Juiced Image
Metascore
68

Mixed or average reviews - based on 39 Critics What's this?

User Score
9.1

Universal acclaim- based on 15 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Become immersed in the lifestyle, community, and risk-taking attitude of the street-modding scene with Juiced. More than just an arcade racer, Juiced pits you against a wide range of characters with enhanced driving street machines. In a series of increasingly risky challenges, you can earnBecome immersed in the lifestyle, community, and risk-taking attitude of the street-modding scene with Juiced. More than just an arcade racer, Juiced pits you against a wide range of characters with enhanced driving street machines. In a series of increasingly risky challenges, you can earn cash, cars, and pride. You'll have to work hard to get to where the real petrol-heads and money lurk, building up a collection of nitrous-burning monsters for every type of challenge. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 39
  2. Negative: 1 out of 39
  1. 85
    A pretty good street racing game.
  2. The heart of Juiced is the pedal-to-the-medal street racing. And that's where it shines like a freshly buffed coat of pearlescnet paint. [June 2005, p.83]
  3. The gameplay is varied enough to maintain interest, and its clutch of quirky distractions adds to the experience.
  4. 70
    If you've played "Midnight Club" or "Need for Speed Underground" for any length of time, it's hard to tell you to run out and purchase Juiced. That's a shame, because this really is a very decent race game.
  5. 70
    The biggest problem is that we've seen everything Juiced has to offer before.
  6. It's fast, and it's pretty fun. It's just not particularly special. [July 2005, p.110]
  7. The only thing worth a damn in this game is the mediocre racing. Unfortunately, there exists a multitude of games that offer equivalent or better racing and a whole lot more.

See all 39 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 12
  2. Negative: 0 out of 12
  1. Dave
    Mar 26, 2006
    10
    I love this game and I think it is criminally underrated! The feel of driving is absolutely spot on, and the graphics must seriously be among I love this game and I think it is criminally underrated! The feel of driving is absolutely spot on, and the graphics must seriously be among the best on the Xbox. Very detailed but also very smooth and a steady 60fps framerate - excellent job. It's a very addictive game with lots of depth and replay value - don't be put off by negative reviews, if you love racing and tuning games, you have to get this! Expand
  2. Falak.D
    Jul 8, 2005
    10
    This is the best street racing game sine NFSU 2. NFSU 2 was good but it got boring. In Juiced it can never get boring because if you lose This is the best street racing game sine NFSU 2. NFSU 2 was good but it got boring. In Juiced it can never get boring because if you lose your can you can just get it back again. If you don't have this game, it's a must have! Collapse
  3. JoshB.
    Oct 5, 2005
    10
    Great game, fun to play.
  4. Uter
    Aug 24, 2004
    9
    I would say this is better than nfsug. It is basically a rip off of that game, but with some improvements. In particular the graphics and I would say this is better than nfsug. It is basically a rip off of that game, but with some improvements. In particular the graphics and soundtrack are much better. Expand
  5. MR.SARGENT
    Jun 9, 2005
    9
    Great graphics, great costomizing, just a little awkward on the handleing. everything else is great.
  6. ChrisG.
    Sep 21, 2004
    9
    This is my favorite racing game for Xbox to date. The controls at first may feel a little awkward but once you get used to them (couple races This is my favorite racing game for Xbox to date. The controls at first may feel a little awkward but once you get used to them (couple races for me) they feel just right. Every car feels a little difference and you can feel the differences that the modifications make on your car. The track variety is great with tight tracks straight aways hills anything you could hope for. NFSU was amazing but since I've been playing Juiced NFSU has just been collecting dust. SRS by comparrison is a joke the handling and graphics in that game are pathetic. Juiced as it stands is the best racing game on xbox. Expand
  7. Buried-In-The-box
    Sep 8, 2004
    5
    Putting in old cars and ones that don't have anything to do with todays standards of street-modding seems a little unthoughtout. Seems Putting in old cars and ones that don't have anything to do with todays standards of street-modding seems a little unthoughtout. Seems like they were trying to get the best of both worlds in here at once. Some PGR2 and some NFSU don't go well together. I'll stick with SRS until NFSU2 comes out. This game won't stand up to Forza even though that is what it is trying to be in all. Expand

See all 12 User Reviews