Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time Xbox

User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 74 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 49 out of 74
  2. Negative: 9 out of 74
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jul 30, 2013
    9
    First of all, this is the best damn Prince of Persia ever made. This game has a great story, great battles (a little repetitive but gets more challenging as the game goes on) and challenging puzzles. I love the whole plot with the Dagger of Time.I like the writing behind the Prince and Farrah and I really hate the main bad guy the Vizier who I remember as the main antagonist. The endingFirst of all, this is the best damn Prince of Persia ever made. This game has a great story, great battles (a little repetitive but gets more challenging as the game goes on) and challenging puzzles. I love the whole plot with the Dagger of Time.I like the writing behind the Prince and Farrah and I really hate the main bad guy the Vizier who I remember as the main antagonist. The ending won't make you angry either as it is actually quite an interesting ending and I still remember to this day without playing the game for a decade. Expand
  2. Dec 20, 2011
    10
    Great story, good graphics, amazing sound, awesome puzzles, this game is unique, it's just one of a kind, this is what started and inspired a lot of 3rd person platformer games. There is great satisfaction after beating this game and no one should miss this experience.
  3. GormL.
    Jul 16, 2009
    10
    One of the best stories Ive seen in any videogame. And it achieves that without making you swallow loads of cut-scenes. The combat is a bit repetitive yes, but everything else is pure gold.
  4. JeremyB.
    Mar 14, 2008
    9
    I would rate it a 9.4 if there was one but there isn't. this game is one of the best games I've ever played and i'm a pretty big gamer. It is extremely fun, hard to get board of and exciting. the storyline and the fighting is the best part. I only have 1 negative and that's the camera. A little bit of a pain when ure fighting and cant see wats happening but otherwise I would rate it a 9.4 if there was one but there isn't. this game is one of the best games I've ever played and i'm a pretty big gamer. It is extremely fun, hard to get board of and exciting. the storyline and the fighting is the best part. I only have 1 negative and that's the camera. A little bit of a pain when ure fighting and cant see wats happening but otherwise its a well rounded game. Enjoy! Expand
  5. SeanD.
    Nov 7, 2007
    10
    Wow... A lot of people seem to get angry far too easily... This game is one of my favorites and I have played a lot of games throughout my life. What makes this game so good is not the graphics, but the gameplay and storyline. It draws you in and you want to continue doing awesome moves and in the character of a Persian Prince who controls time to avenge his father and destroy the work Wow... A lot of people seem to get angry far too easily... This game is one of my favorites and I have played a lot of games throughout my life. What makes this game so good is not the graphics, but the gameplay and storyline. It draws you in and you want to continue doing awesome moves and in the character of a Persian Prince who controls time to avenge his father and destroy the work that Vizier has created. This game is really good, although at times it may be hard, just look for water close by in order to restore your health. Please give it a try if you are reading this... you won't be dissapointed I promise. Expand
  6. RethunkReview
    Oct 5, 2007
    4
    Boooooooring! The graphics look good, and clearly some thought went into design of the levels, but the game becomes disappointing, then finally tedious. There are only three basic activites for each stage of the game: (1) chop up the swarms of baddies by mashing buttons; (2) run, jump, avoid moving obstacles, and swing on conveniently located horizontal bars; and (3) run, jump, avoid Boooooooring! The graphics look good, and clearly some thought went into design of the levels, but the game becomes disappointing, then finally tedious. There are only three basic activites for each stage of the game: (1) chop up the swarms of baddies by mashing buttons; (2) run, jump, avoid moving obstacles, and swing on conveniently located horizontal bars; and (3) run, jump, avoid moving obstacles, and swing on conveniently located horizontal bars, but with a time limit. In this game more than most others one becomes aware of the mismatch between the crudity of the controls and the elegance of the character animation: special movements such as wall-to-wall jumping reduce to moving the main character to position X (+/- a footstep or two), then mashing button A and moving the left joystick at time T (+/- 0.5 seconds). This is progress in game development? More fun can be had playing Sonic the Hedgehog. PoP's time reverse feature (animated undo) is neat, but it doesn't make up for the failures that other gamers have pointed out, namely that the game is dull and repetitive. Prince of Persia is like a book that, once put down, is hardly worth picking up again. Actual value? $6. Expand
  7. MatthewB.
    Mar 27, 2007
    1
    For me, stupidly difficult - feels more like a chore at times than fun. After all the hype, very, very disappointing. Money wasted.
  8. ChaseW.
    Jun 26, 2006
    10
    Awesome game,not repetitive.One sucky puzzle,other wise great.It is so fun runnin' over those zombies and getting them in the back,am I right?And wall running,man thats fun.I love the puzzles with one exception.Did nice with the graphics,and not too little,or not too much blood. One thing though,not really bad.Has anyone noticed how when Your not holding the dagger,the Prince acts Awesome game,not repetitive.One sucky puzzle,other wise great.It is so fun runnin' over those zombies and getting them in the back,am I right?And wall running,man thats fun.I love the puzzles with one exception.Did nice with the graphics,and not too little,or not too much blood. One thing though,not really bad.Has anyone noticed how when Your not holding the dagger,the Prince acts like he wields it, draws it, and puts it away, and he's really not holding anything. Funny stuff. Oh yeah and the last boss is way too easy, more then the 1st one. Only 2 bosses? C'mon! Expand
  9. LamePrince
    Jan 7, 2006
    5
    Overrated, repitious and inconsistent. I wanted to really enjoy this game, but there's so many little things wrong with it. Typical Ubisoft game with no polishing. When the characters talk, you can only hear them if the camera is in a certain position (and this is not because of my xbox settings). I've also found a glitch where sometimes you'll be in a black hole as you Overrated, repitious and inconsistent. I wanted to really enjoy this game, but there's so many little things wrong with it. Typical Ubisoft game with no polishing. When the characters talk, you can only hear them if the camera is in a certain position (and this is not because of my xbox settings). I've also found a glitch where sometimes you'll be in a black hole as you jump to something, then when you restart your character is stuck in the "falling" animation and dies repeatedly, even in the main menu. You have to turn off the xbox and turn it back on in order for it to go away. Then you get new swords that have no new moves or increased damage, your character finds it necessary to remove clothing for no reason, and the music is sparse and completely clashing thematically. Sometimes you get a Persian style score then there will be a random metal riff going, for instance when you get into the prison. The camera also gets really annoying as half the time you have to fight with it to give you a decent angle. People complain about fixed cameras, but those are much preferred to this garbage. Despite all these, its still playable, just note that this game isn't anywhere near in the same class as its competition: God of War, Devil May Cry or Ninja Gaiden. Rent it, or if you can get it for like $10. The Two Thrones thankfully is much better than this game. Expand
  10. FredH.
    Nov 15, 2005
    6
    Over rated game. Boring and not much for music or sound unless you crank up the volume but then when they talk, it blasts. The moves and puzzles were unique though, and the graphics were pretty good.
  11. EricS.
    Aug 8, 2005
    7
    Prince of Persia had great gameplay and graphics, but too much repetition in both areas to be as good as it should have been. Every room in the palace started to look the same after the while, and the puzzles largely became monotonous (with a few exceptions). The fighting was also flawed. The actual combat system worked fine, but there wasn't enough variety among the various enemies. Prince of Persia had great gameplay and graphics, but too much repetition in both areas to be as good as it should have been. Every room in the palace started to look the same after the while, and the puzzles largely became monotonous (with a few exceptions). The fighting was also flawed. The actual combat system worked fine, but there wasn't enough variety among the various enemies. It's not that there weren't enough types, but fighting them always felt the same. I ultimately got bored and ended up getting a little more than three quarters through. The main thing this game had going for it was the time-controlling elements, since it lessened the frustration of falling to your death and having to start the area over. Using your powers to easily dispatch enemies was also satisfying, although it got stale after the 300th time. If "Sands of Time" were shorter, it would have been much better, and deserving of its praise. I can understand the desire for a long gameplay experience, but not if their isn't enough variety to keep things interesting. If you have a lot of time on your hands, I would recommend giving this game a try. Expand
  12. CynS.
    Jul 12, 2005
    9
    Great game ..... best Action RPG to come out since Zleda: Ocarina of Time. Battle system is great, with the way you can dodge around people, use hsate, use walls, jump over balconies to dodge and then jump back ito them. And have you honestly ever played an Action RPG were the puzzles dint get repetive? Anyways, good game, get it since its now only $20 p.s. Did anyone notice that 90% of Great game ..... best Action RPG to come out since Zleda: Ocarina of Time. Battle system is great, with the way you can dodge around people, use hsate, use walls, jump over balconies to dodge and then jump back ito them. And have you honestly ever played an Action RPG were the puzzles dint get repetive? Anyways, good game, get it since its now only $20 p.s. Did anyone notice that 90% of the people who gave it bad reviews essentialy said it was too hard? Expand
  13. IliyasI.
    Jun 18, 2005
    8
    Solid Adventure game. Will leave your hands drenched in sweat from all the indiana jones death defying/trap situations. Extremley challenging game, reminded me a bit of Ninja Gaiden (nes) . My only grip were the graphics weren't as Polished as the 1st game and also some of the sound effects were hella annoying. Other than that I had a blast playing this Sequel.
  14. BoneS2BV
    Jun 3, 2005
    8
    This game is one of the best action/adventure game!!! the whole oportunities you can develop are amazing !!!!
  15. ChesXA.
    May 20, 2005
    10
    This is one of hell good game i really love this game specially the graphics of the game, but there are some part of the game that you really need to waste time to think specially on some puzles in game but it's great really you'll enjoy... two thumbs up!!!!!!
  16. BlueFalcon
    May 14, 2005
    9
    It's definitely among the best single player experiences on xbox. The environments are stunning, and the puzzles are complex but not frustrating. It's weird to say, but the outstanding graphics help this game more than they would most other games. One of the coolest features here is that you can unlock and play POP 1 & 2 That really helps extend the life of a game otherwise It's definitely among the best single player experiences on xbox. The environments are stunning, and the puzzles are complex but not frustrating. It's weird to say, but the outstanding graphics help this game more than they would most other games. One of the coolest features here is that you can unlock and play POP 1 & 2 That really helps extend the life of a game otherwise short on replay value. One gripe is that the battles are too long and repetitive. The fighting is cool, but when you battle identical enemies over and over for several minutes, it grows tiring sometimes. When I beat this game, I was definitely filled w/ a sense of acomplishment and satisfaction - great stuff. Expand
  17. JamsK.
    Apr 13, 2005
    10
    Very very good but fights r bore.
  18. H.Murray
    Mar 13, 2005
    8
    I really enjoyed this game. It was as if I was controlling an Animation Movie of some sort. Smooth silk graphics, sweet controls and niiiice sound. I enjoyed the story of the game as well. Quality storytelling in games is something rare these days. One small tiny gripe . More variation of taking down the bad guys would have been nice. Other than that, get ready for a killer game.
  19. PatS.
    Jan 9, 2005
    9
    This game is terrific. I love the graphics, I can look around in amazement. The controls are fairly decent as well.
  20. CascoD.
    Nov 6, 2004
    10
    This game is pretty close to perfect. Excellent gameplay, clever level design; it is always challenging and never gets frustrating.
  21. Cyberxero
    Aug 30, 2004
    10
    Prince Of Persia The Sands Of Time is the best game I have ever played so far,and probably still will be for a long time.First of all,all Prince Of Persia fans must get this game.Its worth evry penny.The Graphics in this game have come a long way since the original games,and are some of the best that i've seen in any game.Also the gameplay is just way to much fun.The way the fighting Prince Of Persia The Sands Of Time is the best game I have ever played so far,and probably still will be for a long time.First of all,all Prince Of Persia fans must get this game.Its worth evry penny.The Graphics in this game have come a long way since the original games,and are some of the best that i've seen in any game.Also the gameplay is just way to much fun.The way the fighting system works and the acrobatics you can do just make the game totally wicked awesome and memerable.The sound is'nt that bad itself.I have beat this game 4 times(not saying its an easy game or a short one)and am still playing it on and on.This means that its a game that you will just keep coming back to,and evrytime you do you'll be satisfied again and again.Anyway to wrap this review up,everybody should own this game or at least try it.I gaurentee you'll like it even if you have'nt played the originals.Anyway this game has kept me busy while I wait for Prince Of Persia 2.Cant wait for the second one.Buy POP:TSOT,and love it.L8er ~Cyberxero Expand
  22. JakeW.
    Jul 23, 2004
    3
    Very highly overrated. The graphics and story are great, but beyond that the gameplay stinks. The camera is probably the worst I've ever encountered. I was constantly fighting with it. The real downside is the fighting is slow and makes no sense, it's very difficult to beat some of the easiest parts because they just keep throwing what seems like an insurmountable number of Very highly overrated. The graphics and story are great, but beyond that the gameplay stinks. The camera is probably the worst I've ever encountered. I was constantly fighting with it. The real downside is the fighting is slow and makes no sense, it's very difficult to beat some of the easiest parts because they just keep throwing what seems like an insurmountable number of monsters at you. I returned the game after 4 hours of playing. It's not worth the time or effort. Expand
  23. HeywoodF.
    Jul 2, 2004
    5
    Hello, Dr Floyd from France. Great graphics, great animations, good controls... but repetitive gameplay and the fight-system is horrible... very hard to progress sometimes. Overrated game ! Best regards. Floyd
  24. BassieN.
    Jun 12, 2004
    8
    As Warlock said, there is this really annoying bit after completing 93%. A downwards walljump which is impossible to do for me. I've tried about 100 times, stopped because I was about to kill my cats. I've just tried again after 2 months, but I keep falling to my death, too bad. Otherwise perfect and beautifull game on PS2.
  25. JayD.
    Jun 11, 2004
    1
    This is by far the worst game I have played in my total time(15 years) as a gamer. The game is simply put, too simple in objectives and the enemies are just cheap, not to mention the limited moves you can do, which imo makes a game a game. The only reason this game gets a 1 is the main thing that drew me to the game its slow/speed time effect, okay this is cool but thats as far as This is by far the worst game I have played in my total time(15 years) as a gamer. The game is simply put, too simple in objectives and the enemies are just cheap, not to mention the limited moves you can do, which imo makes a game a game. The only reason this game gets a 1 is the main thing that drew me to the game its slow/speed time effect, okay this is cool but thats as far as i'll go on complements for the game cause after looking past the time control the game is utter crap. Expand
  26. Warlock
    May 26, 2004
    7
    Great game but on the PC *and* XBOX versions I've got stuck at 93% for a really long time. Essentially you do a big long climb-round-the-building bit, then when you go to jump down you fall to your death. On the PC it took about 70 attempts before it decided it'd let me jump down. The xbox...I've given up before I put it through a window. Pity. Beautiful soundtrack, great Great game but on the PC *and* XBOX versions I've got stuck at 93% for a really long time. Essentially you do a big long climb-round-the-building bit, then when you go to jump down you fall to your death. On the PC it took about 70 attempts before it decided it'd let me jump down. The xbox...I've given up before I put it through a window. Pity. Beautiful soundtrack, great visuals, gameplay's pretty good. Lots of movement. Just some really really sh.t bits :) Expand
  27. Bob
    May 13, 2004
    10
    This game rules.
  28. DUDE
    May 13, 2004
    10
    Prince of Persia is one of the best Adventure games of 2003. It simply is amazing. It takes full advantage of the Xbox hardware. It even has 2 unlockable classic Prince of Persia games.
  29. BaronS.
    May 6, 2004
    3
    Prince of Persia isn't an absolutely terrible game but it's one of the most overrated games I've ever played/owned. As was mentioned before, you seem to spend a lot of your time, in the game, fighting against the camera and trying to get to grips with a fairly appalling combat system. The visuals are impressive, the story interesting enough and it's initially a lot of Prince of Persia isn't an absolutely terrible game but it's one of the most overrated games I've ever played/owned. As was mentioned before, you seem to spend a lot of your time, in the game, fighting against the camera and trying to get to grips with a fairly appalling combat system. The visuals are impressive, the story interesting enough and it's initially a lot of fun. However, it soon becomes extremely repetitive and annoying. The game doesn't 'let up'. It's kind of like having a rollercoaster where all you do is rocket down the slopes. A little more variety and thought might have made for a much better game. With more variety, better cameras and combat, Prince of Persia could have been the game it gets acclaim for being but, as it stands, it's not worth much of anyone's money. Expand
  30. MarkH.
    May 4, 2004
    0
    90% of gamers will only see the first 15% of this game- for there is a respawning never ending battle level that simply cannot be won (I'm not kidding). I am a relatively advanced gamer, and I have to say that this battle system is amongst the worst I have ever tried to play. It results in an unplayable game that will stop you 15% of the way through it. What a rip off! No kidding- no 90% of gamers will only see the first 15% of this game- for there is a respawning never ending battle level that simply cannot be won (I'm not kidding). I am a relatively advanced gamer, and I have to say that this battle system is amongst the worst I have ever tried to play. It results in an unplayable game that will stop you 15% of the way through it. What a rip off! No kidding- no cheats, nothing you can do but try and try again- ultimately failing. I even brought in other advanced games who all looked at me like I was crazy for suggesting they try to beat this battle it is so ill conceived. Simply the worst game out there masking under the veil of nice graphics - too bad since they are gorgous (from what I saw of them). When are these game developers going to realize that 90% of gamers out there won't deal with quality this poor. I cannot beleive anyone has ever gotten past this level it's that hard and rediculously stacked in the favor of the game. Don't waste your time unless you want to play 15% of a game only to hit a massive brick wall. Shame on Ubisoft for allowing this garbage out on store shelves! Expand
  31. Gamer
    Apr 23, 2004
    10
    Thats all I have to say about it.
  32. BrettB.
    Mar 16, 2004
    9
    Although a bit on the easy side (you get way too many second chances, such as the prince catching himself when he falls off things), this game is great though. I loved the story, cheesy as it may sound, and the soundtrack is absolutely great!
  33. NeilV.
    Feb 23, 2004
    10
    This is one of the finest games that I've ever played (and I've been gaming for the last 22 years of my 25 year life). Everything is brilliant, the graphics, the sounds, the fight scenes (when you get truly skilled, you'll marvel at the feats that you can pull in this game). The puzzles require that you use your mind a little more than most games, but they're not This is one of the finest games that I've ever played (and I've been gaming for the last 22 years of my 25 year life). Everything is brilliant, the graphics, the sounds, the fight scenes (when you get truly skilled, you'll marvel at the feats that you can pull in this game). The puzzles require that you use your mind a little more than most games, but they're not overly difficult, just hard enough to give this game depth that many lack these days. Expand
  34. ALEXLA
    Feb 22, 2004
    7
    The graphics is simply beautiful but you can only stare for so long and then gameplay becomes the dominant factor. There is too much repetition in this game and once you have the command of the various moves the prince can do, the game becomes tedious and at times annoying. There is NO CHALLENGE to this game because the choreograph is done to perfection! Press a button and he swings The graphics is simply beautiful but you can only stare for so long and then gameplay becomes the dominant factor. There is too much repetition in this game and once you have the command of the various moves the prince can do, the game becomes tedious and at times annoying. There is NO CHALLENGE to this game because the choreograph is done to perfection! Press a button and he swings perfectly; hold the button and he runs perfectly. He starts off with same movements given to him from the very beginning all the way to the end of the game. No variations in movements, upgrades, puzzles and gameplay. Essentially just beauty but without sustance! Expand
  35. ShelbyN.
    Feb 20, 2004
    8
    Yo, it's cool.
  36. ScottS.
    Feb 10, 2004
    10
    I have really thought about this and this game has to be one of my favourite xbox games of all time. My friend has not played his xbox for a month...I tell him it is because he has cr@p games and he would if he owned this one. Everytime my girlfriend leaves the house I am straight on the xbox playing this. The aspect I especially love about this game is that it is not all action, it I have really thought about this and this game has to be one of my favourite xbox games of all time. My friend has not played his xbox for a month...I tell him it is because he has cr@p games and he would if he owned this one. Everytime my girlfriend leaves the house I am straight on the xbox playing this. The aspect I especially love about this game is that it is not all action, it really makes you think....I really cant get enough strategy. Overall it is definately worth the price that I paid for it! Expand
  37. BenJ.
    Feb 6, 2004
    6
    If you manage not to loose your patience with the infuriating camera movement within the first 30 minutes you're a better man than I.
  38. StephenM.
    Jan 26, 2004
    9
    This is one of my favorite games and a suggested title if you ask me. It is very exciting and unique. It is definitely a brain teaser in some situations so if you plan on getting it, start getting used to puzzles and brain-teasers.
  39. ChrisD.
    Jan 21, 2004
    6
    Game is decent but nothing spectacular. Entire game is based around princes gymnastic-like moves and amounts to little more than figure out how to traverse terrain and fight repetetive battles with goofy zombies. The graphics are great, but I was expecting a lot more content-wise. Not realistic, and kind of cheesy even for a fairly tale. Game could have been greatly improved with a better Game is decent but nothing spectacular. Entire game is based around princes gymnastic-like moves and amounts to little more than figure out how to traverse terrain and fight repetetive battles with goofy zombies. The graphics are great, but I was expecting a lot more content-wise. Not realistic, and kind of cheesy even for a fairly tale. Game could have been greatly improved with a better story and more interesting gameplay scenarios. Expand
  40. Poptee
    Jan 17, 2004
    9
    This is a fun game, and not so easy for the "powergamer(s) no more" like me. The only thing I didn't like was the sounds for the sword clashes: for me they were unrealistic and became very annoying. Everything else is top quality.
  41. CoolmanC.
    Jan 15, 2004
    1
    Good graphics but apart from that it sucks.
  42. BobB.
    Dec 29, 2003
    9
    Pretty sick game, has its downs but its cool story, ETC.
  43. Paty
    Dec 25, 2003
    9
    I definitely think this game is great. but i think the hype around it creates more hurt than do good. from all the editors at various magazines telling how magnificent it is, one expects a "one of a kind" experience...i think that might be over kill. yeah. the game is fun, but the fighting element gets boring after a while...enemies keep coming back after you kill them...its annoying. someI definitely think this game is great. but i think the hype around it creates more hurt than do good. from all the editors at various magazines telling how magnificent it is, one expects a "one of a kind" experience...i think that might be over kill. yeah. the game is fun, but the fighting element gets boring after a while...enemies keep coming back after you kill them...its annoying. some blood could have been nice, instead of yellow flashes of light...very "mummy returns"...hmmm. the best part of the original game was that it was a simple death trap escape game. now we have to deal with a chick, who shoots arrows at you by mistake...we have to protect her...yap,yap,yap. camera movements and animations save this game more than other games...control is amazing, graphics are good. i give a 9 because it is one of xbox's best. i am still playing it. loving it. but...it is not as amazing as the media hyped it up to be. game of the year?...no. rainbowsix 3 should be. or maybe fifa 2004. buy it. rental is for geeks. Expand
  44. TheBeast
    Dec 19, 2003
    7
    This game is definitely the game of the year... for the rental market. Stunning visuals, captivating story, ease of play, fun, but far to short and easy to beat to merit purchasing outright. Once you sit down to play the time flies by, for about oh say 6 hours... then the games over. Defintely worth the rental, and an excellent game overall.
  45. IanC.
    Dec 10, 2003
    5
    Great graphics, lovely sound, far, far, far too easy. Great idea to add the reverse-time option to avoid the frustration of instant deaths, but that was what gave the original its lifespan - having to go back and do it again. You'll pop in this disc, flip over the graphics, love the gameplay, and barely conceal your surprise when after what feels like about ten minutes you'll Great graphics, lovely sound, far, far, far too easy. Great idea to add the reverse-time option to avoid the frustration of instant deaths, but that was what gave the original its lifespan - having to go back and do it again. You'll pop in this disc, flip over the graphics, love the gameplay, and barely conceal your surprise when after what feels like about ten minutes you'll have finished the damn thing. This game isn't really a challenge, it is more a case of screw-it-up then get-it-right stright after or as near as dammit. This game actually reminded me of an old PS1 game called Pandemonium - the graphics con you into believing in a vast 3D world with depth and flexibility, but in the end is a simple, horribly linear platform romp which doesn't last long enough to get under your skin and just isn't fun enough to have any replay value. I preferred the original. Expand
  46. ShaneT.
    Dec 5, 2003
    9
    This game is fantastic. It may not be the longest, or the hardest game that i have played(9hrs). but this has to be the most fun i have had with a game in years. Artistic graphics, tight gameplay which keps me addicted till the very end. GET THIS GAME!
  47. [Anonymous]
    Dec 1, 2003
    7
    I rented it, and beat it. Great game, but very very easy.
  48. Kev
    Nov 17, 2003
    10
    This is one of the best and most enjoyable games I have ever played. This is one of those games that literally evaporates time (pun intended). Next thing you know, 3 hours are gone. This is a must have for the X-Box.
  49. VolbardD.
    Nov 14, 2003
    10
    This game combines smooth action with challenging puzzles in a masterful way. The frequent change of pace keeps it from ever getting boring. This is a wonderful sequel to a classic game, and will rank among the best x-box games ever.
  50. JoseC.
    Nov 11, 2003
    10
    One of the most amazing, masterful games ever created, my vote for game of the year.

Awards & Rankings

#4 Most Discussed Xbox Game of 2003
Metascore
92

Universal acclaim - based on 41 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 41 out of 41
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 41
  3. Negative: 0 out of 41
  1. Xbox Nation Magazine
    100
    Brimming with heart-stopping moments where you've got to take big gambles....A perfect union of storytelling, gameplay, and technological wonder. [Mar 2004, p.96]
  2. The impeccably intuitive controls make this feel as magical as it looks, and the gorgeous graphics and music fully ground you in the fantasy.
  3. Edge Magazine
    90
    The freedom of movement requires a new level of spatial imagination. Before Prince of Persia, platform games were like playing Tetris with only the blocks and bars. [Christmas 2003, p.100]