TimeSplitters: Future Perfect Xbox

User Score
9.0

Universal acclaim- based on 33 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 33
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 33
  3. Negative: 2 out of 33

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. CallumP.
    Apr 1, 2005
    9
    A great story mode, but the multiplayer is fantastic! If there was one killer flaw with Halo's multiplayer it was that there were no AI bots to fight against:you could only play it with friends. As i dont have Xbox Live i really enjoy playing multiplayer arenas without having to get friends round, against challenging enemies and with so many possibilities this game has almost an A great story mode, but the multiplayer is fantastic! If there was one killer flaw with Halo's multiplayer it was that there were no AI bots to fight against:you could only play it with friends. As i dont have Xbox Live i really enjoy playing multiplayer arenas without having to get friends round, against challenging enemies and with so many possibilities this game has almost an unlimited lifespan to be played after you beat the story mode! Plus i love bragging about how many trophies etc i have! Expand
  2. SimmonK.
    Apr 21, 2005
    10
    This is an excellent game! a MUST BUY! its a great 1st person shooter, has several modes to play on and its endless FUN! i would recommend everyone to buy this!
  3. Ineedanewbike
    May 28, 2005
    8
    "Don't sweat it, the password's banana!" this game is quite hilarious, somewhat repetitive but still very fun with alot of different guns. the arcade modes are also VERY fun, perhaps better than the main game itself... throwing bricks through windows, racing a cat? and just slaughtering down the numerous bots in a small level over and over again with automatic weapons is just "Don't sweat it, the password's banana!" this game is quite hilarious, somewhat repetitive but still very fun with alot of different guns. the arcade modes are also VERY fun, perhaps better than the main game itself... throwing bricks through windows, racing a cat? and just slaughtering down the numerous bots in a small level over and over again with automatic weapons is just very satisfying. even though its not that innovative with new game engine tricks or techniques, i still higly recommend it, 8.5/10.... and where are the bots in halo2??? to be honest, this IS more fun than halo Expand
  4. Daz
    Mar 27, 2005
    10
    Wonderful, simply wonderful. There is so much to do in this game. A story mode that will take at least 6 hours to complete, an arcade mode thats challenging, and the separate challenge mode that's fun to play alos. If you have xbox live and you like first person shooters you MUST buy this. The online play is great with little lag, and the best thing is being able to build your own Wonderful, simply wonderful. There is so much to do in this game. A story mode that will take at least 6 hours to complete, an arcade mode thats challenging, and the separate challenge mode that's fun to play alos. If you have xbox live and you like first person shooters you MUST buy this. The online play is great with little lag, and the best thing is being able to build your own maps (it's easy!) and share them on x box live. i've already downloaded and played some really great maps. The possibilities are endless here. You could simply get e new map, and therefore a new challenge, every day. I very strongly recommend this game and i have no idea why this has such a 'low' score on metacritic. Expand
  5. SlackermattD.
    May 3, 2005
    10
    This game rules! Except for a few minor flaws (Cortez STILL can't jump?!?), this game tops all of my other FPS in terms of out-and-out playability. Aside from a storyline mode that would be fun enough by itself, this game has a bajillion extras to unlock and the uber-hardcore mapmaker mode, which allows users to create and share their own multiplayer maps online. I believe this game This game rules! Except for a few minor flaws (Cortez STILL can't jump?!?), this game tops all of my other FPS in terms of out-and-out playability. Aside from a storyline mode that would be fun enough by itself, this game has a bajillion extras to unlock and the uber-hardcore mapmaker mode, which allows users to create and share their own multiplayer maps online. I believe this game is much better than any Halo, Tom Clancy, or any game made by Id, and is a MUST BUY for anyone who is a fan of FPS. Now, if they only gave the option of giving the AI bots themed personalities (anyone else remember Perfect Dark???)... Expand
  6. Thomas
    Oct 7, 2005
    9
    Great Game! Its just so amazing. I mean you can creat a whole map and then use it online! Not to mention hundreds of unlockables. You like never actually finish cause theirs always more to do. I seriously recommend this game to anyone who loves online shooters. I promise you will not be disapointed!
  7. BlueFalcon
    Mar 23, 2005
    9
    I don't much agree with the person below that this game is a huge improvement. In fact, the modes, interface, and gameplay are carbon copies of it's predecessor. Even the sound, graphics and animation are largely recycled. But the series was great before, and it's great in this version too.
  8. MPMayhem
    Mar 24, 2005
    9
    This is the first TS game I've actually gotten into, mainly because I've been playing the dried-up Halo series so much over the last 3 years, but I'm very glad I finally gave the series a chance. The SP is kinda boring, but this series is based on MP so in that respect it has tons of stuff to do and excells in all categories. The sounds are great, the game moves at 60fps, This is the first TS game I've actually gotten into, mainly because I've been playing the dried-up Halo series so much over the last 3 years, but I'm very glad I finally gave the series a chance. The SP is kinda boring, but this series is based on MP so in that respect it has tons of stuff to do and excells in all categories. The sounds are great, the game moves at 60fps, except in SP where there is a lot of slowdown, but weirdly, none in MP where there is even more stuff going on than in SP. The graphics are more than I'd hoped for, with good textures and decent bump-mapping, which is more than I can say about anything since Halo 1. Not even Halo 2 had very much detail in the textures, just rehashed textures throughout the game. There is so much to open up that's it's kinda overwhelming just thinking about it. I just wish I didn't have to finish all the SP difficulties and Challenge missions to get everything opened up for MP. The map-maker is overwhelming at first, but for those that have played games like Halo 2 online and are sick of playing the same maps over and over, the mapmaker is a godsend, especially once you know what you are doing. Recommended only for MP, since SP feels like any other FPS. Even the bots are good enough to play against if you are alone. It feels like you're really playing against someone, which is good if you don't want to pay for Live and can't get friends to come over. Get it and love it until the next best thing comes out, which might not be until Xbox 2 or PS3, unless Pariah delivers what is expected of it. Expand
  9. IanM.
    Mar 29, 2005
    9
    Love it - refreshingly tongue in cheek
  10. Steven
    Apr 14, 2005
    10
    this games rules, its months of fun. 150 characters that are all very different, instead of playing killzone or halo where the different characters are blue suit man and red suit man. you can be robot to a man to a monkey to a zombie to a goldfish. and each one with there own pros and cons. and the the hell cares about stupid ragdoll effects, its less then a second in gameplay and this games rules, its months of fun. 150 characters that are all very different, instead of playing killzone or halo where the different characters are blue suit man and red suit man. you can be robot to a man to a monkey to a zombie to a goldfish. and each one with there own pros and cons. and the the hell cares about stupid ragdoll effects, its less then a second in gameplay and non-important. plus there are some anyway, i've skewed people's heads to walls with the harpoon gun, do that halo. Expand
  11. Catraven70
    Mar 22, 2005
    9
    What a vast improvement from for the first 2 Timesplitters. Beautiful graphics, lots of health and ammo, not frustrating and lots of fun with great backround music. A must-have for any FPS fan!!!
  12. RonJ.
    Mar 23, 2005
    9
    I agree. This is a great game. Great Graphics, and I like the FPS Gameplay!!!
  13. TomB.
    Mar 29, 2005
    9
    This is simply some of the most fun ive had over Xbox Live in the year and a half ive been playing. The first day I just thought it wa o.k., but now, I can not put this down. So much depth. This is a MUST HAVE.
  14. CoryK.
    Apr 27, 2005
    9
    This is a game like Halo 2, because the multiplayer is a blast, but the single player is boring. However, there are roughly 150 characters to unlock that you can use in multiplayer and you will spend hours trying to beat the Challenges and Arcade mini-games.
  15. JesseV.
    Aug 21, 2006
    10
    Great game,Good map making,Good Story Mode,Good Arcade Mode.
  16. Aug 20, 2011
    10
    This game is my personal favorite 1st person shooter. Obviously all you stupid COD players out there will say "this game SUCKS because it is so unrealistic. same goes with mario! unlike COD, brah!" but the truth is they dont try to be. do you think a game trying to be realistic would include cloaks, monkeys, zombies, an' stuf? think about it though, COD has refilling health- UNREALISTIC,This game is my personal favorite 1st person shooter. Obviously all you stupid COD players out there will say "this game SUCKS because it is so unrealistic. same goes with mario! unlike COD, brah!" but the truth is they dont try to be. do you think a game trying to be realistic would include cloaks, monkeys, zombies, an' stuf? think about it though, COD has refilling health- UNREALISTIC, zombies- UNREALISTIC, enemies have to shoot you multiple times to kill you- UNREALISTIC. The truth is no game can be too realistic. I'm not jacking on COD in any way. Its a pretty good game. I'm jacking on the fanboys. but let me talk about the game. So, i like this game a lot. it has a good story, a good mapmaker good characters. its also very funny. so yeah. goodbye for now. Expand
Metascore
83

Generally favorable reviews - based on 54 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 51 out of 54
  2. Negative: 0 out of 54
  1. Every aspect of the game feels polished and ready to go, whether it's the single-player story, the online multiplayer, the numerous unlockables, or the custom mapmaker. This is one of those rare Jack-of-all-trades that has actually mastered them all.
  2. Its Story mode is distinctly improved, brought together by a plot which is well acted out and never ceases to amuse. The Arcade component returns with more refinements and online play, cleverly engineered to reduce undue frustration.
  3. As forgettable as the story mode is, this is a game that should be judged by the pleasure it can bring to a room full of gamers eager for furious arena combat and a splendid variety of team games. And judged by those criteria, it has few peers. [Apr 2005, p.94]