15 Minutes

User Score
5.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 34 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 34
  2. Negative: 7 out of 34
Watch On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. JureB.
    Dec 29, 2008
    7
    I enjoyed this one enough to give it 7. If you (critics that gave zeroes) are in a bad mood or...whatever are your problems, please don't write stupid things. There are other movies that you gave good marks where it is so obvious that in your saturation by the media you started to be ridiculous searching for a good movie.
  2. CaptainC.
    Feb 20, 2005
    3
    If you like sensless violence and a pointless plot, then this is a great move for you.
  3. AndrewM.
    May 9, 2004
    6
    An unpleasant film but a fairly well made one. Brooding with malice and cynicism, it trudges miserly along to its topical finale. What gets it a 6 from me is I thought the acting was very good, though I couldn't highly recommend this film. There is better entertainment and better points to make elsewhere.
  4. DanF.
    Jun 22, 2003
    0
    Miserable.
  5. JimL.
    Mar 1, 2002
    0
    A total piece of junk and waste of time. Why would De Niro get himself involved with such crap? Could it be he's only in it for the money?
  6. FrankB.
    Sep 30, 2001
    7
    I thought the movie was rentable and certainly deserves better than a 28 by the critics. Although it isn't one of the best action movies I've seen, it was entertaining.
  7. RyanM.
    Aug 15, 2001
    4
    Has some okay scenes between Burns and De Niro, but overall it misses the point it's trying to make.
  8. MichaelF.
    Aug 15, 2001
    4
    Terrible screenplay, great potential. Ed Burns thinks he's SO cool in this movie and so many others. DeNiro is DeNiro, good. There is fun to be had, but it is a junky movie.
Metascore
34

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 32 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 32
  2. Negative: 15 out of 32
  1. 70
    Boasts a fine cast and makes enough cogent points that it rises above standard cop fare.
  2. 25
    It takes a concerted effort to make a movie as relentlessly stupid and grating as 15 Minutes.
  3. 75
    The surprise here isn't that 15 Minutes isn't a masterpiece; it's that the movie works at all.