User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 7 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 7
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 7
  3. Negative: 1 out of 7

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. StuartM.
    Sep 22, 2005
    10
    Excellent on x-box live.
  2. BobM.
    Feb 8, 2005
    9
    A tough game to play, for me it was addicting i thought the they coundnt have done anything better. The levels are all long and it lets you know how crazy vietnam was.
  3. RobertC.
    Jan 10, 2005
    10
    I love this game the only thing it's REALY HARD in multeplayer but thats what makes it fun!!!!!!!
  4. EfeB.
    Dec 16, 2004
    7
    Alright, i like vietnam games and i got conflict vietnam as well...knowing that men of valor will rule over the conflict game and so on... however, the gameplay seems quite slow and tedious. the animation of the vietcong suck big time. dude, in the age of rag doll mechanics, why do nintendo style death animations? and even if you wanna do animations at leats do it like the "call of duty"Alright, i like vietnam games and i got conflict vietnam as well...knowing that men of valor will rule over the conflict game and so on... however, the gameplay seems quite slow and tedious. the animation of the vietcong suck big time. dude, in the age of rag doll mechanics, why do nintendo style death animations? and even if you wanna do animations at leats do it like the "call of duty" game, which is realistic. walking in the jungle looking corridors and trying to kill small dots (viet cong heads) gets lame after a while. but, it seems the developers also knew this and they add a vehicle run or two in the middle to spice the action up a notch. also, thankfully its not all jungle corridors, there are wide spaces here in there, like a rice field and a town but you still have to follow some guy or go and do something, the action hardly gets free. i just wanted to stand around and look at the atmosphere but you get a little chance of that. strangelly, despite all these faults the game feels like a vietnam war movie, pretty fun too actually. the re-play value is in trouble though. i play conflict vietnam as a bonus after i play valor, the two put together make for a nice vietnam experience but not either one survives fully on their own sadly. Expand
  5. BlueFalcon
    Nov 5, 2004
    3
    I expected this title to rule. But the game simply doesn't seem finished. It has choppy ugly graphics; the ai is retarded; and the environments make you feel like you're in a mouse maze. It just doesn't feel like a forest when you are just moving down a tunnel with painted green walls. This game is a poor man's Medal of Honor, and that game definitely had room for I expected this title to rule. But the game simply doesn't seem finished. It has choppy ugly graphics; the ai is retarded; and the environments make you feel like you're in a mouse maze. It just doesn't feel like a forest when you are just moving down a tunnel with painted green walls. This game is a poor man's Medal of Honor, and that game definitely had room for improvement. I consider myself a war buff, but regret wasting my time with this rushed title. Expand
  6. AaronB.
    Oct 22, 2004
    9
    I'm sure there are better wargames on PC (I'm a mac guy)- BUT... not many on xbox. Very immersive/ edge of your seat gameplay, some great xplosions and sound- this all sucks you into a great story (so far). There haven't been too many that kept me up all night on xbox. Halo was one, can't think of too many others. The loading between stages is a bit slow but it gave my I'm sure there are better wargames on PC (I'm a mac guy)- BUT... not many on xbox. Very immersive/ edge of your seat gameplay, some great xplosions and sound- this all sucks you into a great story (so far). There haven't been too many that kept me up all night on xbox. Halo was one, can't think of too many others. The loading between stages is a bit slow but it gave my heart enough time to slow to an acceptable rate. AI is ok. The odd guy that just stands there shooting blindly is ok- they either didn't see me due to my superior knowledge of jungle warfare : ) or they are the people that actually die in war-you know the ones- not looking in the right direction when a sneaky Scotsman creeps up on them : ). An easy kill once in a while is ok with me. Some of the graphics are great also.Seems pretty tough as well which I like. Expand
  7. BruceJ.
    Aug 21, 2004
    9
    Well So Far So GOOD!! The Demo Was Pretty Kool, Can't wait to try her Out!! & LIVE... FORGETABOUTIT!
Metascore
73

Mixed or average reviews - based on 47 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 23 out of 47
  2. Negative: 0 out of 47
  1. An Oliver-Stone-directed theme-park ride. [Dec 2004, p.102]
  2. An enjoyable enough experience, but is perhaps too reminiscent of the "Medal Of Honor series."
  3. The question remains as to whether any Vietnam based game can be actually highly entertaining and satisfying as a game, while keeping true to the spirit of conflict. Men Of Valor provides us with a little food for thought in this regard, at least.