Universal Pictures | Release Date: June 6, 2003
7.0
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 418 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
244
Mixed:
105
Negative:
69
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
Mikelol777Jul 17, 2017
Don't, I repeat, DON'T listen to any critic reviews. Most of the critics are clearly not fans of these type of movies.The acting is honestly not bad. And the story is also very good if you have knowledge of the characters's backgrounds.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
evokingsMay 16, 2017
the cars were awesome...the plot was not really air tight, it's interesting that the newer movies in the franchise seem to have better plot... but now we have cars without character or any noticeable connection to the main story, most carsthe cars were awesome...the plot was not really air tight, it's interesting that the newer movies in the franchise seem to have better plot... but now we have cars without character or any noticeable connection to the main story, most cars are generic ones, which we are to assume they picked up along the way, but don't really care to explain any history about them etc. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
bfoore90Apr 16, 2017
Hands down the weakest entry in the series, you can watch the other movies and skip this one and miss nothing. The film suffers from Diesel not being there and tries to make up for it with weak and generally one-dimensional characters withHands down the weakest entry in the series, you can watch the other movies and skip this one and miss nothing. The film suffers from Diesel not being there and tries to make up for it with weak and generally one-dimensional characters with little to no substance outside of Paul Walker, a weak script and bad dialogue between characters. Its still somewhat watchable though and has some fun sequences but in terms of quality, 2 Fast 2 Furious could have been alot better. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
girlratesstuffApr 4, 2017
This one was pretty lackluster for me; I was kind of bored. I'm not the biggest car fan ever, and the exhaustive screen time devoted just to the cars just seemed like fluff. It came with a stock action movie plot and stock characters thatThis one was pretty lackluster for me; I was kind of bored. I'm not the biggest car fan ever, and the exhaustive screen time devoted just to the cars just seemed like fluff. It came with a stock action movie plot and stock characters that lacked depth; it was just a big daredevil car show. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
FuturedirectorMar 16, 2017
2 Fast 2 Furious shows exactly the same characteristics of its predecessors: flawed, unsatisfying and overrated unremarkable adventure that cannot tax the brain cells.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
ZerpnosMar 5, 2017
İlk filme göre aksiyon dozu daha yüksek, senaryosu çok daha iyi. Oyuncular yerinde seçilmiş ilk filmde oturaklı Dom ağır abi rolünü oynarken bu filmde Roman Pearce daha neşeli ve çılgın birini oynaması, filme ayrı bir hava katmış. Normaldeİlk filme göre aksiyon dozu daha yüksek, senaryosu çok daha iyi. Oyuncular yerinde seçilmiş ilk filmde oturaklı Dom ağır abi rolünü oynarken bu filmde Roman Pearce daha neşeli ve çılgın birini oynaması, filme ayrı bir hava katmış. Normalde japonları sevmem fakat bu japon kızı aşırı çok sevdiğimi söylemeliyim. Güzel bir aksiyon yaşamak isteyenlere kesinlikle izlemesini önerdiğim bir film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
imthenoobJun 14, 2016
Right off the bat, The quality of the writing suffers from a major drop off. The plot just isn't interesting and features some rather generic villains. The racing scenes aren't even close to matching the original either and are among theRight off the bat, The quality of the writing suffers from a major drop off. The plot just isn't interesting and features some rather generic villains. The racing scenes aren't even close to matching the original either and are among the worst of the franchise. Gibson is a terrible addition to the cast, He couldn't act his way out of a paper bag. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
3
EpicLadySpongeApr 18, 2016
A wave of '2' much fast cars, '2' much furious humans, '2' much bait, '2' much unnecessary things, and '3' this that makes the score a 3 instead of a 2 just isn't enough to save 2 Fast 2 Furious from being a 2 Bad 2 Sad movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
TheFilmDoctorMar 22, 2016
There's good news and bad news about 2 Fast 2 Furious, the moronic follow-up to The Fast and the Furious and a contender for the worst movie of 2003. The good news is that it's better, albeit marginally, than Freddy Got Fingered. The bad newsThere's good news and bad news about 2 Fast 2 Furious, the moronic follow-up to The Fast and the Furious and a contender for the worst movie of 2003. The good news is that it's better, albeit marginally, than Freddy Got Fingered. The bad news is that it's 15 minutes longer.

I understand the reasons underlying the existence of this pathetic excuse for a motion picture. The Fast and the Furious was unexpectedly successful, and, these days, whenever a movie speeds into the realm of being profitable, a sequel must follow, as surely as thunder follows lightning (and sometimes almost as quickly). The question I have is how and why anyone would approve this particular sequel. The mind-numbing stupidity of Hollywood decision-makers never ceases to amaze me. Tastelessness and mediocrity may be recipes for multiplex success, but I can't believe that even a car-obsessed teenage boy would enjoy this atrocity. The only reason any non-lobotomized movie-goer will see 2 Fast 2 Furious is because of its association with its well received predecessor. On its own merit, this movie should have bypassed theaters, video stores, and cable on its straight-to-the-garbage dump spinout.

In terms of casting, almost every imaginable error was made. Instead of Vin Diesel, we have model-turned-actor Tyrese, whose performance gives model-turned-actors a bad name. (Diesel reportedly backed out of 2 Fast 2 Furious because its production schedule conflicted with that of XXX. More likely, he read this script and realized that appearing in the movie would be tantamount to committing professional suicide.) Instead of Michelle Rodriguez and Jordana Brewster, we're stuck with Eva Mendes, whose expression makes her look like she's constantly trying to twist a cherry stem into a knot with her tongue. And, instead of jettisoning Paul Walker for someone with a scintilla of acting ability, the filmmakers have force-fed us Paul Walker. The guy sounds like Keanu Reeves, but, next to him, the Stiff One has the range and panache of Sir Anthony Hopkins.

So, cut to the chase, you say… And that's precisely the problem. 2 Fast 2 Furious is basically one unending chase with occasional pauses for bad dialogue, tissue paper thin character development, and an occasional shot of a woman in a bikini. (As expected with a PG-13 movie, the T&A quotient is so low that it's hardly worth mentioning.) The car chases in The Fast and the Furious were, well, fast and furious. They had style. They got the adrenaline pumping. In contrast, the ones here are boooooooooring. The Indianapolis 500 – with cars going around and around in circles – has more action, excitement, and suspense (and you don't know from the beginning who's going to win). Director John Singleton must have studied how to drain all the energy from a chase/race before embarking upon this project. Plus, he tries to spice things up by showing us lots of close-ups of feet, hands, and eyes (rather than following the actual races), but all that does is get us wondering about the fleck of loose makeup on Walker's left lid.

I believe there is supposed to be a plot. I say "believe" because every once in a while, there's a break in the so-called action so a character can speak a few lines of expository dialogue. I spent most of the movie utterly confused, primarily because I was trying to use my brain to figure out what was transpiring. I believe it is necessary to become catatonic in order to cut through the guano that director John Singleton and screenwriters Michael Brandt & Derek Haas have piled on.

This is about the best summary I can generate. Brian O'Connor (Walker) is back. He's not a cop any more, but that doesn't stop a bunch of Feds from getting him to work undercover. So, in order not to be alone (the filmmakers, in a rare moment of lucidity, apparently realized that there was no way Walker would be able to carry the film on his own), he recruits an old buddy, Roman Pearce (Tyrese), who has a score to settle with Brian. The two of them infiltrate the evil empire of drug czar Carter Verone (Cole Hauser) by becoming his drivers. Already in place is an undercover cop, Monica Clemente (Eva Mendes), who is playing the part of Verone's mistress. Beyond that, things start getting murky. The ultimate point, I suppose, is for Brian and Roman to stay alive and deliver Verone to the cops. If they do this, their criminal records will be expunged and they will be free men.

This movie only takes a few minutes to crash and burn, but more than an hour and a half to realize it.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
CineAutoctonoDec 2, 2015
The sequel to Fast and Furious was to believe a little low to know that Vin Diesel did not appear there, but if he does remembered friend and two years old , died Paul Walker. but not to leave it , but the speed , excellent cars, sexy womenThe sequel to Fast and Furious was to believe a little low to know that Vin Diesel did not appear there, but if he does remembered friend and two years old , died Paul Walker. but not to leave it , but the speed , excellent cars, sexy women and never missed . Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
XDavidXNov 23, 2015
No words to say. This movie is very very very very very very amazing, I can watch this over and over again. Just amazin as I say. Rating this 10 / 10 !
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
emiliomiceli31Aug 6, 2015
mas rapido mas furioso no mejoro mucho como su antecesor y no es muy buena cmo para recibir criticas postivas ni tanpoco negativas pero su sucesor fue peor que esta
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
OlskoolahJul 14, 2015
**** THIS MOVIE!!! I cant begin to tell you how angry this movie made me, perhaps "2 Angry?!?" I recently watched all the furious movies and liked them all to various degrees, but this one is utter garbage. Terrible plot, terrible acting,**** THIS MOVIE!!! I cant begin to tell you how angry this movie made me, perhaps "2 Angry?!?" I recently watched all the furious movies and liked them all to various degrees, but this one is utter garbage. Terrible plot, terrible acting, boring and cartoon-ish! Now don't get me wrong, the others are no works of art either but none hit the lows of this installment. There were so many moments of anger and frustration I experienced that I had to take some ibuprofen for the headache this movie gave me. (No Joke) Paul Walker is TERRIBLE, Tyreese is TERRIBLE this whole ****ing movie is TERRIBLE. I wish there was a score lower than zero I could give this. I urge you to not see this, please don't put yourself though this and if i hear Paul Walker say "bruh" one more time i'm going on a rampage! Garbage! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
KiraseApr 13, 2015
This movie totally can bend time and space.
I don't understand.
At like minute twenty i started checking the clock wanting to know how much longer i have to endure this boredom. At something that must have been like minute two hundred the
This movie totally can bend time and space.
I don't understand.
At like minute twenty i started checking the clock wanting to know how much longer i have to endure this boredom. At something that must have been like minute two hundred the clock surprised me by still showing pretty much the same.

One of the very few movies i had no interest to finish watching it.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
JacobApr 4, 2015
2 Fast and 2 Furious lacks Vin Desil and is a little crazier in cars and action than the previous film but it works. Whereas the first film was dull with its focus on interesting characters, slow pacing, lack of exciting action this one keeps2 Fast and 2 Furious lacks Vin Desil and is a little crazier in cars and action than the previous film but it works. Whereas the first film was dull with its focus on interesting characters, slow pacing, lack of exciting action this one keeps the plot moving with tons of fun and crazy action that is more engaging than the last one. The film does get a little cheesy with the bad guy escaping on a yacht cliché, the characters still lack any personality and motivations behind actions are unclear at times but its fun. This is a franchise that’s all about action and as far as that goes its fun and delivers. It’s a little too much and a bit of a retread but it provides entertainment. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
ASGaming21Feb 12, 2015
I am a die hard Fast and Furious fan, but this film was terrible. I did enjoy the other ones but I hated this for 1 reason. The rat torture scene. However I do like the cars.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
vikesh2206Nov 9, 2014
It feels like a B movie and it is. This cash grab sequel runs on a lame plot featuring one dimensional characters blabbering out terrible dialogue from a very weak script. The chase sequences were fun... but that's about it.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
6
MarickNov 4, 2014
2 Fast 2 Furious is not what I expected .. too little action. The cars look good honestly, but not just that. It seems the absence of actor Vin Diesel.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
DenisManuOct 12, 2014
Being worse than the already bad original,this sequel is terrible in every way,but can be skipped since it has nothing to do with the plot of the franchise.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
TokyochuchuAug 26, 2014
2 Fast 2 Furious is a dumb, colorful sequel. It has it's problems; shaky acting, a lack of chemistry from the two male leads and some eye-rolling treatment of the fairer sex, but the film is fast, light-hearted fun with some pretty great race2 Fast 2 Furious is a dumb, colorful sequel. It has it's problems; shaky acting, a lack of chemistry from the two male leads and some eye-rolling treatment of the fairer sex, but the film is fast, light-hearted fun with some pretty great race scenes. Not the worst film in the franchise. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
MaricaAug 20, 2014
You ain't ready! I run these streets! - Roman
Not as i expect but is good. "Meh" story..good cars.. good songs,but wait ..It's Fast and Furious baby.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
chwJul 20, 2014
2 Fast 2 Furious is not as bad as the critics say it is, but it's not as good as every other Fast and Furious movie besides the 2009 motion picture. (that one sucked!)
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
SnakeSLBJul 15, 2014
The Fast and the Furious is a great and effortlessly entertaining movie, i highly recommend it and the cast perform very well, I can't believe how bad the critic reviews are for this movie, because, nice cars, girls, money, street race, actor !
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
juliankennedy23Jun 9, 2014
2 Fast 2 Furious: 5/10: Okay so it's car porn. It's rather well done car porn. Stunningly brainless but rather fun in places 2 Fast 2 Furious gives us a candy colored version of street racing with a plot that is best not even discussed.2 Fast 2 Furious: 5/10: Okay so it's car porn. It's rather well done car porn. Stunningly brainless but rather fun in places 2 Fast 2 Furious gives us a candy colored version of street racing with a plot that is best not even discussed.

After all you don't watch this for the plot. You watch it for the cars. A giant product placement for Mitsubishi among others the cars and characters are right out of a video game (the paint jobs match the personalities) and kudos to the filmmakers for keeping the CGI to a minimum. The movie made me want to trick out my old Dodge Dart.(Electric Blue paint job with matching neon on yeah baby).

Director John Singletary moves the cars around like he has been directing Burt Reynolds's movies all his life. (This is not a criticism and the fact he avoids Cannonball Run style humor is another plus.) Singletary who usually films much more important movies, (what's next Scorsese's Jaws 5 or Spike Lee's Ella Enchanted 2 Ella in Da Hood? Actually the way some of Spike's recent films have gone this may not be a bad idea) keeps the pace tight and the actors attractive.

However all is not peachy keen. For example I haven't seen African American hairstyles this bad since Cotton came to Harlem. The Tyrese character comes across as a complete idiot almost sinking the movie once or twice. (Now I know Tyrese can act I saw Baby Boy.) Another quick note I have driven cars with nitrous oxide and they give you a burst of acceleration not warp speed effects from Star Trek. (And lets face it the Mitishibishi cars are pretty but not fast. These cars are dragging down a strip after a minute and the speedometer finally moves from 90 to 120 my Dart has better acceleration after 60 sixty seconds.

The movie, to its credit, acknowledges when the cars get whooped by some old American muscle. I know I promised not to discuss the plot but one thing. If you needed someone to drive a couple of million dollars from Miami to Key West (all of 2 hours on Interstate 95 and Route 1), would you A: hire and old couple in a RV B: Drive it yourself or C: Hire two ex-cons in the flashiest cars you have ever seen and who had to this point been incapable of rounding the block without causing an accident and attracting various state and local agencies. I guess that's why we are not criminal masterminds.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
OfficialMar 8, 2014
It's just like its predecessor. This sequel is filled with plenty of silly car races and crazy car chases - you'll probably forget this movie in a couple of days.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
DanielGrozaJan 20, 2014
Other than the sweet cars, this is a predictable mess that fails to thrill filled with stereotypical and annoying characters. Makes it even worse when the only person who could lift at least a bit more the series is absent.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
2
eagleeyevikingDec 14, 2013
It feels like a B movie and it is. This cash grab sequel runs on a lame plot featuring one dimensional characters blabbering out terrible dialogue from a very weak script. The chase sequences were fun... but that's about it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
ThegodfathersonOct 24, 2013
I'd go so far as to say that if you really liked this film, you have a career working in fast food to look forward to. Get it? Fast food? 2 Fast 2 Furious takes it for granted that the audience is comprised of morons. And maybe we are-allI'd go so far as to say that if you really liked this film, you have a career working in fast food to look forward to. Get it? Fast food? 2 Fast 2 Furious takes it for granted that the audience is comprised of morons. And maybe we are-all those bad video games have gone to our head. If the souped up, day-glo cars could have driven themselves, the movie could easily have done without the actors. Beautiful people and beautiful cars in a movie that won't tax the brain cells. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
6
25GeckosSep 7, 2013
This film is possibly the worst film of the series, although it is not bad, the plot is less than involving, and withought the whole crew it does't feel right. Good, but ain't got nothing on the first film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Bruce722Jun 2, 2013
2 Fast 2 Furious isn't quite as good as the first film but it's still a really good movie in its own right. The cast was great once again with Paul Walker returning to his role as Brian O'Connor and Tyrese Gibson and Eva Mendes adding new2 Fast 2 Furious isn't quite as good as the first film but it's still a really good movie in its own right. The cast was great once again with Paul Walker returning to his role as Brian O'Connor and Tyrese Gibson and Eva Mendes adding new character dynamics. Tyrese in particular was great. If there's one thing the first film lacked it's that there wasn't much humor. It was a very serious film and while that's great, Tyrese's character, Roman Pearce, added some great laughs at some unexpected moments. The cinematic effects were much better in this film also. The only negatives were that some of the action sequences were a little overboard (Dukes of Hazard jump for example) and the dialogue had too much street car jargon to the extent that some of it felt forced. "That Yenko will snap a speedo in 5 seconds" is an example of the type of dialogue that doesn't actually feel genuine in its placement in the film. Nonetheless, a really good movie with solid acting and great action. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
TheWalrus2000May 30, 2013
2 Fast 2 Furious is nothing compared to the first movie. It lacks thrill and is more attractive in looks, 2 Fast 2 Furious is just your regular brain dead film with absolutely no point at all.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
kublay0880Dec 10, 2012
Definitely fun to watch, but the script is very lame, there's no actual plot, and the characters selection was bad as well. The first movie had a lot of character (Vin Diesel) and an actual story. If I just wanted to look at nice cars I couldDefinitely fun to watch, but the script is very lame, there's no actual plot, and the characters selection was bad as well. The first movie had a lot of character (Vin Diesel) and an actual story. If I just wanted to look at nice cars I could have googled for some pictures and videos. Disappointing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
L34DDec 7, 2012
Good film but the this film has too many clichés in it. I liked it when i was a kid but now i dont like it soo much anymore. The whole theme is just bling bling, heres my girl, my car and iam the best. Thats not really what i want fromGood film but the this film has too many clichés in it. I liked it when i was a kid but now i dont like it soo much anymore. The whole theme is just bling bling, heres my girl, my car and iam the best. Thats not really what i want from a film.
The story isn´t boring but not really interesting. The first one had a better story. And the cars in the second are quiet bad thats not what iam expecting of a underground streetracing league.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
cameronmorewoodNov 8, 2012
I can't believe I'm saying this, but this second dose of crazed, yet redundantly formulaic testosterone is even worse than the first Fast failure.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
rotkuMar 20, 2012
If you like souped up cars ripping up streets then you'll love this. If you don't you won't. Behind all the cars is a mediocre action movie with average acting and a poor plot.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
michaelj32Feb 25, 2012
excellent movie. I liked the fast and the furious part 2 a lot. The cars have great bright colors, good action scenes. Locations, good actors, and they are somewhat criminal characters, they are still good guys compared to the real bad guys.excellent movie. I liked the fast and the furious part 2 a lot. The cars have great bright colors, good action scenes. Locations, good actors, and they are somewhat criminal characters, they are still good guys compared to the real bad guys. They are also working with the fbi, to put a mafia kingpin away. So for this movie they are on the good side. I really liked this movie a lot, and i watched it many times over. It does not glorify criminals. It's a kick ass movie. Great locations such as Miami. Great chase scenes, and racing scenes. Some funny moments with that black guy from Barstow. "I'm not going back to Barstow!" Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
Jedi_JettsonDec 20, 2011
It lacks the awesome experience of its predecessor and the mediocrity of the story does not create anything fast and furious at all. Though I'm impressed with the car racing scenes but it all lacks a good concept.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
MetallicCriticDec 20, 2011
This isn't a movie it's an auto show. There's not much to this movie except the cars. Which is the last thing I want to see in a movie. The movie starts out with a illegal street race right away. This is just what I don't like in movies. AtThis isn't a movie it's an auto show. There's not much to this movie except the cars. Which is the last thing I want to see in a movie. The movie starts out with a illegal street race right away. This is just what I don't like in movies. At least Vin Diesel wasn't in this one which probably makes it my favorite out of the series. Vin Diesel isn't a good actor he's just cast in these movies for show. The plot was okay, which is the reason why I didn't give this the lowest score possible. If your a teenager and you love cars then watch this. Just don't take all the action and racing scenes to serious because you are aware that there just fiction right. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
ZilcellNov 27, 2011
2 Fast 2 Furious is almost as good as the original. It has great action moments and a decent story. It has some great performances as well. It is 2 good 2 furious.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
0
asylumspadezNov 26, 2011
One of the worst films you will ever see. The acting is terrible and the action scenes suck as well. I had high hopes for this film consider the previous film in the series but this film was just an epic failure.
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
3
JoseRochaPTOct 3, 2011
The film image has always been Vin Diesel. Without Vin Diesel movie seems to represent a completely different direction and before the movie stops making sense. After watching this movie several questions are asked by the audience.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
ComasiSep 25, 2011
I remember when I was a kid and I loved it. Now that I'm older, I still like it. I know that it's not the best Fast and Furious movie but it's still enjoyable. The movie itself acknowledges that it's not supposed to be very serious or deepI remember when I was a kid and I loved it. Now that I'm older, I still like it. I know that it's not the best Fast and Furious movie but it's still enjoyable. The movie itself acknowledges that it's not supposed to be very serious or deep and that's fine because the way the action is executed is fantastic. So with all that said 2 Fast 2 Furious has great action and is a very enjoyable movie. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
TheChaser1985May 21, 2011
WOW. I am seriously surprised by the low critic score here. Must not be fans of cars and racing. This was the second best movie in the series. I thoroughly enjoyed this movie for the racing and actors.
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
10
Andy92Sep 12, 2010
as a sequel i dont think this provided the perfect story but it was a satisfactory one and there was some good character development between the 2 protagonists. the action and suspense is ok and the cast perform well
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
NicuR.Apr 21, 2008
I love this movie.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
2
Leo51Jan 27, 2007
Great car chase sequences. That's the one and only factor that prevents this film from being a complete clunker. Bad script, absolutely terrible dialogue and completely unlikeable two dimensional characters. Maybe it's just me but Great car chase sequences. That's the one and only factor that prevents this film from being a complete clunker. Bad script, absolutely terrible dialogue and completely unlikeable two dimensional characters. Maybe it's just me but I dont see anything remotely likeable about a pair of guys who break the law by speeding, shooting at police officers and putting innocent bystanders lives at risk by driving at top speeds. And when were not seeing unlikeable characters breaking the law and looking like heroes for it, we are treated to a bunch of teenage hollywood fluff of semi naked girls in bikinis, muscular men with their shirts open all the while listening to the rap filled film score. And if that mindless crap dosent turn anyone with an IQ over 10 off this film then the acting sure will. Paul Walker and Tyrese cant act to save their lives. Their dialogue is comprised of "yo", "cuz", "bitch", "sup", and "let's see what chu got!". As a side note, I think the costume designer in this film must be no more than 20 years old. Paul Walker's clothing involves brand name street clothes that would only interest a 16 year old. Avoid this movie at all costs. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful
8
MartinS.May 27, 2006
This is a film for anyone who is a fan of Need for Speed. This film is an adrenaline fuelled, fast paced and stunt filled movie with fab cars and a good sense of humour. I thought the story line was cliched but then what film hasn't got This is a film for anyone who is a fan of Need for Speed. This film is an adrenaline fuelled, fast paced and stunt filled movie with fab cars and a good sense of humour. I thought the story line was cliched but then what film hasn't got a cliche thrown in? A good film worth a watch for anyone who loves there cars and loves the feel of speed. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
KennyR.Nov 10, 2005
It rocked.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
ShadasonS.Sep 14, 2005
Best film 4 ever.
0 of 1 users found this helpful