Playboy: The Mansion Xbox

User Score
4.3

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 10 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 10
  2. Negative: 6 out of 10
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. MarkW.
    Feb 4, 2005
    2
    Admittedly, I only played for 5 min. then scratched the top of the cd with my car keys and took it back to the video rental place. Heff can burn in SIM hell for all I care. Rent it, have sex on the couch, then take it back and demand your money back. Game over!!!
  2. RyanS.
    Apr 5, 2005
    3
    Yawn... Nothing good, nothing great, nothing to 'see' here. Move along please. Could have had better visuals, or maybe not.
  3. BrianK.
    Apr 30, 2004
    9
    Playboy??? sounds kinda stupid but it has my attention like every other guy in America!!
  4. DaDude
    May 14, 2004
    10
    Damn dude, I wanna be HEF! Effin hot chicks, gettin grotto love, it's all good.
  5. PersianPrince
    Jan 24, 2005
    0
    You sad-asses need to get a life if you think this N64ish looking Sims rip-off is anything more than a game selling on its name. It's just another Leisure Suit Larry, with a more well known name to make it sell. Kinda like Sony does with ALL it's games and hardware. Get some real games while you're getting a new life, and maybe look for a real girl instead of one that not You sad-asses need to get a life if you think this N64ish looking Sims rip-off is anything more than a game selling on its name. It's just another Leisure Suit Larry, with a more well known name to make it sell. Kinda like Sony does with ALL it's games and hardware. Get some real games while you're getting a new life, and maybe look for a real girl instead of one that not only would never have anything to do with you, but one that looks to have come from the Mario School of shoddy graphics. Expand
  6. Derrick
    Jan 29, 2005
    7
    Just a wee tad repetitive...Should of just went full bore on the perversion...IT IS Playboy after all..
  7. JeffW.
    Dec 18, 2004
    2
    Only good thing about this game is that U are a pimp. Hey I like Nudity better than any only guy but if U actually have to play a game to get any action what-so-ever. I am sorry that is just sad. Don't buy this game unless U are an Paper pushing Nerd.!.! I give this game a 2 OUT OF 10
  8. Filazafer_X
    Jan 29, 2005
    3
    Unlike most of the people on here I have actually played the game and unfortunately it stinks. It has all kinds of potential, but one major flaw and that is: Hef doesn't do anything if you don't tell him to. The best part of the Sims was trying to train your character and then see what he did when you weren't controlling him. It was a bit of an A.I. simulator and that was Unlike most of the people on here I have actually played the game and unfortunately it stinks. It has all kinds of potential, but one major flaw and that is: Hef doesn't do anything if you don't tell him to. The best part of the Sims was trying to train your character and then see what he did when you weren't controlling him. It was a bit of an A.I. simulator and that was cool. But, in this game you just tell Hef to do something and he does, if you don't then he will just stand around. There is no challenge and no pay off at all. If you want a girl to take her top off and have sex with her, you pretty much just ask her to and it's done. That gets real old, real fast. There is also no way to speed up time like in the Sims, so this game is just plain boring. Too bad, it could have been fun. Expand
  9. Apr 27, 2017
    6
    El juego presenta unas mecanicas interesantes que duran dos horas y luego no se dejan de repetir pero igual me parecen entretenidas, pero no cualquiera puede disfrutar este juego

Awards & Rankings

#73 Most Discussed Xbox Game of 2005
#9 Most Shared Xbox Game of 2005
Metascore
61

Mixed or average reviews - based on 43 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 43
  2. Negative: 5 out of 43
  1. The game is far less socially encapsulating than the magazine it tries to represent.
  2. It's not that it does anything wrong particularly, it isn't adult enough to be an adult game and get the market that way, it isn't simulation enough to get that market and it isn't a good enough Sims clone to get at that market.
  3. The actual running and production of the magazine is executed terrifically, and truly makes you feel as though you are making all of the decisions regarding its ongoing production.