Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith Xbox

User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 54 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 41 out of 54
  2. Negative: 8 out of 54
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. JayS.
    May 13, 2005
    8
    This is just good ol' hack n' slash fun. Do you remember the old TMNT arcade game? This is a jedi version of that. Honestly, I miss the arcade world of gaming, where enemies come in droves and there's always a boss waiting at the end of each level. This game scratches the itch of those who reminisce about the age of the big quarter munchers. If you want an in-depth, This is just good ol' hack n' slash fun. Do you remember the old TMNT arcade game? This is a jedi version of that. Honestly, I miss the arcade world of gaming, where enemies come in droves and there's always a boss waiting at the end of each level. This game scratches the itch of those who reminisce about the age of the big quarter munchers. If you want an in-depth, interactive world, go with KOTOR and Jedi Academy. Revenge of the Sith was made for classic arcade fun, and in that sense, it brings balance to the force. Expand
  2. XERO
    May 23, 2005
    9
    Great hack and slash fun.....not as e-z as people are saying...a real fun game.
  3. ChuckT.
    May 6, 2005
    9
    Very close to the Lord of the rings game in terms of the infrastructure. The good news, you are playing the movie. The bad news, it's a spoiler - there will be no surprises by the time you get to the theater. Graphics, game play, action and overall coolness get A+'s.
  4. RaZBawden
    May 7, 2005
    10
    I am giving this game a 10 for two main reasons. 1) if you ever want to know what its like to be a jedi and fight with a lightsaber, this is the game. 2) The game is realatively short (about 8 hours) however, it is one of the most replayable games I have ever played. You can actually unlock a battle arena where you play as Yoda!! I can't see where IGN is coming from?!? I sounds good I am giving this game a 10 for two main reasons. 1) if you ever want to know what its like to be a jedi and fight with a lightsaber, this is the game. 2) The game is realatively short (about 8 hours) however, it is one of the most replayable games I have ever played. You can actually unlock a battle arena where you play as Yoda!! I can't see where IGN is coming from?!? I sounds good and looks good. The combos are difficult to perform, but that is what makes the game fun and challenging. I recommend it to anybody who like Star Wars. Finally Lucas Arts gets it right. Expand
  5. IliyasH.
    May 9, 2005
    9
    i don't know what the IGN guy is smoking but he obviously isn't qualified to review games. Only the mentally impaired or Treki Fanatics would pass up this game. ROTS is loads of fun with incredible graphics and sound. A definite must buy.
  6. ChrisH.
    May 10, 2005
    9
    This was a really cool game for the genre of action adventure although not as good as god of war in the graphics dept the fighting is almost of the same caliber. the reason i gave it a nine is because the graphics arent as good as could be but they are very good. Ps. fps master maybe you should go outside and do something cause it sounds like your a little to wrapped up in the whole videoThis was a really cool game for the genre of action adventure although not as good as god of war in the graphics dept the fighting is almost of the same caliber. the reason i gave it a nine is because the graphics arent as good as could be but they are very good. Ps. fps master maybe you should go outside and do something cause it sounds like your a little to wrapped up in the whole video game world. Expand
  7. egvrttt
    May 22, 2005
    10
    It kicks ass with great graphics.
  8. SexyLando
    May 5, 2005
    10
    This game is awesome! It is the Ultimate Jedi ACTION experience with an emphasis on the ACTION! I recommend to anyone that loves a good action game or LOTR gaems. Kudos Collective/LEC!
  9. AndrewM.
    May 7, 2005
    10
    This game is great, i cant understand why IGN gave it such a low score, i used to trust those guys, well thats okay cause you still have to play this awesome game
  10. BillyW.
    May 7, 2005
    9
    This is a great Star Wars action game, with an emphasis on the ACTION. It's got great visuals, tight controls and is a lot of fun. So much fun that you want to play and play and play and that's kind of a problem, because it's short. If you only care about the single player, it's about 4-5 hours. I suggest playing on HARD mode, which is just about right. There's a This is a great Star Wars action game, with an emphasis on the ACTION. It's got great visuals, tight controls and is a lot of fun. So much fun that you want to play and play and play and that's kind of a problem, because it's short. If you only care about the single player, it's about 4-5 hours. I suggest playing on HARD mode, which is just about right. There's a ton of other stuff other than the single player game, so I think it's worth the $, especially the 2-player duels. It's like SW Soul Calibur! Highly recommended! Expand
  11. BlueFalcon
    May 8, 2005
    8
    I'm only through level 1, but so far I'm pretty impressed. I think fans of star wars will be pleased in general. It's way better than the clone wars game, that's for sure.
  12. SWFan
    May 9, 2005
    9
    I love star wars, and I have seen pathectic star wars games, but this is the best with KOTOR. Graphics are fabulous, and the game has captured the movie perfectly, like the duel on Mustafar. Lovely set of como's, but very difficult to pull off, the way you have to press the buttons is difficult, but worth it. Excellent multiplayer, especially when you can play as Darth Vader. Motion I love star wars, and I have seen pathectic star wars games, but this is the best with KOTOR. Graphics are fabulous, and the game has captured the movie perfectly, like the duel on Mustafar. Lovely set of como's, but very difficult to pull off, the way you have to press the buttons is difficult, but worth it. Excellent multiplayer, especially when you can play as Darth Vader. Motion capture really makes it stand out in the lightsaber field compared to the likes of KOTOR and Jedi Knight, and it can easily be seen, which makes it feel much more real. Sound is great to. My only bad point is, the voice actor for Anakin sounds wierd when he says stuff like "your power is nothing compared to the dark side". Beware there are preview clips of the movie before and after each misson, so some things will be given away. Small bit to short, but some bits arent easy. IGN is wierd. Overall, superb. Get this game, I think it could appeal to anyone. This really is the ultimate jedi action experience. Expand
  13. BillyH.
    May 9, 2005
    10
    This game was excellent in that you are able to defeat characters from the movies that seem unbeatable. It is extremely addictive and really gives you a sence of being a Jedi searching for power, or trying to save the Republic. The multiplayer version is also the best of any game I have ever seen. Being able to fight as Count Dooku, Yoda, Anikan, Darth Vader, mace Windu, and many others This game was excellent in that you are able to defeat characters from the movies that seem unbeatable. It is extremely addictive and really gives you a sence of being a Jedi searching for power, or trying to save the Republic. The multiplayer version is also the best of any game I have ever seen. Being able to fight as Count Dooku, Yoda, Anikan, Darth Vader, mace Windu, and many others is a real treat that makes this game outstanding. This is the best Lightsaber action video game I have ever seen. Expand
  14. JohnL.
    Oct 21, 2005
    9
    The only reason why they gave this such a low rating is that because they probably don't have the skills, tactics or brains to see any good in this great game. IN OTHER WORDS THEY ARE NOOBS AT HACK & SLASH GAMES. And it doesn't take 17 tries to beat Windu or Grievous. You just have to know their weakness and use force saber strikes- to do this just hold onto your last combo move The only reason why they gave this such a low rating is that because they probably don't have the skills, tactics or brains to see any good in this great game. IN OTHER WORDS THEY ARE NOOBS AT HACK & SLASH GAMES. And it doesn't take 17 tries to beat Windu or Grievous. You just have to know their weakness and use force saber strikes- to do this just hold onto your last combo move button longer, and it will be undodgeable if they do nothing except block) To beat Windu, simply try to get into a position where he is running and do nothing. He will still be running into nowhere and it will give you time to heal and regenerate force points, while he doesn't and keep running around. And when he does a mind trick, he will circle you doing nothing.) And to beat Grievous, just simply select your last move in a combo as Y- Obi-Wan will do a kick or perform the universal launcher (sending them into the air on impact). (By the way, im 13) It is probably the second best Star Wars game i have (after Knights of the Old Republic) I'm pretty surprised at the people who gave low ratings for this game. And yes, the Battle Droids are easy to beat, but they're DROIDS! They hardly have any large platings on them to give them more protection, so what do you expect? The only points that need improvement for me is that when they jump it should be more loose and free. Expand
  15. F.Me
    Apr 26, 2005
    10
    The best game ever.
  16. DimitriK.
    May 14, 2005
    10
    I have this game and i loved it so much that i've almost finished in one night because i played it for so long i really think its got excellent graphics and the way you control the force is amazing i recon its just great. and i recomend this game to any one above the age of 9.
  17. JerryK.
    May 14, 2005
    8
    This is the best Star Wars game out there. Buy it , steal it, burn it off on to your hard drive, whatever it takes. GET THE GAME !
  18. SamE.
    May 27, 2005
    9
    Much better than anybody seems to say. I have really enjoyed it and felt like I was really in the movie! The replay of the last mission that unlocks Darth Vader is extremely tough but very satisfying when you finally get it. This game is what Jedi Power Battles, Obi-Wan, and Masters of Teras Kasi should have been!
  19. mattwright
    May 5, 2005
    10
    insane
  20. ChrisT.
    May 5, 2005
    10
    The Best STAR WARS TRILOGY game of all time!!!!!
  21. Justin
    May 6, 2005
    8
    Excellent Star Wars game, one of the best I've ever played. Jedi combat is amazing, and the controls finally let you feel like your actually dueling with lightsabers. But its way too short! Only 5-8 hours of gameplay.
  22. SUPERSABER
    May 6, 2005
    9
    Awesome game, fun, lots of replay value and focused game design. Definantly one of the best "movie" games I've played in awhile and certainly the best Lightsaber action out there!
  23. MarkA.
    May 6, 2005
    9
    This game is awsome!!! Ive only played the first and second level, but it has great graffics and stuff !
  24. Rick
    Sep 1, 2005
    9
    This game while not as good as the first still had all the epic story telling nad great action fans of the first game would love. This was a worthy follow up and in the words of a jedi using mind control You will like this game
  25. QuintonA.
    Jan 27, 2006
    9
    This game is so awesome! I mean all the stuuff from fighting the Droids all the way to the ultimate confrontation with Anakin and Obi-Wan. You unlock Bonus missions and you can increase your skills along the way. this game is great and people watching and reading this comment don't listen to the people who gave it 2 and 3's cause they don't know how to rate games!
  26. PatrickH.
    Jun 23, 2005
    9
    Absolutely loved every minute of this game. While short, there are many moves and techniques that are fun to try upon repeating levels. An absolute must.
  27. JacobO.
    Jun 28, 2005
    10
    This game is the best. How could anyone give it a bad rateing. It has clips from the movie and 2 altenate endings.
  28. Dec 16, 2011
    9
    The gameplay is fun and it is entertaining, It was fun to play through the movie and go through all these battles. I also loved how they added the extra mission where it was Anakin who beat Obi Wan, That was great. I really enjoyed the game and played it countless times. The difficulty was a bit uneven though making it a bit too tough at times but overall it was great.

Awards & Rankings

#11 Most Discussed Xbox Game of 2005
Metascore
61

Mixed or average reviews - based on 44 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 44
  2. Negative: 8 out of 44
  1. 80
    Never before has the Jedi experience been this visceral and accessible at the same time, and Revenge of the Sith has something for hardcore fans and curious onlookers alike. The Force is strong with this one.
  2. AceGamez
    80
    Smooth animation, a fantastic soundtrack and plenty of variety in the use of combat and force powers make this a game that's engaging and fun to play through.
  3. 70
    The ultimate Jedi action experience? It just might be.