Universal Pictures | Release Date: June 6, 2003
7.0
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 437 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
258
Mixed:
96
Negative:
83
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
10
JazminJun 7, 2003
This movie was awesome! Yeah the critics say that there isn't much of a plot to the movie, but to be honest, if you haven't experienced the life of street racing you can't really say anything. Street racing is all about This movie was awesome! Yeah the critics say that there isn't much of a plot to the movie, but to be honest, if you haven't experienced the life of street racing you can't really say anything. Street racing is all about that...racing for money or slips. You don't need a plot for a movie like this.It's action packed, has hot guys and girls, and nice cars that everyone wishes they could have... I think Singleton did a great job with this movie along with the actors. Vin Diesel isn't missed much..that's what Tyrese was for! I would definately go watch this movie again and I do recommend it. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful
6
Marc-oOct 30, 2003
Now i am a man who stands up for over the top action pic's that get slated because they are a bit silly, this is true of 2F2F. BUT yes people there is a but i understand that this is an action movie but the plot really does suck, 1. Now i am a man who stands up for over the top action pic's that get slated because they are a bit silly, this is true of 2F2F. BUT yes people there is a but i understand that this is an action movie but the plot really does suck, 1. Lets deliver dirty money to a huge dealer in 2 highly recognisable cars (subtle). 2. Why do those two guy's keep following Paul Walker and Tyrese about if they are only going to kill them anyway. 3. Why does a huge Cocaine dealer keep hanging out with two runners who are nothing more than couriers !!!! This film was absolute crap but had too little in the way of redeeming features. Bad Boys 2 was 2 and a half hours long and was more fun than this. But i give it 6 for amazing cars and ladies!!! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
8
Dr.SteveH.Jun 19, 2003
A great car movie, it delivers what it promises. No, it isn't deep, but who cares? I went to see lots of action, race scenes, and hot cars, and got exactly that. I found it suspenseful and exciting. It rocks.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
4
MattJun 6, 2003
This is kind of hard to review. I wasn't a big fan of the first one, I thought it was stupid. I guess I'm a bit more intellectual than the crowd it is intended for. I try to think of this movie for what it is, a movie about action This is kind of hard to review. I wasn't a big fan of the first one, I thought it was stupid. I guess I'm a bit more intellectual than the crowd it is intended for. I try to think of this movie for what it is, a movie about action and nice cars without much plot. However, anytime I try that, I realize that the plot sucks. It's a generic action movie plot, deep down. Most of the car scenes are so obviously CG, that it is annoying. But gee, I can put plot quirks aside, if I wanted to, and still find a movie that just didn't entertain me like I want to be entertained. This movie has nothing to offer that a much better movie can't, well, except for a bad title. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
7
AdamJ.Jun 15, 2003
Its a complete no brainer!! Its aimed at car fanatics and should be taken lightly as an adreneline trip through illegal street racing hell. Doesn't matter is has no plot, doesn't matter its trashy. almost all no-brainers are trashy Its a complete no brainer!! Its aimed at car fanatics and should be taken lightly as an adreneline trip through illegal street racing hell. Doesn't matter is has no plot, doesn't matter its trashy. almost all no-brainers are trashy films with no plot! Its worth seeing if you have an interest in cars or want something to gross-out to. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
7
ComasiSep 25, 2011
I remember when I was a kid and I loved it. Now that I'm older, I still like it. I know that it's not the best Fast and Furious movie but it's still enjoyable. The movie itself acknowledges that it's not supposed to be very serious or deepI remember when I was a kid and I loved it. Now that I'm older, I still like it. I know that it's not the best Fast and Furious movie but it's still enjoyable. The movie itself acknowledges that it's not supposed to be very serious or deep and that's fine because the way the action is executed is fantastic. So with all that said 2 Fast 2 Furious has great action and is a very enjoyable movie. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
TheChaser1985May 21, 2011
WOW. I am seriously surprised by the low critic score here. Must not be fans of cars and racing. This was the second best movie in the series. I thoroughly enjoyed this movie for the racing and actors.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
2
vikesh2206Nov 9, 2014
It feels like a B movie and it is. This cash grab sequel runs on a lame plot featuring one dimensional characters blabbering out terrible dialogue from a very weak script. The chase sequences were fun... but that's about it.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
RigoV.Jul 6, 2003
"This is the best movie i seen all my life."
1 of 2 users found this helpful
10
ChristineT.Jul 8, 2003
This is the best movie I've ever seen and I highly recommened making another!
1 of 2 users found this helpful
10
BradyK.Sep 9, 2003
This movie is great and even though im young i got a good taste in movies, and i rate this a 10 because it was better than the first but for those of u who have seen it dont go supe up a car to be like Paul Walker cause u can get seriuosly This movie is great and even though im young i got a good taste in movies, and i rate this a 10 because it was better than the first but for those of u who have seen it dont go supe up a car to be like Paul Walker cause u can get seriuosly hurt on the street. And get caught lol!!! Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful
10
NicuR.Apr 21, 2008
I love this movie.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
10
EdG.Jun 10, 2003
It absolutely kicked ass! Anyone who argues otherwise is probably a gay computer geek and shouldnt go to see it anyways...i mean really, who the hell goes to see a movie for computer effects...
1 of 2 users found this helpful
9
TianaJun 20, 2003
I really enjoyed this movie, lots of fast cars and good actora. Even though the plot was kinda dumb the rest was heaps good. If you enjoyed The first movie you'll love this one!
1 of 2 users found this helpful
10
EssiR.Jun 7, 2003
It´s 2 cool.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
3
AGAug 12, 2005
An incoherent, sloppy, illogical and ultimately lame movie. The first film had some structure, character and pacing and was a fairly enjoyable racing flick, despite its pretentions. It at least came across as a movie. However even as a bunch An incoherent, sloppy, illogical and ultimately lame movie. The first film had some structure, character and pacing and was a fairly enjoyable racing flick, despite its pretentions. It at least came across as a movie. However even as a bunch of poorly tied together action sequnces (which is all it is) 2f2f is poor, in part due to the fake looking CGI. I can't even say the cars are good because they're so over-the-top and involved in such ridiculous scenes. Honestly why did they have to rice up the EVO if it was just going to be used as a runner, not a street racer!? I wasn't expecting much from this but I was still gobsmacked at how bad it was and couldn't help but just smirk and shake my head. But this movie is no laughing matter, especially for those involved in it... Verdict: Hold on to your seat and try not to throw up. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful
3
JoseRochaPTOct 3, 2011
The film image has always been Vin Diesel. Without Vin Diesel movie seems to represent a completely different direction and before the movie stops making sense. After watching this movie several questions are asked by the audience.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
ThegodfathersonOct 24, 2013
I'd go so far as to say that if you really liked this film, you have a career working in fast food to look forward to. Get it? Fast food? 2 Fast 2 Furious takes it for granted that the audience is comprised of morons. And maybe we are-allI'd go so far as to say that if you really liked this film, you have a career working in fast food to look forward to. Get it? Fast food? 2 Fast 2 Furious takes it for granted that the audience is comprised of morons. And maybe we are-all those bad video games have gone to our head. If the souped up, day-glo cars could have driven themselves, the movie could easily have done without the actors. Beautiful people and beautiful cars in a movie that won't tax the brain cells. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
3
DanielGrozaJan 20, 2014
Other than the sweet cars, this is a predictable mess that fails to thrill filled with stereotypical and annoying characters. Makes it even worse when the only person who could lift at least a bit more the series is absent.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
2
Leo51Jan 27, 2007
Great car chase sequences. That's the one and only factor that prevents this film from being a complete clunker. Bad script, absolutely terrible dialogue and completely unlikeable two dimensional characters. Maybe it's just me but Great car chase sequences. That's the one and only factor that prevents this film from being a complete clunker. Bad script, absolutely terrible dialogue and completely unlikeable two dimensional characters. Maybe it's just me but I dont see anything remotely likeable about a pair of guys who break the law by speeding, shooting at police officers and putting innocent bystanders lives at risk by driving at top speeds. And when were not seeing unlikeable characters breaking the law and looking like heroes for it, we are treated to a bunch of teenage hollywood fluff of semi naked girls in bikinis, muscular men with their shirts open all the while listening to the rap filled film score. And if that mindless crap dosent turn anyone with an IQ over 10 off this film then the acting sure will. Paul Walker and Tyrese cant act to save their lives. Their dialogue is comprised of "yo", "cuz", "bitch", "sup", and "let's see what chu got!". As a side note, I think the costume designer in this film must be no more than 20 years old. Paul Walker's clothing involves brand name street clothes that would only interest a 16 year old. Avoid this movie at all costs. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful
10
Andy92Sep 12, 2010
as a sequel i dont think this provided the perfect story but it was a satisfactory one and there was some good character development between the 2 protagonists. the action and suspense is ok and the cast perform well
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
0
TarmarovingIIIAug 6, 2003
A bad movie 2 look at.Don't waste your time!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
SpriggangirlJun 30, 2003
For those of you who give this film a 10,then I suggest you people can get lost!!
0 of 2 users found this helpful
9
JdawgJun 6, 2003
The movie was awesome! The chicks were hot, the cars were beautiful, and the action was insane. As good not if better than the first one. Lets put it this way. one hell of a good summer movie.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
3
DeaunaT.Jul 10, 2003
A lot of fast driving, but that's about it. Should have made it a racing movie only and not put a story line in it.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
MarcorossiAug 14, 2003
What the hell?I thought that 2 fast 2 furious was going to have vin diesel in it. This is no fun for me people. No fun for me!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
1
JoelC.Oct 1, 2003
1 for the nice cars, and the girls. The rest of the movie I just didn't find entertaining.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
7
GILBERTMULRONEYCAKES!!!!Nov 8, 2003
It's big, loud and utterly inconsequential. Big greasy boys with their big greasy toys. But since it's not trying to be anything else, that's okay. It does what it tries to do, does it well, and then buggers off. Worse things It's big, loud and utterly inconsequential. Big greasy boys with their big greasy toys. But since it's not trying to be anything else, that's okay. It does what it tries to do, does it well, and then buggers off. Worse things happen at sea. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
5
JohnY.Jun 9, 2003
For some people, the mere sight of an automobile is an orgasmic experience. I?m not one of them. But assuming people see "2 Fast 2 Furious" for the cars, they may or may not be disappointed. There are a few adrenaline-fueled races here, but For some people, the mere sight of an automobile is an orgasmic experience. I?m not one of them. But assuming people see "2 Fast 2 Furious" for the cars, they may or may not be disappointed. There are a few adrenaline-fueled races here, but everything else is dangerously absurd and boring. It?s 2 dumb, 2 long, and that?s 2 bad. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
1
BitBurnJul 15, 2003
Nice Cars - Dumb Movie.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
GeraldS.Jul 2, 2003
This movie was great. Everyone needs to go and see it.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
FranklinSciclunaAug 6, 2003
The best movie i ever saw. It's better then the first one with more action and speed.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
ChrisK.Sep 10, 2003
Need I say anything.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
AmandaW.Mar 8, 2004
Brilliant movie I've seen in a while.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
MartinS.May 27, 2006
This is a film for anyone who is a fan of Need for Speed. This film is an adrenaline fuelled, fast paced and stunt filled movie with fab cars and a good sense of humour. I thought the story line was cliched but then what film hasn't got This is a film for anyone who is a fan of Need for Speed. This film is an adrenaline fuelled, fast paced and stunt filled movie with fab cars and a good sense of humour. I thought the story line was cliched but then what film hasn't got a cliche thrown in? A good film worth a watch for anyone who loves there cars and loves the feel of speed. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
BengerH.Oct 1, 2003
A movie that breaks all the rules, has comedy, suspense, action, a cool thriller, and more. You haven't lived until u have seen racing with a twist!!!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
3
SonicS.Oct 4, 2003
heh. um.. i just saw it on a plane today and .. heh.. its a 1.5 hour music video and the main dude just keeps saying cool stuff like "you got my back bro?" but.. if u mute it, and cue up some linkin park the cars and girls are enjoyable to watch.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
AnnaS.Jun 12, 2003
So much for people who want to see a trashy movie like this.Maybe you don't have what it takes to be an anime fan!!!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
3
AcidJun 15, 2003
the acting was horrible. the plot was horrible, the dialogue was horrible and the characters...horrible. The cars?.....well the cars were better so I gave a point for that. I also gave another point for having ludacris vplay instead of ja the acting was horrible. the plot was horrible, the dialogue was horrible and the characters...horrible. The cars?.....well the cars were better so I gave a point for that. I also gave another point for having ludacris vplay instead of ja rule and i gave an extra point just to be nice. I realized after watching this why vin diesel shined so much in the 1st one. overall, the movie was bad. Or maybe it's because I dont have much respect for street racers. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JeffreyK.Jun 15, 2003
This movie rocks house. It's just as good as the first one and the comedy by Tyrese helped make it even better.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
1
McGrasshopperJun 18, 2003
Just a turd in a box that universal shoved out to make a quick buck. This was the trashiest movie ever. It was only good at making me want to scratch my eyes out.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
3
DerekW.Jun 23, 2003
This movie reminds me of an old flick called Speed 2, where the main actor chooses not to do the sequel, and guess what, they turn out to be one smart sonofagun. See it if you must, but don't say I didn't warn you.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
T.G.Jun 24, 2003
I thought it was a good movie.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
RobertG.Jun 27, 2003
Awesome movie.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
HollywoodJediJun 5, 2003
Let's face it! You know you're going to get a movie that's heavy on the action, and light on the plot. However, this is still a very entertaining summer movie that is fresh enough to get this movie-goer to recommend to all of Let's face it! You know you're going to get a movie that's heavy on the action, and light on the plot. However, this is still a very entertaining summer movie that is fresh enough to get this movie-goer to recommend to all of his friends. What more do you need in a summer blockbuster...HOT CARS, HOT BABES, AND HOT ACTION! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
LugnutzJun 7, 2003
Much better than the first, due mainly to John Singleton, who in my opionion had a shameless blast: no excuses for balls to the wall fun (unlike totally lame "Gone in 60 Seconds") Much better car action, ENOUGH plot to keep it moving, less Much better than the first, due mainly to John Singleton, who in my opionion had a shameless blast: no excuses for balls to the wall fun (unlike totally lame "Gone in 60 Seconds") Much better car action, ENOUGH plot to keep it moving, less blood and guts, and better acting out of everyone, including pretend-Steve McQueen Paul Walker. I say Singleton brought some integrity to the genre and hope to see more coming, Yea. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
2
[Anonymous]Jun 7, 2003
Two things wrong with this movie. 1. Lame characters, and lame cars= 2 Stupid 2 Riced 2. Paul Walker and Tyrese give as much as a performance as tomato soup making the movie 2 Long 2 Boring. So stay away from this head on collision of a movie.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
JasonR.Jul 12, 2003
Matt O is a loser this was a great movie.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
SpriggangirlJul 14, 2003
Jason, my advice to you is to shut up and don't even think that movie is cool, so get bent!!!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
PhillipF.Jul 14, 2003
This movie was cold yall people just hatin because yall can't afford to go see this movie.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
NicoleP.Jul 18, 2003
I give it a 10 because it was way better then the first one,it had more and better cars,even though it didn't have Vin Diseal in it, it was all good!!!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
TedB.Jul 22, 2003
2 Dumb 2 Watch
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
JordynM.Jul 22, 2003
This was a great movie! The cars were cool the tension was great and the car stunts were unbeleivable. Plus, the two guys were really hott!!! All in all it was a really awesome movie.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
STeVeNJul 22, 2003
Ok dont know about being the best movie I have ever seen, but lots of action and great cars. Better story line then the first one...I would recommend.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
ZacM.Jul 24, 2003
This movie was awesome, dont listen to this Matt O! Hey mr Matt O, if ya think this movie is so crap then y u wastin all ur time sendin ratings of it dumbass!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
6
ChiranG.Jul 24, 2003
This movie was not the same as the original an the plot was even worse i think. The only reason i give it a six is because i'm a car enthusiast an they have some good motors in da movie.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
RobG.Jul 30, 2003
This movie was just as good as the 1st one, so what if Vin Diesel wasn't in it, it's not about him. I thing it was as good as the 1st one.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
TitoY.Jul 31, 2003
What is this??? An xpo of flushy cars or hot girls? or maybe an invitation to people to commit crimes or inflict the law?
0 of 1 users found this helpful
2
DavidW.Jul 5, 2003
It just doesnt feel the same as the first movie. They would have been better off getting rid of the connection to the first movie's storyline completely and have all new characters.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
3
WAKOJAKOAug 11, 2003
This fits well into the catergory of dumb, pretty entertainment consisting of hot wheels, hot studs and hot babes all parading for your viewing plesure amid the slightest and most inane of plot strings... The real surprise for me was This fits well into the catergory of dumb, pretty entertainment consisting of hot wheels, hot studs and hot babes all parading for your viewing plesure amid the slightest and most inane of plot strings... The real surprise for me was watching the incredible homoerotic tension between the two leads, which at times gets so thick you almost have a hard time watching. Watch their opening wrestling sequence, for instance...Or how Tyrese's character keeps resenting Paul Walker's occasional oogling over Eva Mendes. In fact, the only times Walker loses that deer-caught-in-the-headlights look in his eyes is when Tyrese is touching him, hugging him, or whatever, which is often. Then he seems to get a real twinkle in his eyes. Weird show, from that perspective. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JohnD.Sep 17, 2003
Whats this? your all idiots. Give me fast cars and hot girls any time. 2F2F kicks FF1 a thousand times over. Gr8 job!!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
ROBBORYANJan 28, 2004
With the action, babes and cars what else could a movie ask for apart for a bit of sexual activity but hey neva mind it is gr8 film and i wud watch it weneva wereva.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
DenisR.Feb 18, 2004
This an awsome movie! I love watching street racing movies!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
MichaelS.Feb 18, 2004
The best car movie I've seen in my whole life!!!!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
ZakS.Jun 26, 2004
This is a brilliant action packed movie, with BRILLIANT CARS and an average plot.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
KennyR.Nov 10, 2005
It rocked.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
ShadasonS.Sep 14, 2005
Best film 4 ever.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
NatashaDec 12, 2003
I dont know whats wrong w/ pplz these dayz!?! i loved this movie because of the great driving, and cars. i liked the first one better but this one is still great!!!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
CharmaineE.Dec 15, 2003
This movie is the bomb and the people who gave a zero don't know what they are talkin bout cuz the cars are slick and all da guys is sexy. So the movie waz tight
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
UnzippedZachOct 31, 2003
This movie was the worst. It's ideal for shallow minded-non-thinkers. you can give them a big mac and they are happy.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
3
TomL.Jun 13, 2003
Anyone who enjoyed this movie hates plots, and hates characterization even more!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
LawBringerJun 26, 2003
This movie gives what it promises... Hot cars and babes... Devon Aoki and Eva Mendes are hot IMHO
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
CameronT.Jun 26, 2003
Needed a little more racing because this is soposed to be a street racing movie but it is still good.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
NicuR.Jun 29, 2003
I love this movie.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
MichelleAug 28, 2003
This is from a girls point of view. I enjoyed the cars looks, speed, and the guys in it didn't hurt anything either. I have decided that i will have one of those cars one day
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
GregD.Dec 9, 2004
I liked the movie but it needed more racing in cars... and i wouldn't of taken Diesal out either he is a great actor and perfect for any role in that movie.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
SaerA.May 24, 2004
Good action and Eva Mendes is hot!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
SarahL.Jun 25, 2004
This movie is the best movie i have ever see. it has the hottest people in it like Paul Walker and Tyrese and John Singleton.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
SajjadA.Nov 11, 2003
This movie is very good i have seen time and time again still love it.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
asylumspadezNov 26, 2011
One of the worst films you will ever see. The acting is terrible and the action scenes suck as well. I had high hopes for this film consider the previous film in the series but this film was just an epic failure.
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
5
rotkuMar 20, 2012
If you like souped up cars ripping up streets then you'll love this. If you don't you won't. Behind all the cars is a mediocre action movie with average acting and a poor plot.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
ZilcellNov 27, 2011
2 Fast 2 Furious is almost as good as the original. It has great action moments and a decent story. It has some great performances as well. It is 2 good 2 furious.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
2
Jedi_JettsonDec 20, 2011
It lacks the awesome experience of its predecessor and the mediocrity of the story does not create anything fast and furious at all. Though I'm impressed with the car racing scenes but it all lacks a good concept.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
MetallicCriticDec 20, 2011
This isn't a movie it's an auto show. There's not much to this movie except the cars. Which is the last thing I want to see in a movie. The movie starts out with a illegal street race right away. This is just what I don't like in movies. AtThis isn't a movie it's an auto show. There's not much to this movie except the cars. Which is the last thing I want to see in a movie. The movie starts out with a illegal street race right away. This is just what I don't like in movies. At least Vin Diesel wasn't in this one which probably makes it my favorite out of the series. Vin Diesel isn't a good actor he's just cast in these movies for show. The plot was okay, which is the reason why I didn't give this the lowest score possible. If your a teenager and you love cars then watch this. Just don't take all the action and racing scenes to serious because you are aware that there just fiction right. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
imthenoobJun 14, 2016
Right off the bat, The quality of the writing suffers from a major drop off. The plot just isn't interesting and features some rather generic villains. The racing scenes aren't even close to matching the original either and are among theRight off the bat, The quality of the writing suffers from a major drop off. The plot just isn't interesting and features some rather generic villains. The racing scenes aren't even close to matching the original either and are among the worst of the franchise. Gibson is a terrible addition to the cast, He couldn't act his way out of a paper bag. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
6
JacobApr 4, 2015
2 Fast and 2 Furious lacks Vin Desil and is a little crazier in cars and action than the previous film but it works. Whereas the first film was dull with its focus on interesting characters, slow pacing, lack of exciting action this one keeps2 Fast and 2 Furious lacks Vin Desil and is a little crazier in cars and action than the previous film but it works. Whereas the first film was dull with its focus on interesting characters, slow pacing, lack of exciting action this one keeps the plot moving with tons of fun and crazy action that is more engaging than the last one. The film does get a little cheesy with the bad guy escaping on a yacht cliché, the characters still lack any personality and motivations behind actions are unclear at times but its fun. This is a franchise that’s all about action and as far as that goes its fun and delivers. It’s a little too much and a bit of a retread but it provides entertainment. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
TokyochuchuAug 26, 2014
2 Fast 2 Furious is a dumb, colorful sequel. It has it's problems; shaky acting, a lack of chemistry from the two male leads and some eye-rolling treatment of the fairer sex, but the film is fast, light-hearted fun with some pretty great race2 Fast 2 Furious is a dumb, colorful sequel. It has it's problems; shaky acting, a lack of chemistry from the two male leads and some eye-rolling treatment of the fairer sex, but the film is fast, light-hearted fun with some pretty great race scenes. Not the worst film in the franchise. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
KiraseApr 13, 2015
This movie totally can bend time and space.
I don't understand.
At like minute twenty i started checking the clock wanting to know how much longer i have to endure this boredom. At something that must have been like minute two hundred the
This movie totally can bend time and space.
I don't understand.
At like minute twenty i started checking the clock wanting to know how much longer i have to endure this boredom. At something that must have been like minute two hundred the clock surprised me by still showing pretty much the same.

One of the very few movies i had no interest to finish watching it.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Bruce722Jun 2, 2013
2 Fast 2 Furious isn't quite as good as the first film but it's still a really good movie in its own right. The cast was great once again with Paul Walker returning to his role as Brian O'Connor and Tyrese Gibson and Eva Mendes adding new2 Fast 2 Furious isn't quite as good as the first film but it's still a really good movie in its own right. The cast was great once again with Paul Walker returning to his role as Brian O'Connor and Tyrese Gibson and Eva Mendes adding new character dynamics. Tyrese in particular was great. If there's one thing the first film lacked it's that there wasn't much humor. It was a very serious film and while that's great, Tyrese's character, Roman Pearce, added some great laughs at some unexpected moments. The cinematic effects were much better in this film also. The only negatives were that some of the action sequences were a little overboard (Dukes of Hazard jump for example) and the dialogue had too much street car jargon to the extent that some of it felt forced. "That Yenko will snap a speedo in 5 seconds" is an example of the type of dialogue that doesn't actually feel genuine in its placement in the film. Nonetheless, a really good movie with solid acting and great action. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
michaelj32Feb 25, 2012
excellent movie. I liked the fast and the furious part 2 a lot. The cars have great bright colors, good action scenes. Locations, good actors, and they are somewhat criminal characters, they are still good guys compared to the real bad guys.excellent movie. I liked the fast and the furious part 2 a lot. The cars have great bright colors, good action scenes. Locations, good actors, and they are somewhat criminal characters, they are still good guys compared to the real bad guys. They are also working with the fbi, to put a mafia kingpin away. So for this movie they are on the good side. I really liked this movie a lot, and i watched it many times over. It does not glorify criminals. It's a kick ass movie. Great locations such as Miami. Great chase scenes, and racing scenes. Some funny moments with that black guy from Barstow. "I'm not going back to Barstow!" Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
OfficialMar 8, 2014
It's just like its predecessor. This sequel is filled with plenty of silly car races and crazy car chases - you'll probably forget this movie in a couple of days.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
cameronmorewoodNov 8, 2012
I can't believe I'm saying this, but this second dose of crazed, yet redundantly formulaic testosterone is even worse than the first Fast failure.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
kublay0880Dec 10, 2012
Definitely fun to watch, but the script is very lame, there's no actual plot, and the characters selection was bad as well. The first movie had a lot of character (Vin Diesel) and an actual story. If I just wanted to look at nice cars I couldDefinitely fun to watch, but the script is very lame, there's no actual plot, and the characters selection was bad as well. The first movie had a lot of character (Vin Diesel) and an actual story. If I just wanted to look at nice cars I could have googled for some pictures and videos. Disappointing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
L34DDec 7, 2012
Good film but the this film has too many clichés in it. I liked it when i was a kid but now i dont like it soo much anymore. The whole theme is just bling bling, heres my girl, my car and iam the best. Thats not really what i want fromGood film but the this film has too many clichés in it. I liked it when i was a kid but now i dont like it soo much anymore. The whole theme is just bling bling, heres my girl, my car and iam the best. Thats not really what i want from a film.
The story isn´t boring but not really interesting. The first one had a better story. And the cars in the second are quiet bad thats not what iam expecting of a underground streetracing league.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
TheWalrus2000May 30, 2013
2 Fast 2 Furious is nothing compared to the first movie. It lacks thrill and is more attractive in looks, 2 Fast 2 Furious is just your regular brain dead film with absolutely no point at all.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
MaricaAug 20, 2014
You ain't ready! I run these streets! - Roman
Not as i expect but is good. "Meh" story..good cars.. good songs,but wait ..It's Fast and Furious baby.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
25GeckosSep 7, 2013
This film is possibly the worst film of the series, although it is not bad, the plot is less than involving, and withought the whole crew it does't feel right. Good, but ain't got nothing on the first film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
eagleeyevikingDec 14, 2013
It feels like a B movie and it is. This cash grab sequel runs on a lame plot featuring one dimensional characters blabbering out terrible dialogue from a very weak script. The chase sequences were fun... but that's about it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
chwJul 20, 2014
2 Fast 2 Furious is not as bad as the critics say it is, but it's not as good as every other Fast and Furious movie besides the 2009 motion picture. (that one sucked!)
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
juliankennedy23Jun 9, 2014
2 Fast 2 Furious: 5/10: Okay so it's car porn. It's rather well done car porn. Stunningly brainless but rather fun in places 2 Fast 2 Furious gives us a candy colored version of street racing with a plot that is best not even discussed.2 Fast 2 Furious: 5/10: Okay so it's car porn. It's rather well done car porn. Stunningly brainless but rather fun in places 2 Fast 2 Furious gives us a candy colored version of street racing with a plot that is best not even discussed.

After all you don't watch this for the plot. You watch it for the cars. A giant product placement for Mitsubishi among others the cars and characters are right out of a video game (the paint jobs match the personalities) and kudos to the filmmakers for keeping the CGI to a minimum. The movie made me want to trick out my old Dodge Dart.(Electric Blue paint job with matching neon on yeah baby).

Director John Singletary moves the cars around like he has been directing Burt Reynolds's movies all his life. (This is not a criticism and the fact he avoids Cannonball Run style humor is another plus.) Singletary who usually films much more important movies, (what's next Scorsese's Jaws 5 or Spike Lee's Ella Enchanted 2 Ella in Da Hood? Actually the way some of Spike's recent films have gone this may not be a bad idea) keeps the pace tight and the actors attractive.

However all is not peachy keen. For example I haven't seen African American hairstyles this bad since Cotton came to Harlem. The Tyrese character comes across as a complete idiot almost sinking the movie once or twice. (Now I know Tyrese can act I saw Baby Boy.) Another quick note I have driven cars with nitrous oxide and they give you a burst of acceleration not warp speed effects from Star Trek. (And lets face it the Mitishibishi cars are pretty but not fast. These cars are dragging down a strip after a minute and the speedometer finally moves from 90 to 120 my Dart has better acceleration after 60 sixty seconds.

The movie, to its credit, acknowledges when the cars get whooped by some old American muscle. I know I promised not to discuss the plot but one thing. If you needed someone to drive a couple of million dollars from Miami to Key West (all of 2 hours on Interstate 95 and Route 1), would you A: hire and old couple in a RV B: Drive it yourself or C: Hire two ex-cons in the flashiest cars you have ever seen and who had to this point been incapable of rounding the block without causing an accident and attracting various state and local agencies. I guess that's why we are not criminal masterminds.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews