• Publisher: THQ
  • Release Date: Aug 30, 2005
User Score
8.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 7 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Devil'sAdvocate
    Sep 7, 2005
    9
    The best two wheeled racing game just got better. This belongs on every xbox owners shelf right next to PGR2 and Forza as one of the systems best racers.
  2. Daz
    Sep 11, 2005
    9
    Yes this is similar to MGP2 but i think the learning curve of this game is far shallower than what i remember MGP2 to be. I do particularly like the extreme races which are easier than the proper grand prix races. I have not played online (since my connection is down at the mo) but from what i have read it is better than MGP2. Firstly players now have a seed between 100 (beginner) and 1 Yes this is similar to MGP2 but i think the learning curve of this game is far shallower than what i remember MGP2 to be. I do particularly like the extreme races which are easier than the proper grand prix races. I have not played online (since my connection is down at the mo) but from what i have read it is better than MGP2. Firstly players now have a seed between 100 (beginner) and 1 (expert) which will make it easier to find a race with players of approx your ability. Secondly, the extreme races will, i think, be great fun online. Overall i am very impressed with what i have seen of this game and recommend it. Expand
  3. Robert147
    Sep 1, 2005
    8
    A good game but certainly not as hardcore as the previous 2 titles in the series.
  4. Cataclysm
    Sep 7, 2005
    5
    I was a huge fan of the 1st Moto GP game as the controls were fluid, and the bike responded in a similar manner to a real bike. The second game was very similar to the first, but better. Moto GP 3 sucks harsh. Its more arcade style then PGR series, and it looks worse than the 2nd version. The engine sound effects are horribly off again, but rather than getting higher pitched with every I was a huge fan of the 1st Moto GP game as the controls were fluid, and the bike responded in a similar manner to a real bike. The second game was very similar to the first, but better. Moto GP 3 sucks harsh. Its more arcade style then PGR series, and it looks worse than the 2nd version. The engine sound effects are horribly off again, but rather than getting higher pitched with every gear, the pitch drops. How come THQ / Climax do not realize that the sound an engine makes has nothing to do with the bike's speed, but rather with RPM? And whats with the "clutch" not being engaged until 7000 RPM? this should only happen from a standing start, but not from a roll on. Cornering is lame in this game as well.....I should not be able to slam the breaks on in mid corner. In real life, the bike would stand right up, and go straight. Or it would low-side. I can say so much more about the short-comings of this game, but it is truly a waste of time. Im trading this in before I even log on an hour. My 05 R1 is waiting for me in the garage... Expand
  5. [Anonymous]
    Aug 31, 2005
    10
    Very good game.
  6. BlueFalcon
    Sep 3, 2005
    9
    This is by far the best bike game ever made. Unlike the person below, I think it is a significant upgrade over last years game. Extreme mode is awesome.
  7. TOMW.
    Sep 11, 2005
    9
    Great game,thats it..
Metascore
85

Generally favorable reviews - based on 34 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 30 out of 34
  2. Negative: 0 out of 34
  1. A classy, challenging and engrossing game, providing worthy competition for the best racers that Xbox has to offer.
  2. THQ's flagship motorcycle racer is back, with even more ultra-realistic racing action, challenging AI and extremely fast tracks.
  3. It ceases to become an essential annual purchase.