Universal Pictures | Release Date: June 6, 2003
7.0
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 437 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
258
Mixed:
96
Negative:
83
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
6
Marc-oOct 30, 2003
Now i am a man who stands up for over the top action pic's that get slated because they are a bit silly, this is true of 2F2F. BUT yes people there is a but i understand that this is an action movie but the plot really does suck, 1. Now i am a man who stands up for over the top action pic's that get slated because they are a bit silly, this is true of 2F2F. BUT yes people there is a but i understand that this is an action movie but the plot really does suck, 1. Lets deliver dirty money to a huge dealer in 2 highly recognisable cars (subtle). 2. Why do those two guy's keep following Paul Walker and Tyrese about if they are only going to kill them anyway. 3. Why does a huge Cocaine dealer keep hanging out with two runners who are nothing more than couriers !!!! This film was absolute crap but had too little in the way of redeeming features. Bad Boys 2 was 2 and a half hours long and was more fun than this. But i give it 6 for amazing cars and ladies!!! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
4
MattJun 6, 2003
This is kind of hard to review. I wasn't a big fan of the first one, I thought it was stupid. I guess I'm a bit more intellectual than the crowd it is intended for. I try to think of this movie for what it is, a movie about action This is kind of hard to review. I wasn't a big fan of the first one, I thought it was stupid. I guess I'm a bit more intellectual than the crowd it is intended for. I try to think of this movie for what it is, a movie about action and nice cars without much plot. However, anytime I try that, I realize that the plot sucks. It's a generic action movie plot, deep down. Most of the car scenes are so obviously CG, that it is annoying. But gee, I can put plot quirks aside, if I wanted to, and still find a movie that just didn't entertain me like I want to be entertained. This movie has nothing to offer that a much better movie can't, well, except for a bad title. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
5
JohnY.Jun 9, 2003
For some people, the mere sight of an automobile is an orgasmic experience. I?m not one of them. But assuming people see "2 Fast 2 Furious" for the cars, they may or may not be disappointed. There are a few adrenaline-fueled races here, but For some people, the mere sight of an automobile is an orgasmic experience. I?m not one of them. But assuming people see "2 Fast 2 Furious" for the cars, they may or may not be disappointed. There are a few adrenaline-fueled races here, but everything else is dangerously absurd and boring. It?s 2 dumb, 2 long, and that?s 2 bad. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
6
ChiranG.Jul 24, 2003
This movie was not the same as the original an the plot was even worse i think. The only reason i give it a six is because i'm a car enthusiast an they have some good motors in da movie.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
5
rotkuMar 20, 2012
If you like souped up cars ripping up streets then you'll love this. If you don't you won't. Behind all the cars is a mediocre action movie with average acting and a poor plot.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
MetallicCriticDec 20, 2011
This isn't a movie it's an auto show. There's not much to this movie except the cars. Which is the last thing I want to see in a movie. The movie starts out with a illegal street race right away. This is just what I don't like in movies. AtThis isn't a movie it's an auto show. There's not much to this movie except the cars. Which is the last thing I want to see in a movie. The movie starts out with a illegal street race right away. This is just what I don't like in movies. At least Vin Diesel wasn't in this one which probably makes it my favorite out of the series. Vin Diesel isn't a good actor he's just cast in these movies for show. The plot was okay, which is the reason why I didn't give this the lowest score possible. If your a teenager and you love cars then watch this. Just don't take all the action and racing scenes to serious because you are aware that there just fiction right. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
JacobApr 4, 2015
2 Fast and 2 Furious lacks Vin Desil and is a little crazier in cars and action than the previous film but it works. Whereas the first film was dull with its focus on interesting characters, slow pacing, lack of exciting action this one keeps2 Fast and 2 Furious lacks Vin Desil and is a little crazier in cars and action than the previous film but it works. Whereas the first film was dull with its focus on interesting characters, slow pacing, lack of exciting action this one keeps the plot moving with tons of fun and crazy action that is more engaging than the last one. The film does get a little cheesy with the bad guy escaping on a yacht cliché, the characters still lack any personality and motivations behind actions are unclear at times but its fun. This is a franchise that’s all about action and as far as that goes its fun and delivers. It’s a little too much and a bit of a retread but it provides entertainment. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
OfficialMar 8, 2014
It's just like its predecessor. This sequel is filled with plenty of silly car races and crazy car chases - you'll probably forget this movie in a couple of days.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
kublay0880Dec 10, 2012
Definitely fun to watch, but the script is very lame, there's no actual plot, and the characters selection was bad as well. The first movie had a lot of character (Vin Diesel) and an actual story. If I just wanted to look at nice cars I couldDefinitely fun to watch, but the script is very lame, there's no actual plot, and the characters selection was bad as well. The first movie had a lot of character (Vin Diesel) and an actual story. If I just wanted to look at nice cars I could have googled for some pictures and videos. Disappointing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
L34DDec 7, 2012
Good film but the this film has too many clichés in it. I liked it when i was a kid but now i dont like it soo much anymore. The whole theme is just bling bling, heres my girl, my car and iam the best. Thats not really what i want fromGood film but the this film has too many clichés in it. I liked it when i was a kid but now i dont like it soo much anymore. The whole theme is just bling bling, heres my girl, my car and iam the best. Thats not really what i want from a film.
The story isn´t boring but not really interesting. The first one had a better story. And the cars in the second are quiet bad thats not what iam expecting of a underground streetracing league.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
25GeckosSep 7, 2013
This film is possibly the worst film of the series, although it is not bad, the plot is less than involving, and withought the whole crew it does't feel right. Good, but ain't got nothing on the first film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
chwJul 20, 2014
2 Fast 2 Furious is not as bad as the critics say it is, but it's not as good as every other Fast and Furious movie besides the 2009 motion picture. (that one sucked!)
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
juliankennedy23Jun 9, 2014
2 Fast 2 Furious: 5/10: Okay so it's car porn. It's rather well done car porn. Stunningly brainless but rather fun in places 2 Fast 2 Furious gives us a candy colored version of street racing with a plot that is best not even discussed.2 Fast 2 Furious: 5/10: Okay so it's car porn. It's rather well done car porn. Stunningly brainless but rather fun in places 2 Fast 2 Furious gives us a candy colored version of street racing with a plot that is best not even discussed.

After all you don't watch this for the plot. You watch it for the cars. A giant product placement for Mitsubishi among others the cars and characters are right out of a video game (the paint jobs match the personalities) and kudos to the filmmakers for keeping the CGI to a minimum. The movie made me want to trick out my old Dodge Dart.(Electric Blue paint job with matching neon on yeah baby).

Director John Singletary moves the cars around like he has been directing Burt Reynolds's movies all his life. (This is not a criticism and the fact he avoids Cannonball Run style humor is another plus.) Singletary who usually films much more important movies, (what's next Scorsese's Jaws 5 or Spike Lee's Ella Enchanted 2 Ella in Da Hood? Actually the way some of Spike's recent films have gone this may not be a bad idea) keeps the pace tight and the actors attractive.

However all is not peachy keen. For example I haven't seen African American hairstyles this bad since Cotton came to Harlem. The Tyrese character comes across as a complete idiot almost sinking the movie once or twice. (Now I know Tyrese can act I saw Baby Boy.) Another quick note I have driven cars with nitrous oxide and they give you a burst of acceleration not warp speed effects from Star Trek. (And lets face it the Mitishibishi cars are pretty but not fast. These cars are dragging down a strip after a minute and the speedometer finally moves from 90 to 120 my Dart has better acceleration after 60 sixty seconds.

The movie, to its credit, acknowledges when the cars get whooped by some old American muscle. I know I promised not to discuss the plot but one thing. If you needed someone to drive a couple of million dollars from Miami to Key West (all of 2 hours on Interstate 95 and Route 1), would you A: hire and old couple in a RV B: Drive it yourself or C: Hire two ex-cons in the flashiest cars you have ever seen and who had to this point been incapable of rounding the block without causing an accident and attracting various state and local agencies. I guess that's why we are not criminal masterminds.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
MarickNov 4, 2014
2 Fast 2 Furious is not what I expected .. too little action. The cars look good honestly, but not just that. It seems the absence of actor Vin Diesel.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
emiliomiceli31Aug 6, 2015
mas rapido mas furioso no mejoro mucho como su antecesor y no es muy buena cmo para recibir criticas postivas ni tanpoco negativas pero su sucesor fue peor que esta
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
CineAutoctonoDec 2, 2015
The sequel to Fast and Furious was to believe a little low to know that Vin Diesel did not appear there, but if he does remembered friend and two years old , died Paul Walker. but not to leave it , but the speed , excellent cars, sexy womenThe sequel to Fast and Furious was to believe a little low to know that Vin Diesel did not appear there, but if he does remembered friend and two years old , died Paul Walker. but not to leave it , but the speed , excellent cars, sexy women and never missed . Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews