Tiger Woods PGA Tour 2003 Xbox

User Score
8.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 11 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 11
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 11
  3. Negative: 1 out of 11
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Colin
    Jun 3, 2003
    10
    Simply, in my view the best Xbox game yet. Better than splinter cell, champ manager, panzar dragoon, even halo. The highest form of gaming fun yet published. Absolutely unmissable.
  2. LazyLewis
    Jul 7, 2003
    9
    Great graphics, awesome sound and the commentary is hilarious! I haven?t really done the single player mode justice, but if I ever want to play someone in a multiplayer game, then this is the first disc in the tray! The fact that you can chuck on your own soundtrack on your cd player, then turn down the game volume and just chill out gives this game a easy, play late at night kind of Great graphics, awesome sound and the commentary is hilarious! I haven?t really done the single player mode justice, but if I ever want to play someone in a multiplayer game, then this is the first disc in the tray! The fact that you can chuck on your own soundtrack on your cd player, then turn down the game volume and just chill out gives this game a easy, play late at night kind of feel! A really chilled out game! Expand
  3. MikeL.
    Feb 8, 2003
    10
    Perfect.
  4. ChadR.
    Nov 3, 2002
    9
    Gameplay is very strong. It's never the game's fault, it's always yours, which is a good thing. Once you've learned how to putt appropriately and read certain situations with all the displayed info, you can make some great shots in this game. Tons of unlockables. Nuff said. This game will last you forever, and you'll be constantly wanting to play more and more in Gameplay is very strong. It's never the game's fault, it's always yours, which is a good thing. Once you've learned how to putt appropriately and read certain situations with all the displayed info, you can make some great shots in this game. Tons of unlockables. Nuff said. This game will last you forever, and you'll be constantly wanting to play more and more in order to earn more stuff and accomplish feats that the game will take record of. It even saves replays of the "trophy balls" that you can win, which is awesome. The only reason this isn't a 10, is b/c the text in the game could be a little more readable, and while the soundtrack is awesome, the feature of your own soundtracks would be cool. Another reason it's not a 10 is b/c EA didn't put in enough effort in order make their courses look as good as Outlaw Golf's. In particular, the rough grass isnt volumetric in most places. Textures could be better. Buy this game you guys, it really mixes arcade and simulation to a perfect blend. Not too easy, not too hard to play. Just right. Definitely worth some Xbox trade-ins to your local store which is what I did. Oh and an added note, you dont have to have 4 controllers to play with 4 players...the game lets you assign players to a controller, so if you only had one controller, you could just pass around one controller, instead of having to have 4 seperate controllers to play. The reviews on this game are legit. I'm a 20 year old male who goes to college and plays golf leisurely and not too often. Take it for what it's worth. The game is worth the money. Expand
  5. KentM.
    Nov 4, 2002
    9
    Plenty of game types to make it playable for a long time. Cool to play courses you haven't played and especially cool to play ones you have played before in real life. Better graphics (some trees are 2-d-ish and some players hands tend to go through the ground like a ghost) and online play would have made this a 10. Otherwise, if you love golf and video games it's a must buy. I Plenty of game types to make it playable for a long time. Cool to play courses you haven't played and especially cool to play ones you have played before in real life. Better graphics (some trees are 2-d-ish and some players hands tend to go through the ground like a ghost) and online play would have made this a 10. Otherwise, if you love golf and video games it's a must buy. I had no regrets buying this game. Expand
  6. JohnP.
    Dec 29, 2002
    10
    I love this game, and i play about 4hrs a day.
  7. APEMonkey
    Dec 18, 2002
    9
    Cold beers and good friends will make this game even better than 9!

Awards & Rankings

#40 Most Discussed Xbox Game of 2002
Metascore
88

Generally favorable reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 14
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 14
  3. Negative: 0 out of 14
  1. The near-perfect control and competitive game dynamic makes this one of the most compulsive games I've played.
  2. Xbox Nation Magazine
    80
    One of the finest golf games around. [Winter 2002, p.107]
  3. Official Xbox Magazine
    92
    The best part of this game is the absolute depth and replay value that'll keep you coming back for more. [Dec 2002, p.128]