Phantasy Star Online Episode I & II Xbox

User Score
9.3

Universal acclaim- based on 26 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 26
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 26
  3. Negative: 1 out of 26

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. GodChild
    Apr 9, 2003
    10
    I have the Game for Dreamcast and it is still a fantastic and a completly addicting game. My game freezes as soon as you get to the ruin and i still play it anyway. I expect even better from the X box.
  2. MatthewW.
    Jul 30, 2003
    10
    It has everything I ever wanted in a game.
  3. JoshB.
    Jun 5, 2005
    9
    Best game for xbox if you dont mind the 10$ a month.
  4. MattH.
    Apr 21, 2003
    10
    The money really is no object it, hours of fun guaranteed.
  5. LeifD.
    Apr 20, 2003
    10
    Really great game. It is the one game that is the best RPG I have played. Ill be playing this all the times.
  6. AdnyA.
    Apr 24, 2003
    10
    If there is truly a drug on this planet that's severly dangerous to one's health, this would be it. I've been so addicted to this game non-stop since the day i purchased it! It's easily the most fun action RPG co-op game yet. Bravo sonic team, I loved this on the Dreamcast, it's great on the Gamecube, but your excellence has truley shined here on the Xbox. If there is truly a drug on this planet that's severly dangerous to one's health, this would be it. I've been so addicted to this game non-stop since the day i purchased it! It's easily the most fun action RPG co-op game yet. Bravo sonic team, I loved this on the Dreamcast, it's great on the Gamecube, but your excellence has truley shined here on the Xbox. especially with voice chat involved! i havent had this much fun since the good old days of the 16-bit era. where two-four players can play a game in a non-death match/ sports/ fighting enviornment, and play co-operativly through stages of intense action and battle scenerios! PSO forever! Expand
  7. Macc
    Apr 9, 2003
    8
    Fable i kinmg of RPG's. This is a good game howerver
  8. SIR****TMG
    Sep 21, 2003
    9
    OK i have all the pso games...from dreamcast to xbox. and all on broadband...they're just great..
  9. Rhamnas
    Feb 10, 2004
    9
    I started out on the Dreamcast and ended up on the Xbox...one of the best online games I've had the priviledge to play.
  10. Death...
    Mar 29, 2003
    10
    This game is king of rpgs.
  11. Hello
    Aug 23, 2003
    10
    Great to play this game is bad.
  12. RandyB.
    Aug 5, 2003
    10
    This game is the best rpg ever its the best xbox live game too i cant believe how great this game is.
  13. IcewulfOldschool
    Sep 13, 2003
    10
    Truly wounderful. voicechat to soccer to weapons... This and Nexus are one of the best online games.
  14. VictorS.
    Feb 14, 2004
    10
    Its iight.
  15. RobertB.
    Aug 17, 2005
    10
    This is one of the best games i have ever played! i played it for the gamecube first with my friends and got addicted, i was over there 24/7, then i got it for xbox and played online.....i didn't eat for days.....no sleep...almost died...but who cares! it was all worth it, even with the hacks and mods people do it is still probally the best game ever. Awesome weapons and character This is one of the best games i have ever played! i played it for the gamecube first with my friends and got addicted, i was over there 24/7, then i got it for xbox and played online.....i didn't eat for days.....no sleep...almost died...but who cares! it was all worth it, even with the hacks and mods people do it is still probally the best game ever. Awesome weapons and character creation, the battle system is really cool and the graphics are pretty good, i suggest you buy this game...in fact, by 3 of them in case a cd breaks or something :) Expand
  16. SheltonA.
    Jan 24, 2007
    10
    I love this game can't get any better thanks Sega and Microsoft for their hard work send me any facts about more PSO's coming out.
  17. Scorpious
    Jun 12, 2003
    10
    This is my absolutely favorite RPG game! Outstanding graphics, Great Sound quality, Awsome configuration settings for the characters, and a wide variety of different types of characters to choose from. There needs to be more games like Phantasy Star Online!
  18. Jun 20, 2015
    10
    My favorite game ever made, period. Seemingly endless amounts of content, with hundreds upon hundreds of weapons to find, ranging from RPG staples like broadswords, katanas, and bows, to sci-fi lightsaber goodness. Want to wield a sword similar to a Star Wars lightsaber? It's in here. Want a giant two-handed monstrosity like Guts from Berserk? It's in here, too. Want a sniper rifle? Yep.My favorite game ever made, period. Seemingly endless amounts of content, with hundreds upon hundreds of weapons to find, ranging from RPG staples like broadswords, katanas, and bows, to sci-fi lightsaber goodness. Want to wield a sword similar to a Star Wars lightsaber? It's in here. Want a giant two-handed monstrosity like Guts from Berserk? It's in here, too. Want a sniper rifle? Yep. Dual-lightsaber like Darth Maul? Got it. You'll never stop playing. Expand
Metascore
83

Generally favorable reviews - based on 22 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 22
  2. Negative: 0 out of 22
  1. One in the search of an online, cooperative console experience would be hard-pressed to find a more gratifying solution than this. [June-July 2003, p.84]
  2. For newbies, this is still a great game, but for veterans of previous iterations, there's no reason to switch. [July 2003, p.75]
  3. By far the most enjoyable incarnation of the series, as the use of Microsoft's Xbox specific online service enhances the whole community idea thing.