Samuel Goldwyn Films | Release Date: August 10, 2007
6.6
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 69 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
41
Mixed:
17
Negative:
11
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
GazMar 12, 2008
Well, if you're hoping for another Before Sunrise/Sunset, you'll be disappointed. An annoying little movie. Even the "endearingly quirky" characters (those whacky French!) are pretty annoying. Really, I hated this.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
FranglaisB.Aug 10, 2008
I would've given this movie 2 points, but I decided I liked some of Golberg's lines. Delpy is at best a mediocre actress, and her voice-over throughout the movie was annoying reminder of her lack of voicing emotion and of her I would've given this movie 2 points, but I decided I liked some of Golberg's lines. Delpy is at best a mediocre actress, and her voice-over throughout the movie was annoying reminder of her lack of voicing emotion and of her whiney, "mrs know-it-all" voice. The movie itself was so full of dated, one dimensional cliches of the French and Americans, I felt it could've been written by one of the racist taxi drivers in the movie. Collapse
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JaneOct 1, 2007
A complete vanity project. Poorly written, acted and filmed. I felt like I was watching a film on a bi-polar personality. The bit at the beginning when Adam Goldberg plays the trick on the Bush/Cheney supporters was funny.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
MaxOct 30, 2007
Crap in a can. I walked out 30 minutes into the movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
GregFeb 15, 2008
This movie is almost half in French. Plus the story doesn't really go anywhere. It is definitely not very romantic. It is a stream of consciousness type movie without much point or anything to keep you interested.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
AndyL.Feb 15, 2008
Seems like this is one of those films that you either love or hate. I'm no film buff but personally I thought it was complete pants. Switched the DVD player off after 30 minutes and went to bed.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
JamesJ.Feb 18, 2008
The subtitles in the DVD are messed up--don't rent this movie until they fix this. I also did not like the movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
BarrettD.Nov 24, 2007
Really wanted to see this movie and walked out about an hour into it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful