Metascore
26

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 5
  2. Negative: 3 out of 5
  1. Reviewed by: David Fear
    Nov 15, 2011
    20
    A veteran of the Saw franchise, Darren Lynn Bousman trades torture-porn antics for an old-fashioned Euro-horror vibe, complete with old dark houses and creepy maids; he then wastes what little suspense he generates with endless dorm-room philosophical debates about faith versus atheism and religio-conspiracy theories so far-fetched they'd embarrass Dan Brown.
  2. Reviewed by: Robert Abele
    Nov 12, 2011
    30
    If only 11-11-11 had arrived a little closer to Thanksgiving - the turkey connection would have been entirely appropriate.
  3. Reviewed by: Alison Willmore
    Nov 11, 2011
    35
    The film has the feel of something conceived and whipped together in very little time, perhaps to make its own built-in deadline.
User Score
4.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 18 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 9
  2. Negative: 5 out of 9
  1. Nov 15, 2011
    5
    11-11-11 is a decent film, but it lacks scares, the acting isn't that good and it is pretty dull.
  2. Feb 24, 2013
    1
    11-11-11 is a very slow-paced movie and although it has decent acting for actors whom I've never seen before, it doesn't make up for the11-11-11 is a very slow-paced movie and although it has decent acting for actors whom I've never seen before, it doesn't make up for the terrible script. The one thing I liked was some of the camerawork and the early horror scenes. It tricked me into believing it had potential, despite the pace it crawls at .Near the end of the movie, the story suddenly makes a half-turn, goes into overdrive and it becomes painfully obvious that the movie was sponsored by the local horror costume store, the only thing that was missing was fake spider webbing and false Dracula teeth. The ending is non-sensical which is most unfortunate because when you're done sitting down for an hour and a half staring at a sort of Italian religious episode of The Bold and the Beautiful you'll want some answers. Instead, the director decides to show you what you've already seen: the entire movie in less than a few minutes pasted in as flashbacks. At this point you realise that the movie could as well have been cut down to those few minutes it takes to play the flashbacks. This movie is also called "666: the prophecy" Full Review »
  3. Mar 15, 2012
    0
    I really want to run away after this Movie. It's really horrible. Horrible Acting, horrible Story and horrible effects. I never saw a MovieI really want to run away after this Movie. It's really horrible. Horrible Acting, horrible Story and horrible effects. I never saw a Movie this bad. If you spend any Money for this Movie, go to your Shop taker and get it back, because this movie is a shame for all good Horror movies. Full Review »