102 Dalmatians

102 Dalmatians Image
Metascore
35

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 24 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 56 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: ,
  • Summary: Just when it seemed safe to come out of the kennel, Cruella De Vil is back and this time she's not alone. (Walt Disney Pictures)

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 24
  2. Negative: 12 out of 24
  1. Boston Globe
    Reviewed by: Jay Carr
    75
    It is Close's performance that gives the movie its oomph and will leave adults with smiles as wide as the kids'.
  2. The floating, flailing, flying puppies in the inspired opening credits of 102 Dalmatians set the tone for an adorable sequel to the live-action version of the famously spotted cartoon.
  3. Philadelphia Inquirer
    Reviewed by: Desmond Ryan
    63
    The film, which is amiable, undemanding family holiday entertainment, is more a tribute to the astonishing skills of the dog trainers than anything else.
  4. Chicago Tribune
    Reviewed by: Michael Wilmington
    38
    How is it possible that actors as expert as Close and Depardieu can wind up together in a mostly brainless big-budget stinker?
  5. 20
    Cruella is once again bent on collecting enough puppy skins to fashion the frock of her dreams. And once again, yawn.

See all 24 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 14
  2. Negative: 3 out of 14
  1. Dec 10, 2014
    10
    The most fantastic movie i have ever seen played by glenn close! The movie made so addicted thatni wanted to watch over and over again. I sayThe most fantastic movie i have ever seen played by glenn close! The movie made so addicted thatni wanted to watch over and over again. I say its a good movie for kids too! Thx So mouch for the movie! Expand
  2. Nov 6, 2010
    9
    this is way better than 101 Dalmatians!
  3. May 27, 2012
    8
    its a funny film.great for children, but if you don't want to watch it you tube the cake scene.
  4. Dec 23, 2012
    5
    Bad sequel but entertaining.
  5. Apr 6, 2016
    4
    The adorable puppies called the 101 Dalmatians are back and this time, they got themselves a new puppy to play with. Wearing off the best ofThe adorable puppies called the 101 Dalmatians are back and this time, they got themselves a new puppy to play with. Wearing off the best of the 1996 film, 102 Dalmatians will bring the dog food rumbling all over the ground. Expand
  6. Jun 10, 2014
    3
    Why does this movie exists...?

    Does 101 Dalmatians demanded the story to continue? Did the fans of the original wanted a sequel so badly?
    Why does this movie exists...?

    Does 101 Dalmatians demanded the story to continue? Did the fans of the original wanted a sequel so badly? Why did creators of this movie believed that there was any possibility of making this a good movie out of such a dumb story like this? I can hardly remember the plot, the characters are forgettable, clumsy editing and weak directing...

    Maybe the cutie animals can keep the interest of the young ones and maybe the humor, but I still find this film to be very bad; I don't recommend it.
    Expand
  7. Oct 3, 2011
    1
    I was still a child when I saw this movie, but I quickly realized it was just a cheap copy of the first. I wondered to myself what theI was still a child when I saw this movie, but I quickly realized it was just a cheap copy of the first. I wondered to myself what the difference was this film compared to the previous one, and came to the conclusion that the only difference was an extra dog. Expand

See all 14 User Reviews

Related Articles

  1. Film Friday (7/22): This Week's New Movie Trailers

    Film Friday (7/22): This Week's New Movie Trailers Image
    Published: July 22, 2016
    Watch all of this week's new film trailers, including new looks at The Magnificent Seven, Sausage Party, xXx: Return of Xander Cage, Snowden, The Girl on the Train, and more. Plus, get a quick update on the latest movie news and release date announcements.
  2. What Movie Should I See This Weekend?

    What Movie Should I See This Weekend? Image
    Published: July 20, 2016
    Preview all of this weekend's new theatrical releases (including Star Trek Beyond, Lights Out, Don't Think Twice, Ice Age: Collision Course, and more), with Metascores and trailers for each new film.
  3. What to Watch Now on Amazon Instant Video

    What to Watch Now on Amazon Instant Video Image
    Published: July 20, 2016
    Get a list of the best movie and TV titles recently added (and coming soon) to Amazon Instant Video and Prime Instant Video, updated frequently.
  4. 25 Can't-Miss Movies About Bad Guys, Ranked

    25 Can't-Miss Movies About Bad Guys, Ranked Image
    Published: July 15, 2016
    We rank over two dozen very good movies featuring very bad protagonists.