User Score
8.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 21 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 21
  2. Negative: 2 out of 21
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. LennyM.
    Oct 6, 2003
    10
    AHHHHHHHH omg this is tha best sh*t ever.....man save up ur money and buy this!!!! It's worth every penny!
  2. BrianC.
    Jul 30, 2003
    10
    it rocks!the graphics are awesome and the gameplay is so realistic.It is the BEST racing game ever!
  3. Dave
    Jan 4, 2007
    10
    After digging out my Xbox again xmas 06 - I decided to give SRS 'just one more go' Started from scratch again and admit to playing it every day for a couple of weeks! It can be frustrating and even inconsistent at times although rarely, but there is no doubt that it has the playability to keep me coming back time after time. Progression through the respect rating system, the After digging out my Xbox again xmas 06 - I decided to give SRS 'just one more go' Started from scratch again and admit to playing it every day for a couple of weeks! It can be frustrating and even inconsistent at times although rarely, but there is no doubt that it has the playability to keep me coming back time after time. Progression through the respect rating system, the upgrades, the challenges have quite a steep learning curve as some of the tasks are impossible with the car that you have at the time - working your way up through the cars and kitting them is all part of of what makes this the best racing game that I have tried. Expand
  4. TerrenceB.
    Oct 5, 2003
    10
    cleanest game skyline r34 iz my favorite wups the SUPRA !!!!!!!!!! best parts 4 carz.
  5. ShaneS.
    Mar 7, 2004
    10
    This game is going to be one of the best street racing games.
  6. Qbabad
    Jul 18, 2003
    10
    Amazing!!!!!
  7. JohnC.
    Jul 9, 2003
    10
    Awesome beautiful women.
  8. ColtRider
    Sep 12, 2003
    10
    One fine racing game. I hate to say it, but it looks better than Motor City.
  9. TorgeirA.
    Sep 14, 2003
    10
    THIS GAME REALY ROCKS.... Best car game ever..
  10. Spaceman
    Sep 4, 2003
    10
    Tila!!!!!!!!!
  11. RohainM.
    Oct 15, 2004
    10
    This is the best racing game yet, it has every thing.Cops are real and cars are off the hook. The soundtrack is o.k.. Overall this game is awesome!!
  12. BobT.
    Aug 20, 2004
    10
    I played it at HIN, it totally rocks!
  13. IanF.
    Jul 15, 2003
    10
    Cool.
  14. DickH.
    Aug 12, 2003
    10
    Great game.
  15. RC.
    Oct 29, 2004
    9
    I love it. i dont know why the game is rated so low. burnout 3 got in the 90s, and i think this game is way better.

Awards & Rankings

27
#27 Most Discussed Xbox Game of 2004
Metascore
66

Mixed or average reviews - based on 36 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 36
  2. Negative: 2 out of 36
  1. SRS may be as shallow as some twenty-twos, but you may be having too much fun to care.
  2. Play Magazine
    75
    It's big, deep and dripping with rhymes. A few framerate hits aside, it looks good, too, if not a bit excessively neon. [Oct 2004, p.75]
  3. Once you have a few upgrades earned, the game becomes fun in quite a hurry.