Fox Atomic | Release Date: March 27, 2009
5.0
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 73 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
20
Mixed:
28
Negative:
25
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
BenjaminMay 10, 2009
An empty, forgettable mess, and you really do start rooting against the protagonist really quick. There's distilled action, and then there's distilled action that has some redeeming twist that makes it great. You don't get An empty, forgettable mess, and you really do start rooting against the protagonist really quick. There's distilled action, and then there's distilled action that has some redeeming twist that makes it great. You don't get that with this movie, you just get John Cena. There's a scene where he, his captured girlfriend, and the antagonist are all on a bus, and it turns out that the girl has a bomb strapped to her abdomen. First off, there were really no people on that bus -- in America -- who noticed that 3 people are talking about bombs and explosions on a freaking metropolitan BUS? And then really, if it did go off, would that be so wrong at that point? Collapse
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
LawrenceTMay 5, 2009
The action was so damn boring. I will give it negative reviews.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
CjH.Jul 12, 2009
Good acting. Poor script. Not as much action as the preview showed.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JackM.May 30, 2009
Just as I had expected, a film with a terrible actor which just seems to have been slapped together with pritt-stick!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
bjhJun 9, 2009
What I really don't get is... the review for this movie by Gary Goldstein. What payola-inspired trite is that?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
kgm.Mar 28, 2009
At first glance, you
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
AlexCMar 31, 2009
It's noisy, it's something........... it's another attempt by WWE to gain more money. I rate 12 rounds a 3 because it's the marine all over again using an overrated wresler as the lead role. i personaly don't thinkIt's noisy, it's something........... it's another attempt by WWE to gain more money. I rate 12 rounds a 3 because it's the marine all over again using an overrated wresler as the lead role. i personaly don't think robert ebert will even rate this movie or give it his approval everything in the is pointless. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
SamM.yJul 26, 2009
awful one of the worst high budget low end bummer of a movie. its not the good cheesey kind. Don't waste your time!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
IznatiCriticAug 31, 2010
A poor man's 'Metro'....A vagrant's Die Hard....if your poison is blow em & shoot em up with sub-par acting then by all means have at it. But this one really lacks teeth in most categories.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
avatar16Mar 5, 2012
Il est bien loin le temps où Renny Harlin nous livrait d'excellents divertissements tels que 58 Minutes pour Vivre (Die Hard 2) et Cliffhanger. Et franchement, ce n'est pas avec 12 Rounds (renommé Shoot & Run) que leIl est bien loin le temps où Renny Harlin nous livrait d'excellents divertissements tels que 58 Minutes pour Vivre (Die Hard 2) et Cliffhanger. Et franchement, ce n'est pas avec 12 Rounds (renommé Shoot & Run) que le réalisateur va remonter la pente. Il en est même encore très loin, car ce film est d'une banalité, d'une invraisemblance et d'un manque de fond inimaginables. En somme, ce film n'est qu'une simple resucée d'Une Journée en Enfer (à croire que Harlin voulait faire son Die Hard 3) dont la mise en scène clipesque lorgne vers le cinéma de Tony Scott sans jamais l'égaler (et sans compter la pauvreté du casting, du script et des dialogues). Bref, un véritable échec. Alors pourquoi ne pas mettre une note plus basse? Juste par le fait que, finalement, on se laisse tout de même prendre au jeu pour passer le temps devant ce film à l'action non-stop abrutissant, qui ne vaut en rien les grands films d'action des 80's. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
dev92Aug 25, 2012
I did actually think the film tried very hard and you can see the fruits of their efforts. Unfortunately I don't think that John Cena is that good an actor and the script wasn't very good either.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
REfreakk55Dec 4, 2013
John Cena needs to stick with what he normally does: wrestling, because he fails at being an actor, which even with quality actors, this movie still would have failed
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews