Tony Hawk's Underground 2 Xbox

User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 12 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 12
  2. Negative: 2 out of 12
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Buried-In-The-Box
    Oct 5, 2004
    5
    This series is getting really old now in its 5th year. It's time to let go. Nothing has changed since TH2 except they keep trying to make it like the GTA games. Graphics look like first gen PS2 which isn't acceptable on Xbox. Time for this developer to find a new style of game to run into the ground.
  2. JackD.
    Oct 9, 2004
    4
    This looks like a new Hawk as it's visuals hit a brand new level but does it ever take another step back in gameplay. There was a time when TH2 was the mainstay in any skaters homes but man would someone please let them know we are bored of the same thing. Re-invent it or let it die.
  3. KalebS.
    Sep 2, 2004
    10
    This game is sweet.
  4. Moe
    Oct 17, 2004
    8
    It's a mild improvement on THUG 1, but I still see THPS3 & 4 as being the best in the series.
  5. ChadR.
    Oct 7, 2004
    7
    The graphics Sick and It is not on system link. The levels are big and there is a lot of replay value with all of the customization.
  6. MattC.
    Nov 2, 2004
    10
    I was OBSESSED with thug 1, i played it at least two hours a day(thanks to all the customization and a friend for multiplayer) until i got thug 2. i was shakey thinking thug 2 would be really gay, and...IT IS. but it's fun messing around. the levels are really cool and theres some cool new creat-a-things. i suggest people at least try it out if they aren't sure they will love itI was OBSESSED with thug 1, i played it at least two hours a day(thanks to all the customization and a friend for multiplayer) until i got thug 2. i was shakey thinking thug 2 would be really gay, and...IT IS. but it's fun messing around. the levels are really cool and theres some cool new creat-a-things. i suggest people at least try it out if they aren't sure they will love it as much as i do. Expand
  7. JugsterJ.
    Jun 12, 2005
    3
    PS2 port with bad graphics, many of you who played THUG 1st will remember great graphics on xbox but the 2nd is just ported over. If you havent played THUG 1 get that instead and skip THUG 2.

Awards & Rankings

#69 Most Discussed Xbox Game of 2004
Metascore
83

Generally favorable reviews - based on 55 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 48 out of 55
  2. Negative: 0 out of 55
  1. Xbox Nation Magazine
    90
    Yes, it's similar to previous Hawk games at heart - certainly cause for concern for players burned out on the series - but what a monster game it is. [Dec 2004, p.87]
  2. THUG2 may not match THUG's charm and novelty, but it's still one of the most addictive and satisfying experiences out there.
  3. AceGamez
    90
    It's everything you ever wanted from the last couple of Hawk incarnations but these are things that were never included; a unique bobby dazzler of a story and loads of depth that promises to wow us all.