Leisure Suit Larry: Magna Cum Laude Xbox

User Score
6.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 13 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 13
  2. Negative: 3 out of 13
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 3, 2012
    10
    best game ever the alot of nude bits does not have no story line to follow it has no story what so ever its guy game

    its beautiful jump for joy.......................................................................................................
  2. ArmandoD.
    Sep 5, 2005
    5
    Larry gives you couple of laughs and thats it... It's very boring and repeating... I don't recommend you buy this game... but if you can rent it you might have some fun... but don't expect too much.
  3. DonaldP.
    Oct 8, 2004
    8
    More like a interactive movie than a videogame But it is sure to make you laugh. So just have a good time with the show.
  4. B.Dawg
    Oct 9, 2004
    7
    I think its funny as hell that the Metascore is 69 hehe.. how approp.
  5. DaveS.
    Sep 15, 2004
    8
    Gameplay is good but mini games are a bit annoying, good fun playing original larrys nephew at college, what can i say, loads of women, beer and parties even if u are the dork who no-one can stand. 8/10
  6. UddiL.
    Oct 26, 2004
    10
    Funny.
  7. Uter
    Sep 7, 2004
    7
    This is the perfect rental game. It's hilarious, and super entertaining for a while. But it's too simple and the jokes repeat, so it doesn't have long lasting appeal.
  8. Crallum
    Aug 21, 2006
    2
    The worst Larry game ever made. If you have enjoyed a Larry game in the past, do NOT get this game. It is not an adventure game, it is just full of annoying mini-games, that require little skill. This game gets a 2 from me, 1 for each big breast of the girls in the game.

Awards & Rankings

#61 Most Discussed Xbox Game of 2004
Metascore
62

Mixed or average reviews - based on 49 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 49
  2. Negative: 7 out of 49
  1. Prudish I am not, but some of the in-game "action" can be fairly shocking simply because you don't expect it of a videogame.
  2. Xbox Nation Magazine
    70
    It's all so well written, acted, and directed that such seemingly unfunny lines as "Are those my Funyuns?" will make you laugh as hard as any comedy you've seen this year could. [Dec 2004, p.96]
  3. Larry makes the transition to next-gen console perfectly and creates his own little naughty slice of niche-genre pie. If you love to laugh you'll love this game.