Sony Pictures Releasing | Release Date: October 19, 2007
6.7
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 219 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
127
Mixed:
63
Negative:
29
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
Lambo442Aug 22, 2011
A superb movie in every way. Very surprised at some of the negative reviews. I really don;t see any flaws with it. The pacing is brilliant, with a great lead up to the arrival of the vampires, the acting is first class, the charactersA superb movie in every way. Very surprised at some of the negative reviews. I really don;t see any flaws with it. The pacing is brilliant, with a great lead up to the arrival of the vampires, the acting is first class, the characters believable, there's blood, action, decapitations, dismemberments, and the cinematography is very expertly done. In my opinion this is one of the greatest horrors ever made. John Carpenter loved it - say no more. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
BrentP.Jun 7, 2009
Fun movie with a few flaws. Overall, if you like horror you should see it. I am a huge horror fan and I avoided this one for a while until last night when I Netflix-ed it. The vampires in this film are really creepy and will give you Fun movie with a few flaws. Overall, if you like horror you should see it. I am a huge horror fan and I avoided this one for a while until last night when I Netflix-ed it. The vampires in this film are really creepy and will give you goosebumps. It's very 'Night of the Living Dead' in that they are trapped and have a swarm of evil creatures after them. Give it a watch, it's worth it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JayH.Feb 15, 2008
The dark, cold Alaska winter setting is a huge plus and it makes a very atmospheric film. There are some very chilling scenes. The cast is very good. Fast paced, the great score adds to the tension.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BenB.Feb 26, 2008
30 Days of Night is exactly what you expect it to be, at least in terms of it's plot
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
IRP.Feb 26, 2008
Good concept and creepy title. But then there's more gore than horror and it lacked more suspense than what you would expect from it's title. Still, I think you should watch this movie for it's nice plot and story .
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
KentC.Mar 8, 2008
I haven't seen a more entertaining vampire movie in a long time. You people who gave it a bad grade, what were you expecting? Sure, it has a lot of gore and blood, but if you don't like that kind of stuff, then it's your fault I haven't seen a more entertaining vampire movie in a long time. You people who gave it a bad grade, what were you expecting? Sure, it has a lot of gore and blood, but if you don't like that kind of stuff, then it's your fault for not seeing the content descriptions. This movie did a good job of keeping the feeling of the graphic novel, in my opinion. The plot isn't hard to understand, the action is well paced, the acting is pretty good for the horror genre, the script is decent, and of course the vampires are awesome villains. There are some effective camera angles, especially the birds-eye view. The visuals and soundtrack are great. This is one hell of a vampire movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
RyencokeOct 20, 2007
This was without a doubt the best Vampire film since "The Lost Boys". It was all round an very well done film, until the ending witch was very cliched. Otherwise, i'm going to have to highly suggest to this film to anyone who enjoys a This was without a doubt the best Vampire film since "The Lost Boys". It was all round an very well done film, until the ending witch was very cliched. Otherwise, i'm going to have to highly suggest to this film to anyone who enjoys a good horror film.. Without a doubt one of the best horror flicks in years. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
NateK.Oct 20, 2007
I completely agree with Asian S... The movie was great and entertaining but then the end felt pushed and not really thought out... They definitely could have done something cooler or more clever with how it ends for sure.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
LaunceR.Oct 20, 2007
This is a pretty solid updating of the vampire genre carried along mostly on the very clever idea of the bloodsuckers making themselves at home in a small American town that just happens to have 30 days of night every year. The vampires are This is a pretty solid updating of the vampire genre carried along mostly on the very clever idea of the bloodsuckers making themselves at home in a small American town that just happens to have 30 days of night every year. The vampires are scary in the kind of jittery, fast-moving undead thingy that's gotten popular since the genre-busting 28 Days Later a few years ago. (Spoiler alert!) There are some holes in the plot that you can drive a truck through. It's hard to imagine that an entire town would disappear off the map for a month and nobody would bother to check it out. But you know, it's a damned (ha!) horror movie. I remember years ago watching the Lovecraftian ReAnimator and a moron in the audience, three-quarters of the way into a completely silly movie filled with undead cats, undead-living sex scenes, and similar over-the-top moments, loudly objecting to the fact that a beheaded bad guy was having a conversation. "Heads Can't Talk," the moron insisted. My point is that horror movies have their own logic and if they're scary, that's what we paid for. And 30 Days of Night is scary. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
LifelongHorrorBuffOct 27, 2007
Taken from someone who has seen every horror movie ever made, this was a somewhat decent flick that suffered from a few callous drawbacks. I don't know if any other horror fan feels the same way, but I am so sick and tired of seeing CGI Taken from someone who has seen every horror movie ever made, this was a somewhat decent flick that suffered from a few callous drawbacks. I don't know if any other horror fan feels the same way, but I am so sick and tired of seeing CGI blood spatters. They look horrible -- completely unreal -- and almost black in colour. I am sick of frenetic movie cutting back and forth during action scenes (a la Saw II and III -- for this very reason I won't be seeing Saw IV unless I take my ADHD pills). When I go to the movies, I don't want to watch an episode of the Power Rangers. I want to see what is happening on the screen. The gore scenes in 30 Days of Night are like this too: far too choppy. Don't expect to see anything, especially on today's big digital screens. The best part of the movie, by far, was seeing Josh Hartnett in a new, adult role. I've been very biased against this guy in his other movies, thinking the only reason he was ever hired was because he looked like a young Tommy Lee Jones. He has certainly ascended to a new level. In this movie he is completely likeable and sports a new maturity. Kinda like the way Mark Wahlberg went from being "just another new face" to a truly seasoned actor in only a few years. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JohnF.Feb 24, 2008
Excellent well paced movie. THe sense of isolation reminded me of "The Thing".
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
IreneFJun 13, 2009
Finally, a vampire movie that depicts them in the old legend way: soulless, cunning beings who hunt and kill worse than animals and who are only looking to satisfy their own basic need to feed. Marlow was frightening and convincing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DanS.Nov 11, 2007
Best vampire movie ever.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TiffanyM.Nov 1, 2007
This movie was amazing. It went buy so fast and there were things I did not expect to happen that scared me so much. It was the most amazing vampire movie of all time and its probably because you got to see everything. All the killing and This movie was amazing. It went buy so fast and there were things I did not expect to happen that scared me so much. It was the most amazing vampire movie of all time and its probably because you got to see everything. All the killing and gore was on camera and I loved it. There also wasn't any sex at all which made the movie even more enjoyable. Just non stop violence!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
NedB.Nov 20, 2007
This has been one of the best survival horror movies with Vampires that has been made within the last 20 years. I went in with low expectations and found that it was actually quite well done and I was really happy that I had gone to see it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DanaA.Oct 20, 2007
Someone working for this film did something to make someone influential very mad. The film is being unjustly blackballed in the reviews. It is a horror movie, with vampires. It is just about on par with The Descent. Complaining about lack of Someone working for this film did something to make someone influential very mad. The film is being unjustly blackballed in the reviews. It is a horror movie, with vampires. It is just about on par with The Descent. Complaining about lack of character development? Stop whining; I don't remember anyone watching Dracula, Halloween, Alien, or really any other horror movie for character development. And for the comment about people laughing at the ending? Oh well, too bad, the ending was fine. Actually, I thought Hartnett did a pretty good job with the acting. And you actually don't see the monster right off, which is a step in the right direction. This actually is the best horror movie I have seen since the Descent and I go to them all...So what I really want to know is why the blackballing campaign? It is a solid horror movie that deserves much better reviews that it is getting. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
[Anonymous]Oct 25, 2007
Tension was high after the introductory phase of the film, keeping me engaged throughout the viewing. The gore was quite welcome, as there haven't been any movies recently which have lived up to the amount advertised. Story was simple Tension was high after the introductory phase of the film, keeping me engaged throughout the viewing. The gore was quite welcome, as there haven't been any movies recently which have lived up to the amount advertised. Story was simple but entertaining, to expect a complex plot from a horror/thriller is not proper viewing attitude. The vampires were well done, makeup was terrific and the motion and style was refreshing and realistically terrifying. Characters were believable and easy to bond with. Few, though existent cheesy sequences, but not much to laugh at, a few funny decapitations and such. Excellent film, if you expect an adrenaline filled horror flick, it wasn't intended to be perplexing, romantic, funny, or mentally engaging, going to this expecting what they want to see in other genres is like ripping apart a children's film for not having character development and realism. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
TomasS.Oct 26, 2007
One of best Vampire movies in a long time. Movie had a dark, intense tone missing from most horror films. Very good music score helped set dark mood.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
GoreScoreOct 27, 2007
[***SPOILER***] FOR THOSE WHO DON'T MIND GORE SPOILERS, HERE'S WHAT YOU CAN EXPECT: 1. Lots of overhead aerial shots of town carnage that look quite "yummy". Blood soaked snow piles everywhere, highly reminiscent of any pictures [***SPOILER***] FOR THOSE WHO DON'T MIND GORE SPOILERS, HERE'S WHAT YOU CAN EXPECT: 1. Lots of overhead aerial shots of town carnage that look quite "yummy". Blood soaked snow piles everywhere, highly reminiscent of any pictures you've ever seen of the Canadian seal hunts in the arctic. Battered broken bodies seen from high in the air. 2. The absolute best axe decapitation EVER! Imagine taking three hard swings, each one dismembering the head just a little more. Ultra gory and nicely displayed on-screen without any cuts at all! 3. A few slow and crispy dramatic sun incinerations, though this was done in a far superior way in Interview With the Vampire. Remember Kirsten Dunst disintegrating into ash? You'll see that again for the first time in a few years. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
EricB.Dec 7, 2007
It was entertaining to see vampires that were almost believable. The reaction to hide seemed pretty realistic too. The bad guys were uniquely drawn and gave one a sense of hopelessness. The townspeople seemed to belong in the area. Overall I It was entertaining to see vampires that were almost believable. The reaction to hide seemed pretty realistic too. The bad guys were uniquely drawn and gave one a sense of hopelessness. The townspeople seemed to belong in the area. Overall I really enjoyed the movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BrianS.Oct 27, 2007
An excellent twist on the hardcore vampire flick. No goth emo wusspires in this one. The horror starts off quick and bleeds out right to the end.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JorgeL.Jan 14, 2008
Hey man, you got what deserve if you want to see a Vampire movies, don't compare it with Script Oscar winners, just compare it with the other Vampire Movies.....with ALL others vampire movies, and you got one of the finest movies on the Hey man, you got what deserve if you want to see a Vampire movies, don't compare it with Script Oscar winners, just compare it with the other Vampire Movies.....with ALL others vampire movies, and you got one of the finest movies on the genre, its a nice survival and vampire film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
TomD.Mar 12, 2008
This was surpisingly good, dark, and scary. I was riveted watching it. Don't know why this movie was deserving of a metacritic 50?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BRANDIA.Mar 13, 2008
This is the scariest movie i have ever seen in my life!!!!! my husband loves it and whenever he watches it my heart starts beating really fast and i feel like i cant breath and i have to leave the room!!!!! but it is the most awesome movieThis is the scariest movie i have ever seen in my life!!!!! my husband loves it and whenever he watches it my heart starts beating really fast and i feel like i cant breath and i have to leave the room!!!!! but it is the most awesome movie b/c no movie has ever scared me like that and i watch alot of scary movies!!!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LaurenApr 9, 2008
This is one of my favorite movies! It has an entirely different view of vampires and I love its originality. In the cinema they always try to depict vampires to be such haunting, erotic, melancholy souls. I just loved how this one went This is one of my favorite movies! It has an entirely different view of vampires and I love its originality. In the cinema they always try to depict vampires to be such haunting, erotic, melancholy souls. I just loved how this one went beyond that boundary and portrayed them as vicious creatures. It is one of the best vampire flicks I have seem in a while. It definitely had me on the edge of my seat! My favorite scene is when the camera does an overhead pan of the town, it captured the chaos, blood and pure madness that these creatures were havocking on the town. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
GabrielJun 1, 2008
First to Nolan, your comments are totally stupid...I couldnt care less if Barrow was depicted accurately or not...for accurate information I got to an enciclopedia or many other resoruces...for movies I dont expect it...if you do, you need a First to Nolan, your comments are totally stupid...I couldnt care less if Barrow was depicted accurately or not...for accurate information I got to an enciclopedia or many other resoruces...for movies I dont expect it...if you do, you need a reality check. The movie is very nice...far from perfect but good and easily the best vamp movie in years. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
AndrewMJun 21, 2008
Michael Phillips, Chicago Tribune: New Zealand *is* a cold place, you twat. No Alaska maybe, but you ever been to the South Island in winter? Anyway, this is a very good horror film...certainly better than most that come out these days Michael Phillips, Chicago Tribune: New Zealand *is* a cold place, you twat. No Alaska maybe, but you ever been to the South Island in winter? Anyway, this is a very good horror film...certainly better than most that come out these days (which alone probably deserves recommendation.) If the synopsis tickles your fancy, then you should be smiling throughout. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
seanfSep 15, 2009
I imagine (after reading previous reviews for 30 Days of Night) that your opinion on this film rests firmly on whether you are a horror movie fan or not. However, I would recommend this film to anyone who can stand/loves gore, and I imagine (after reading previous reviews for 30 Days of Night) that your opinion on this film rests firmly on whether you are a horror movie fan or not. However, I would recommend this film to anyone who can stand/loves gore, and appreciates films that have balls, a great unsettling score, and great cinematography. It was never going to win an Oscar, but I have lent my copy of 30 Days of Night to as many people I know as possible and so far everyone has enjoyed it. Whilst this method may not exactly be foolproof, it's got to give 30 Days of Night some kudos. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DamonTNov 11, 2007
Loved it. The ending could have been better, but I cant wait for the sequel.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
KahlilS.Nov 2, 2007
This was very well one of the best horror movies I have seen as far as vampires have come into play. It has a different plot and the story captures you and makes you want to know more about the vampires and their motives. The action and the This was very well one of the best horror movies I have seen as far as vampires have come into play. It has a different plot and the story captures you and makes you want to know more about the vampires and their motives. The action and the gore make you think that all hope is lost for the town until the very end. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
StevenR.Nov 3, 2007
Excellent horror film! Direction and story are tight. Photography is top notch and performances fantastic. Most terrifying vampires to appear on screen in years.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
BC3Oct 21, 2007
Strays in some strange ways from the comic, but over all good if you have the patience for it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
mikek.Oct 23, 2007
I have a lot of respect for this movie. Even since i saw "the hills have eyes" I had lost my respect for horror movies. It just seemed that horror movies had lost all of their style and substance. There was gore in this movie but it I have a lot of respect for this movie. Even since i saw "the hills have eyes" I had lost my respect for horror movies. It just seemed that horror movies had lost all of their style and substance. There was gore in this movie but it wasn't sprayed or gushed at every possible second that is unless one of the easily liked characters or easily hated monsters spills it. The fresh plot and setting, are what set this horror flick apart from other gore-fests and monster movies of today. Go See It! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
GenaS.Oct 25, 2007
It was a good movie.... but it kind of moved fast at the beginning and the vampires just seemed like smart zombies. other than that it was great, the gore was plentiful, but not over the top.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DevilaMOct 18, 2008
I found this movie exciting and suspenseful. I had no idea of what would come next.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MichaelS.Jul 13, 2008
Welcome alaskanians to the wonderfull world of incorrect information. ITS A FREAKING MOVIE ABOUT VAMPIRES who cares if its accurate.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
MrRiggsJan 9, 2011
This is another great zombie flick that should be played/mentioned more. It holds my attention well, the way they do the effects/makeup/costumes rocked, thought they did well with the plot, not to complicated and it gets the job done. GoodThis is another great zombie flick that should be played/mentioned more. It holds my attention well, the way they do the effects/makeup/costumes rocked, thought they did well with the plot, not to complicated and it gets the job done. Good setting for this movie. NO GOD! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Khunter4382May 31, 2011
This is one fine vampire gore fest! The vampires are truly something new to look at and study.....they are different than ones we've seen before. This is what I envision when I think of what vampires should truly be......not the lovey doveyThis is one fine vampire gore fest! The vampires are truly something new to look at and study.....they are different than ones we've seen before. This is what I envision when I think of what vampires should truly be......not the lovey dovey commercialized teen dream vampires of late. The only thing these vampires are missing is an effective backstory....they don't even give a flavor of their past. The supporting survival team offers the terror and primal fear that we all would experience. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
ZiggyStardustJul 3, 2011
Great setting and idea. Vampires for 30 nights. I loved every minute of it and it was interesting to see how people react when suddenly they are the ones who get hunted.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
DerekKentNov 21, 2011
This is actually a very good vampire movie. It had some sweet effects. The vampires were very creepy (especially the bald one). It had an interesting plot with some VERY smart vampires. I'd recommend seeing this movie whenever you get the chance.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
RegOzApr 5, 2012
I think it is an excellent movie in its genre. In the beginning I didn't have many expectations for I thought that the 'vampire' theme was nothing new...and I felt that I perhaps made a mistake renting that film, but as the story developed II think it is an excellent movie in its genre. In the beginning I didn't have many expectations for I thought that the 'vampire' theme was nothing new...and I felt that I perhaps made a mistake renting that film, but as the story developed I got caught! Not a typical vampire movie with sexual undertones...it is more than that. Yeah, there was a lot of gore -and I am not someone who enjoys gore for the sake of it, but somehow in this case, it did work. I believe it was also because the art direction was great. That was not the typical vulgar gore but the opposite. There are, however, things that could have been improved...and at times I thought that the vampire language was ridiculous, but then I just ignored it, for saying that is a bit unfair: since they are vampires, an alien language makes sense! We wouldn't expect seeing these vampires speaking English, Chinese, Spanish, or Finish, yeah? so that type of criticism is ridiculous and somehow naive. Besides, the pleasantness- or unpleasantness- of the vampire language doesn't affect the quality of the drama per se. I have actually enjoyed this film so much, that I want to buy it (and my movie collection is outstanding) An advice: In order to be truly enjoyed, this film should be watched with a very receptive mind, and even if you don't like it, at least you won't complain about the photography, for it works great with the location. A great atmosphere for a horror movie!...and yeah, as someone observed before...it reminded me a bit of The Thing too. If it was 'competing' with different genres of movies I wouldn't give it a 10, but in its genre I believe it could be a 8.5...however, I am giving it a 9, because I think the present overall score is pretty unfair...so it is a way to help! But I have noticed problems with the scoring before, for often, it doesn't add to the positive reviews after I write them (even after days, and I guess that also happens to others)...and yeah, I understand that it produces antagonistic views, but we all have different taste and expectations. With the sequel, don't bother, it is a 0 ....a huge 0! (you see I am harsh). Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
AthanasiosTMar 17, 2014
Just logged in to raise the bloody score on this horror diamond. The only reason I can find for not rating this movie an 8+ is NOT to be a horror fan. It has vamps, eternal night, gore, splatter and original story from a terrific comic.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Meth-dudeAug 26, 2014
If you want to see a good vampire horror movie,check out 30 days of night.There is a lot of blood,action and the movie is really scary.The actors are really good and the vampires are really scary.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
TheFilmDoctorMar 22, 2016
It's a pleasant change of pace to get a vampire movie where the bloodsuckers are allowed to be monsters. You know what I'm talking about - no more of this brooding, tortured soul **** The undead here are hardcore killers, ripping apart theirIt's a pleasant change of pace to get a vampire movie where the bloodsuckers are allowed to be monsters. You know what I'm talking about - no more of this brooding, tortured soul **** The undead here are hardcore killers, ripping apart their victims' throats then walking around with the blood caked all over their faces. Even Dracula wasn't this cold-blooded. Too often of late, motion pictures have defanged their vampires, turning them into whiney, pseudo-romantic figures. That's not a mistake made by director David Slade. Finally - a modern vampire movie where audiences sympathize with the victims rather than their attackers. If you think these creature are sexy, you need therapy.

The setting is Barrow, Alaska - the northernmost outpost of the United States - on the eve of the annual month without sunlight. Barrow doesn't have a large population during the summer but, when the sun goes down for the long, cold night, only the hardiest souls - about 150 of them - stick around. By the end of 30 Days of Night, most of them will wish they had followed the birds and flown south. Vampires have come to Barrow this winter with the dual goal of feeding and eliminating witnesses. Their initial attack is swift and brutal. Within a day, most of the town's citizens have become fodder. A small group of survivors, led by the sheriff, Eben (Josh Hartnett), and his estranged wife, Stelle (Melissa George), fight to survive, moving from place-to-place while occasionally dispatching a vampire if it gets too close. In Halloween, Dr. Loomis uttered the refrain that "death has come to your little town." That's an appropriate phrase for Barrow in 30 Days of Night.

The premise - providing vampires with a month of sun-free opportunity to wreck havoc - is clever and, if it's not fully realized, at least enough is done with it for 30 Days of Night to represent two hours of solid, gory entertainment. This isn't one of those neutered PG-13 horror movies. There's enough blood and viscera coating the screen to earn the R-rating without things tipping the scales into the "torture porn" category. In many ways, what Slade has wrought here is reminiscent of an amped-up version of a Hammer vampire movie. In fact, Danny Huston alternates between channeling Christopher Lee and Max Schreck.

Most vampire movies have their own "rules," and that applies here, where there are variations on a theme. There's no religious iconography and, while a wooden stake driven through the heart might make an impression, it's never tried. The way to eliminate a vampire is to sever the spinal cord or destroy the brain. Hence, the most effective weapon is an axe. Bullets only work if fired directly into the head. Humans killed by vampires will transform if given the chance. However, the undead are jealous of their status and prefer to decapitate their victims before the transformation can occur rather than growing the ranks. Sunlight is fatal but holy water probably isn't. 30 Days of Night also doesn't provide a clue whether garlic does anything more substantive than causing bad breath.

The movie, which is based on comic book, is set up more as an action thriller than a straightforward horror movie. Slade, whose previous feature, Hard Candy, touched on a horror of a different sort, establishes the framework largely as that of an extended chase. There are some "boo!" moments but those are largely beside the point. 30 Days of Night is more interested in getting the adrenaline flowing than in scaring viewers, although Huston's grim goth lord is pretty freaky. (This is arguably the most convincing portrayal Huston has ever given.)

Viewers have come to expect a lot visually from comic book adaptations, and 30 Days of Night delivers. There's nothing here as radical or groundbreaking as can be found in the likes of Sin City or 300, but Slade crafts a number of scenes that stand out. Perhaps the most indelible of these is an overhead shot of Barrow as the vampires hunt down and dispatch humans. The final scene is also effective in the way it marries beauty and horror.

One aspect of 30 Days of Night that's refreshing is that it doesn't require the survivors to have undergone frontal lobotomies in order to move the story forward. Yes, characters occasionally do stupid things, but they're not unreasonably stupid and they don't force members of the audience to fight against the suspension of disbelief gag reflex. I'm not going to claim that the screenplay is either airtight or brilliant, but it is smarter than the average genre entry, and that's a big plus. 30 Days of Night works on its own terms, which is more than can be said of most horror films these days. If this is the kind of movie you're looking for, it delivers.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews