User Score
6.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 66 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 48 out of 66
  2. Negative: 11 out of 66
Watch On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Gaz
    Mar 12, 2008
    3
    Well, if you're hoping for another Before Sunrise/Sunset, you'll be disappointed. An annoying little movie. Even the "endearingly quirky" characters (those whacky French!) are pretty annoying. Really, I hated this.
  2. FranglaisB.
    Aug 10, 2008
    3
    I would've given this movie 2 points, but I decided I liked some of Golberg's lines. Delpy is at best a mediocre actress, and her voice-over throughout the movie was annoying reminder of her lack of voicing emotion and of her whiney, "mrs know-it-all" voice. The movie itself was so full of dated, one dimensional cliches of the French and Americans, I felt it could've been I would've given this movie 2 points, but I decided I liked some of Golberg's lines. Delpy is at best a mediocre actress, and her voice-over throughout the movie was annoying reminder of her lack of voicing emotion and of her whiney, "mrs know-it-all" voice. The movie itself was so full of dated, one dimensional cliches of the French and Americans, I felt it could've been written by one of the racist taxi drivers in the movie. Expand
  3. Jane
    Oct 1, 2007
    0
    A complete vanity project. Poorly written, acted and filmed. I felt like I was watching a film on a bi-polar personality. The bit at the beginning when Adam Goldberg plays the trick on the Bush/Cheney supporters was funny.
  4. Max
    Oct 30, 2007
    0
    Crap in a can. I walked out 30 minutes into the movie.
  5. RosemaryM.
    Jan 4, 2008
    4
    Boring dialogue from two characters who inspired indifference.
  6. Greg
    Feb 15, 2008
    3
    This movie is almost half in French. Plus the story doesn't really go anywhere. It is definitely not very romantic. It is a stream of consciousness type movie without much point or anything to keep you interested.
  7. AndyL.
    Feb 15, 2008
    0
    Seems like this is one of those films that you either love or hate. I'm no film buff but personally I thought it was complete pants. Switched the DVD player off after 30 minutes and went to bed.
  8. JamesJ.
    Feb 18, 2008
    2
    The subtitles in the DVD are messed up--don't rent this movie until they fix this. I also did not like the movie.
  9. BarrettD.
    Nov 24, 2007
    0
    Really wanted to see this movie and walked out about an hour into it.
Metascore
67

Generally favorable reviews - based on 30 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 27 out of 30
  2. Negative: 0 out of 30
  1. The movie should be seen with a large, responsive audience--the better to live with it in the moment instead of worrying about where it’s going.
  2. 40
    Anyone hoping that 2 Days in Paris will revisit such peppy romance (“Annie Hall”), however, will be frustrated. There is an extra rawness here, a determination to confront and annoy.
  3. Reviewed by: Jim Ridley
    70
    Delpy shows Linklater's influence in her willingness to let actors work and walk at length, and she has an unusually playful style for an actor turned filmmaker.