game there where no massive and unexpected plot twists (who can forget the unexpected appearance of the flood in the[***SPOILERS***] Great game with fantastic scenery and set pieces, however I thought the plot was no where near as good as the first, with the biggest plot twist being the unexpected ending just 10 hours into the game as things were beginning to heat up! Unlike the first game there where no massive and unexpected plot twists (who can forget the unexpected appearance of the flood in the first game), or dramatic ending as the Halo explodes and the covanent and humans drop their weopans and make up that made the game feel like it was a complete story.... Although visually stunning and with the incredibly high production values, the game really delivered more of the same with some extra weopans, vehicles and enemies. I was a bit disapointed to find that the flood storyline was re used, and if it were not for the online part of the game, I would question what exactly Bungie have been doing all this time ? When this game ended I was absolutely stunned. The game just ended leaving me in a state of disbelief and like other reviewers I was actually expecting the game to continue after the credits as I could not believe that was it !! Expand
  48. EvanC.
    Nov 17, 2004
    10
    Awesome! This game... goes beyond the reaches of space. (no pun intended) Definitely one of the best games I've played in my 7 years of gaming... Even better than the first 1000000/10
  49. ZakneomSpartax
    Nov 17, 2004
    10
    I passed all level of Halo 1, and for me Halo 1 was the best game on Xbox, but now a new game is number one. Halo 2 is the perfect sequel of Halo 1. I passed the level easy and normal of the Halo 2 and its awesome. Watch out xbox live!!
  50. BenL.
    Nov 18, 2004
    10
    Incredible Game.
  51. Kabootle
    Nov 18, 2004
    9
    The good definItely outweighs the bad. Some repetitive level design is a bit of a problem but some of the great cinematic feelings of some of the levels make them easily forgetable. Legendary sets a whole new level compared to the old halo and multiplayer is going to keep me busy for a very long time. Graphics aren't the greatest for cutscenes but are very nice for xbox and the music The good definItely outweighs the bad. Some repetitive level design is a bit of a problem but some of the great cinematic feelings of some of the levels make them easily forgetable. Legendary sets a whole new level compared to the old halo and multiplayer is going to keep me busy for a very long time. Graphics aren't the greatest for cutscenes but are very nice for xbox and the music is a thing of beauty. One other minus is the plot. But if you're like me, you're just playing campaign to get skilled for multiplayer. Expand
  52. JohnH.
    Nov 19, 2004
    10
    I think that this game is the best 1st person shooter since goldeneye on the nintendo 64. I have never been so impressed with the quality of design in my life. GET 'ER DONE!
  53. AndresM.
    Nov 19, 2004
    10
    A great game, don't miss it!!!
  54. AaronL.
    Nov 19, 2004
    8
    I have to say this is the best game of the year for a first person shoot-m up. I loved the fact that you confiscate a vehicle that is being driven by an enemy. I also appreciate that they evened out the weapons (pistol, sword) and you can use them all. What other game allows you to use what the enemy was actually trying to kill you with. I also enjoyed the CO-OP multi-player version. Very I have to say this is the best game of the year for a first person shoot-m up. I loved the fact that you confiscate a vehicle that is being driven by an enemy. I also appreciate that they evened out the weapons (pistol, sword) and you can use them all. What other game allows you to use what the enemy was actually trying to kill you with. I also enjoyed the CO-OP multi-player version. Very smooth and the action never ends. I liked the fact that I was able to use the arbiter. Switch of senory and great commentary from the foot soldiers. The only real problem that I had was the game was to short with a blah ending (compared to the first). I need more hours of game play to rank this game any higher. For those who ranked this game anything lower need to get off their high horse and admit that this is the best 1st person shoot-m up game of the year (except for Halo 1 but that was 3 yrs ago so it doesn't count, so get over it.) Expand
  55. NakedClam
    Nov 21, 2004
    5
    I've only played single-player mode thus far, but to date, I'm thoroughly underwhelmed. The story line is interesting enough, but I think I'd rather have read the book than wasted so many hours of my life for such a lame ending. The entire game was only about as long as one chapter of the original HALO, and the graphics are really no better. I do like the additional I've only played single-player mode thus far, but to date, I'm thoroughly underwhelmed. The story line is interesting enough, but I think I'd rather have read the book than wasted so many hours of my life for such a lame ending. The entire game was only about as long as one chapter of the original HALO, and the graphics are really no better. I do like the additional vehicles though. All in all, this game was NOT worth the two year wait. Unless multi player is better, I'll be returning this one to the store... Expand
  56. JamesW.
    Nov 21, 2004
    6
    Umm well. wot the helll was that. i like fps games , and u can find me playing pretty poor games until i complete them, but. i couldn't wait to play halo 2, although i wasn't the biggest fan of halo. i still thought halo 2 would be fantastic. but it was just repetitive and boring. there is always the feel that the game has been rushed just to make deadlines. a game that had soUmm well. wot the helll was that. i like fps games , and u can find me playing pretty poor games until i complete them, but. i couldn't wait to play halo 2, although i wasn't the biggest fan of halo. i still thought halo 2 would be fantastic. but it was just repetitive and boring. there is always the feel that the game has been rushed just to make deadlines. a game that had so much potential, has become an almost exact copy of number 1. and if you want a game that really deserves 10/10. check out half life 2 on pc. Expand
  57. Daniel
    Nov 20, 2004
    10
    HALO.When the word first hits you, the definition of absolute classic comes into mind but now Bungie have come up with a new definiton.Greatest xbox game ever to have been released.Halo 1 was awesome but Halo2 has beaten it in every way.Flawless,if not perfect execution and well worth the wait.what made it even better is new graphics,dual weapon wielding and energy sword.There could never HALO.When the word first hits you, the definition of absolute classic comes into mind but now Bungie have come up with a new definiton.Greatest xbox game ever to have been released.Halo 1 was awesome but Halo2 has beaten it in every way.Flawless,if not perfect execution and well worth the wait.what made it even better is new graphics,dual weapon wielding and energy sword.There could never have been a better sequel.A high 10 but the rating option doesn't go any higher.My favorite game.Keep it up guys!!! Expand
  58. Mr.Chicken
    Nov 20, 2004
    10
    The first Halo is still one of the greatest games ever and Halo 2 improves on it in nearly every category. Don't miss it.
  59. FoxFactor
    Nov 22, 2004
    9
    Single play started great, but my jaw hit the floor at how shortly we were leaving earth. and as i was lifting my jaw, the game ended with a b**** slap in my face. Multiplayer on the other hand... Bungie, you guys did something magnificent on the multiplayer.
  60. ChrisS.
    Nov 22, 2004
    9
    If you're expecting campaign levels like Halo 1 had, you will have to adjust. You are now thrown into some real world type environments. It's easy to get lost and there aren't nearly as many waypoints as there should be. Some points in the game I was finding myself running in circles because I had no idea what to do. Also there are a lot of times where you sit in the same If you're expecting campaign levels like Halo 1 had, you will have to adjust. You are now thrown into some real world type environments. It's easy to get lost and there aren't nearly as many waypoints as there should be. Some points in the game I was finding myself running in circles because I had no idea what to do. Also there are a lot of times where you sit in the same room while enemies come, you kill them, enemies come, you kill them over and over and you never know when it will end. I prefer moving along through maps than having to sit in one room clearing endlessly. I hate the new pistol. If you used the pistol a lot in the first one for multiplayer, you will be disappointed with the new one. You can't really do the 2 headshot kill like you used to be able to. I really don't like having to play as the covenent guy throughout the game. It's not as much fun and you can never tell who is a good alien and who's a bad one. I ended up killing all my helpers by accident on several occasions. Overall though, this game rocks and the multiplayer is sweet. You might as well just buy it because all your friends have it and they will whoop your --- if you suck. Expand
  61. PandaSlayer
    Nov 22, 2004
    9
    This game by far contains the best multiplayer options available in the world to date. however some poor features drag this game down, but still a must buy game
  62. JamesH.
    Nov 22, 2004
    9
    The phenomenal hype that surrounded this release meant that some people were always going to feel a sense of disappointment when a computer game, no matter how good, failed to change their lives. Those of us who were able to resist the temptation of allowing our expectations to run wild and to maintain a degree of objectivity when playing will have enjoyed a truly great game. The The phenomenal hype that surrounded this release meant that some people were always going to feel a sense of disappointment when a computer game, no matter how good, failed to change their lives. Those of us who were able to resist the temptation of allowing our expectations to run wild and to maintain a degree of objectivity when playing will have enjoyed a truly great game. The graphical and sound quality are, at times, breathtaking and the campaign gameplay (best experienced in Co-Op) improves (if not excessively) on the original. If Halo 2 is the last in the Halo series then the ending of the game could be seen as a huge disappointment by some. The new depth that Halo 2 brought to the Halo universe and the cliff-hanger ending mean that, for me, it is now inconceivable that Halo 3 will not follow this title. All this aside, the enduring joy of this game is in the incredible multiplayer experience (especially on Xbox live). When people reminisce about Halo 1, part of the nostalgia relates back to the great multiplayer experiences that they had with it. The same is likely to be true of Halo 2 and IMO this is the area of the game where the lasting judgement on Halo 2 will be made. To summarise, the campaign mode gets an 8 and Xbox live multiplayer a definite 10 Expand
  63. TomA.
    Nov 24, 2004
    10
    WOW, This amazing game has lived up to all expectations, anyone rating this any lower than 8 must have a serious problem. What a bombshell, The Arbiter is a playable character. The storyline is ace, I thought the graphics were spot on, the only criticism I could give would be its rather easy, evn on Herioc, but this is cancelled out by its amazing and in depth multiplayer modes. WOW!
  64. TheSoup
    Nov 24, 2004
    7
    Overrated, the campaign is incredibly repetitive. Does anyone else remember when the plot was supposed to be Master Chief defending Earth form the covenant? That lasted about two levels then back to another halo. Also the legendary difficulty has changed form challenging to virtually impossible. Furthermore the dual wielding has completely unbalanced the weapons.
  65. Rav
    Nov 25, 2004
    10
    There are so many Gamecube lovers out there who have given this game a bad rating. GC owners, i wonder if u have an internet connection, b/c halo 2 on xboxlive is the best thing ever. Friends and internet connection, if u dont have either that probably why you have a gamecube. Halo 2 is simply amazing, game of the year...easily.
  66. Userguy
    Nov 28, 2004
    9
    After playing and beating the first Halo, I couldn't wait for the prequel. Just the first game chalked out about 135 hours for me, and thats not including multiplayer. Not much later after Halo 2 came out I got it, and was amazed. Well really amazed, and then a tiny bit disappointed. Halo 2 is amazing, the graphics, the AI, everything. I love all the new weapons as well as the After playing and beating the first Halo, I couldn't wait for the prequel. Just the first game chalked out about 135 hours for me, and thats not including multiplayer. Not much later after Halo 2 came out I got it, and was amazed. Well really amazed, and then a tiny bit disappointed. Halo 2 is amazing, the graphics, the AI, everything. I love all the new weapons as well as the vehicles. I have to say, those rock. But as for the new covenant members, I have to say, that I didn't like them. In my opinion, I think the original covenant troops were better, way better. The flying guys were just weak and annoying, and distracted me from the battle. They seemed more like mutant rejects than members of the covenant, so it kind of disappointed me there. The furry strong guys were pretty bad also, they are mostly beefed up versions of elites, and I prefer elites anyways, they are better looking and cooler... Mostly I didn't like them because they mostly melee and fuck up my screen whenever I get hit. That was bloody annoying. The prophets were just freakly looking and extremely weak. I didn't really see them as strong enough (or religious enough) to lead the whole covenant. A bunch of arbitors would have been excellent leaders ^^. Yeah, so I would have prefered the original covenant crew. I have to say I have another pretty funny complaint... I seriously think the shields are too powerful... In Halo 2, the enemies and allies alike seem a bit too beefed up; it takes forever for any of them to die, including yourself. I really think they should gave you weaker shields and make the enemies a bit weaker. Its not who has the strongest weapons and shields, its who has the best tactics. Halo was much better, where you had to keep more cover and lay down some fire. By the way, I'm not talking about easy, I'm talking about normal and hard. I also kind of miss the assult rifle, it was such a kickass weapon instead of the smg which just shoots willy nilly. Double weapons was a good idea, I love having double mags ^^. The levels and cutscenes were pretty good, but in my opinion Halo is still much better. There really wasn't much of a good story and plot to this sequel compared to the original. Half the time, you have no idea why the hell you are doing shit, and how it influences the story. Also, the maps in Halo 2 are way smaller and shorter than its original. I remember travelling through a shitload of maps before even finishing a level in the first Halo. In this game, all the maps are pretty tight and dark, and you never really come across any large environments. That was kind of disappointing. One thing that I can't help but be proud of is the AI. Daaamn! I remember in the first Halo, the marines kept stepping behind my warthog and getting run over. But now, they can drive vehicles!!! I always wanted them to do that. I also like being able to play the covenant missions. Those were pretty kool. I would suggest a better storyline though and better maps. Nothing so far in Halo 2 can match the last level of the game, or half the maps at that. THe only thing that is better in Halo 2 right now would have to be the multiplayer maps which just kick ass. IN short, Halo just kicks the ass of Halo 2 so far in storyline and maps, but I have to say, in multiplayer, Halo 2 just shines... I'll go play Halo now, and then play my friends in Halo 2! Expand
  67. TorH.
    Nov 29, 2004
    10
    This is the best damn game to come out for the XBOX since the first Halo! So to all you haters out there...there must be something wrong with you...because the campaign alone is amazing...the multiplayer on XBOX Live is undescribable it's so awesome...
  68. MarkC.
    Nov 4, 2004
    9
    Man the d-wield is gonna be nice.
  69. BobM.
    Nov 4, 2004
    10
    IT ROCKS!
  70. DanJ.
    Nov 4, 2004
    10
    Best game eva!!! Bungie kicks ass.
  71. RichardT.
    Nov 6, 2004
    10
    This game will be the benchmark for ALL 2nd generation X Box (or PS2) games. I have seen nothing else that comes close to delivering what this game will.
  72. JamesM.
    Nov 8, 2004
    10
    The penultimute [Ed: huh?] gaming experience on any platform.
  73. TerryB.
    Nov 8, 2004
    6
    Same as the first one. New levels. 6 on 10
  74. CraigS.
    Nov 9, 2004
    5
    My initial thoughts are that it is to similar to Halo1, little or no improvement in graphics. Can hardly expect it to live up to the hype - the first version was the ultimate...and still is in my opinion. Damn.
  75. JeffA.
    Nov 9, 2004
    10
    To say the graphics, sound, controls and storyline are superb is an understatement. Halo 2 is by far the best video game on any platform. Peroid. Bungie spent three years and 6000 making this game...and it shows.
  76. MickT.
    Nov 9, 2004
    10
    Without a doubt the best shooter devised by man, top notch graphics, excellent gamesply and a killer story to boot. Online gripe is with somewhat dodgy cutscenes.
  77. J2DaZ
    Nov 9, 2004
    10
    How come the Euro reviews are the lowest for Halo 2? Just curious. Fantastic game! XBOX Live, WHOOO!
  78. TonyThePirate
    Nov 9, 2004
    5
    TOO MUCH HYPE!!!!! I don't know what the big deal is but Microsoft sure did a great job in marketing. And, people sure got suckered into it. There are way better games out there.
  79. Propchecy15
    Dec 11, 2004
    7
    It is sad i never thought halo 2, would be so depressing after the 2years and a half of waiting for halo 2 to come out and beat it on the 11th pissed me off i found it way to short, and the storyline sometimes pisses me off they count one level as 4 in the beggining menu and the first level is actually a movie i was really ticked at bungie the dual wielding is cool, new vehicles, but the It is sad i never thought halo 2, would be so depressing after the 2years and a half of waiting for halo 2 to come out and beat it on the 11th pissed me off i found it way to short, and the storyline sometimes pisses me off they count one level as 4 in the beggining menu and the first level is actually a movie i was really ticked at bungie the dual wielding is cool, new vehicles, but the glitched movies really got to me. in all i thought this game wasnt as good as it could have been but the multiplayer is fun. too bad no bots. Expand
  80. AustinR.
    Dec 13, 2004
    10
    Hands down, the most legendary game in history!
  81. BobJ.
    Dec 16, 2004
    10
    Best game period.
  82. ZackJ
    Dec 27, 2004
    10
    I think is game is awesome 'cause of the double wield weapons. I think one of the flaws was that the life meter is now harder to see, but the shield is better. I really don't like the grenades; they are too weak. This game owns ''Mech Assault 2 : Lone Wolf''.
  83. Arthur
    Dec 28, 2004
    9
    While the single-player game lacks a phenominal story, it serves as a great practice for the game's real gem: multiplayer action. The game is easily worth buying just to be able to play with three friends or up to fifteen online. With infinate multiplayer modes and an enormous Live community that's growing each day, you will get Live as soon as you play this game.
  84. Kevlar
    Dec 3, 2004
    9
    First of all, from a video game veteran's standpoint this game succeeds in everyway, shape, or form that a video game should. For all you whiners, you are what I would call hype-aholics. Granted this game came out as a sequel but to compare a game only to it's predecesor is wrong. There were so many crappy 1st person shooters that for one completely playable as a self-contained First of all, from a video game veteran's standpoint this game succeeds in everyway, shape, or form that a video game should. For all you whiners, you are what I would call hype-aholics. Granted this game came out as a sequel but to compare a game only to it's predecesor is wrong. There were so many crappy 1st person shooters that for one completely playable as a self-contained unit to come out and to be playable on an almost life-long scale (ie mulitplayer options) then the game is truly great....in my opinion. The complexity of the story arc and the characters alone dwarfs that of hordes of preceeding FPS games. Expand
  85. JAYU.
    Dec 5, 2004
    8
    In HALO 2 you have no health meter. Thats bogus! the fuel rod gun was lacking too. i have no room to complain because i got it for $20.oo. but for all you who don't, there is no way you should pay more than $30.oo. And yes, the human pistol stinks!!!
  86. KennyH.
    Dec 9, 2004
    8
    It's a good game, but the single player is boring as hell, and the multiplayer maps are worse than the first game (fun, nevertheless)
  87. ChristinaN.
    Jan 13, 2005
    10
    This is the best game ever made.
  88. JEmMYK.
    Jan 16, 2005
    10
    Sweet game.
  89. DanL.
    Jan 19, 2005
    10
    Simply the best game on the xbox.
  90. M.S.
    Dec 22, 2005
    6
    After playing this game on all of the difficulties (Yes even Heroic and Legendary level stuff) I felt absolutely abbandoned. This was one of the most non-thrilling, straight-foward, technically underwhelming, and totally monotanous games I have ever played! I am sorry but there was simply no gameplay variation, there was no logic in the level design waht's so ever, the weapons were After playing this game on all of the difficulties (Yes even Heroic and Legendary level stuff) I felt absolutely abbandoned. This was one of the most non-thrilling, straight-foward, technically underwhelming, and totally monotanous games I have ever played! I am sorry but there was simply no gameplay variation, there was no logic in the level design waht's so ever, the weapons were boring and all felt very much the same when I used them (Except the sword which was kick ass), the sound track bugged the hell out of me (Although Incubus was perfect), the story-let's face it-is perhaps the most worthless piece of game motivation I have ever seen, and may I mention that Halo 3 better improve upon this..this was high level crap. Compaired to games such as Half-Life 2 (10), Far Cry (7), Doom 3 (9), and Quake 4 (7), it pails and shivers. I already stated exactly why I disliked this indulgent crap...sub par graphics, atrocious story, unexciting level design, tedium...but why a six? Well because the mutli-player is the best thing to happen to FPS games...if you have a bunch of friends with Xbox's and cables..throw a party and play this game! It is the most fun you will have with a group of friends on the Xbox. It elevates on so many levels here. The extention of Maps is also a fine purchase for those who really don't give two shits about the single player...like me after I played through it. Expand
  91. FrankieB.
    Jan 24, 2005
    9
    Cinescape really dont know what they're talking about. If you look at thier website, it shows games like Sharks Tale, and Mario Party Six, getting a better review than Halo 2. Come on. Come ooooon. You may not like Halo 2 but it far surpasses games like Leisure Suit Larry, Vampire, and Taiko Drum Master. Give me a break. The only thing that bothered me in this game was playing with Cinescape really dont know what they're talking about. If you look at thier website, it shows games like Sharks Tale, and Mario Party Six, getting a better review than Halo 2. Come on. Come ooooon. You may not like Halo 2 but it far surpasses games like Leisure Suit Larry, Vampire, and Taiko Drum Master. Give me a break. The only thing that bothered me in this game was playing with that Covinent scum. You go from killing all Covi bastards to sympathizing, and sparing Covi bastards. Expand
  92. Jake
    Jan 27, 2005
    10
    Pretty sure it is one of the best games ever.
  93. JonathanZ.
    Feb 14, 2005
    7
    You can tell right off the bat that Halo 2 is going to be different from it
  94. AnthonyR.
    Feb 24, 2005
    8
    Like all xbox users, i believe that halo is a must have for anyone. But their are some things in this game that really annoyed me. First off, when you get to a cut scene u see the outlines then the textures later, also legendary is practically impossible to beat, and i was really dissapointed that it just a fight to save earth, and thats all you did was stay on earth and try to destroy Like all xbox users, i believe that halo is a must have for anyone. But their are some things in this game that really annoyed me. First off, when you get to a cut scene u see the outlines then the textures later, also legendary is practically impossible to beat, and i was really dissapointed that it just a fight to save earth, and thats all you did was stay on earth and try to destroy the covenient from taking it over. Another thing that got me upset was taking the roles of two people, to me that was just flat out stupid and not well thought, but the xbox live is very solid. Its fun for anyone who loves halo, but dont get me wrong i love halo & halo 2 but to me it doesnt desirve a 10, and the people that say it does are getting the game way too much credit, get a life Expand
  95. TimK.
    Mar 22, 2005
    9
    Although i was contemplating giving this game an eight it is a very good game. Its Great Fun online with other people. And even the Campaign is a little lacking in the story department thats ok. You cannot deny this game is a must buy for any Xboxer who is a fan of the shooters but keep in mind that you will think it is great not perfect.
  96. JordanH.
    Apr 11, 2005
    10
    Crazy awesome.
  97. Wongit
    Apr 11, 2005
    7
    It's good...but i seriously SERIOUSLY think this game is way overhyped
  98. MystaKool
    Apr 19, 2005
    10
    I'm giving Halo 2 a 10 out of 10, simply because it's the first game since I was about twelve years old that has kept me home, in front of the tube, controller in hand, for hours at a time (I'm 25 now). Honestly, I cannot say much for the campaign mode, because I've not played it all too much, but let me just say that multiplayer mode, Xbox live style, is absolutely I'm giving Halo 2 a 10 out of 10, simply because it's the first game since I was about twelve years old that has kept me home, in front of the tube, controller in hand, for hours at a time (I'm 25 now). Honestly, I cannot say much for the campaign mode, because I've not played it all too much, but let me just say that multiplayer mode, Xbox live style, is absolutely brilliant. I've read through the reviews here and I've noticed that alot of people are saying "Oh, there's no skill involved", or "It's a run-n-gun game" or "You just circle each other with dual SMG's", but the beauty of this game is that you can play it any way you like. Yes, you can run around and shoot at everything that moves, or you can get into circle-strafes with opponents, etc., but you can also situate yourself in a key position, and wait to strike. You can crawl around, under the eye of the radar, and sneak up behind a sniper (or anyone), you can zoom in with your scope and find out where your enemies are. You can ambush your opponents, or attack from above. You can bounce grenades around corners, you can snipe, you can drive vehicles. The gameplay is so involved and dynamic. Best part, you can play on a team, and can communicate with your teammates via the xbox communicator headset. "Hey, watch out, he's behind you!" or, "The bomb's up in the tower, watch for the turret" or "He's hiding around the corner with the shotgun" - All of you who are giving this game a low rating are simply not taking the time to appreciate its subtleties. Yes, there are alot of younger people who play this game, but that's no reason to stray from it. Kids like video games! Why wouldn't they? Kids like GAMES! I think it's fine to play online against anyone, and chances are, those young kids are going to take you to the cleaners. It's a great game! If you don't have it, get it! And for those of you who balk at the "lack of skill required" - let me show you the skills required - send me a friend invite so I can ..what do they call it...pwn...you? Expand
  99. GordonU.
    Apr 19, 2005
    6
    In attitudes(relations) to campaign, levels are ridiculously long, plot (site) is soft, and is sincere in some parts a history would be more provided, if the huge aperture of plot (site) only admitted, instead of some awfully invented case. Recurrence (copy) - opinion - numbing. I find myself visiting rooms (place) of looking 20 minutes for a silly output(exit), it or is latent, behind of In attitudes(relations) to campaign, levels are ridiculously long, plot (site) is soft, and is sincere in some parts a history would be more provided, if the huge aperture of plot (site) only admitted, instead of some awfully invented case. Recurrence (copy) - opinion - numbing. I find myself visiting rooms (place) of looking 20 minutes for a silly output(exit), it or is latent, behind of a cautious corner, or in a stable (labyrinth) of tunnels, shoots also ladders, doing(making) the game more upsetting (more sad) both intense than entertainment and a relaxation. As soon as I really leave, I have returned with my exclusive (preferable) weapon, shooting the same guys who are many times not changing. Similarly to display on the green screen, the background changes, and it - about it. My account receives all his(its) items(points) (points) from a way of the multiplayer which I still feel, wonderful and... Anyhow more senseless than the halo 1. As a whole, rather unfavourable. Expand
  100. VladmirB.
    Apr 19, 2005
    10
    I enjoy this game very much. It has forced me to have very big excrements when I am killed. Unfortunately, I cannot enter in bathing quickly enough, and frequently times are compelled to get in failure on my couch. You cannot receive human expenditure (waste products) from a leather(skin). I tried unsucessfully many times. I shall contact with Bungie.net to my account (bill) of clearing. I enjoy this game very much. It has forced me to have very big excrements when I am killed. Unfortunately, I cannot enter in bathing quickly enough, and frequently times are compelled to get in failure on my couch. You cannot receive human expenditure (waste products) from a leather(skin). I tried unsucessfully many times. I shall contact with Bungie.net to my account (bill) of clearing. Why they would do(make) video game which is so difficult to remove me from? I play this game constantly, without rest, before my crash of a body (body). Awakening from the miss(passing) to find my trousers polluted, and my dead head of the owner (master), is very unpleasant really!! Expand
Metascore
95

Universal acclaim - based on 91 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 89 out of 91
  2. Negative: 0 out of 91
  1. Microsoft and Bungie have created a gigantic bell that sounds like thunder and reverberates with a fury worthy of a gale-force hurricane. It's not perfect, but get in front of it, and wonderful things - wonderful destructive things - are bound to happen. [Dec 2004, p.72]
  2. The digital surround sound is phenomenal (and the voice-acting peerless), and players with a good A/V system will enjoy hearing enemies approach from all sides due to the sharp positional sound.
  3. 100
    One of Halo 2 Online's best features - if not the best - is the statistics tracking system. [Online review]