Miramax Films | Release Date: March 1, 2002
8.0
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 126 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
95
Mixed:
15
Negative:
16
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
Jedi_JettsonFeb 5, 2012
This review contains spoilers. I liked it due to its pleasure from a sex comedy and has a fantastic romantic story between the two main characters but in the end, it's not so much of a comedy after you know who rapes Josh Hartnett. Collapse
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
DrewCJan 15, 2014
Same old boring recycled rom com plot. Not even the no sex rule is new. There's nothing clever or funny about the dialogue. Next time let's just save some time and send the script straight to the XXX lots so the Hartnett fangirls can haveSame old boring recycled rom com plot. Not even the no sex rule is new. There's nothing clever or funny about the dialogue. Next time let's just save some time and send the script straight to the XXX lots so the Hartnett fangirls can have their porn and leave real cinema to the big boys. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
ShawntayA.Jun 10, 2002
This movie was absolutely funny!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KariL.Sep 14, 2002
I loved this movie! I love Josh Hartnett beyond words, and this movie made me just ache inside because not only can I not have him, but either could his co-star Shannon. And the suspense and romance were just so pleasing, when it came time I loved this movie! I love Josh Hartnett beyond words, and this movie made me just ache inside because not only can I not have him, but either could his co-star Shannon. And the suspense and romance were just so pleasing, when it came time to breaking the rules that he made for himself- ahh, it was so sweet. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KayleighD.Feb 10, 2004
It was so great because josh hartnett is absolutley lush and it would be crap without him.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MelanieM.Dec 2, 2002
Josh Hartnett is such a talented actor and he has good chemistry w/Shannyn Sossamon, she is so down to earth. I loved it. I laughed through the whole thing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
TonyB.Mar 5, 2002
Funny, enjoyable, light-hearted movie. If you go to movies for entertainment and laughs, you'll enjoy it. If you go for reality, you may be disappointed. Pleasantly surprised.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ToriS.Jun 13, 2002
I thought the movie was great and the only reason some idiots gave harsh reviews is because they wish their celibacy could be by choice.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
KateL.Jul 5, 2002
It was a very nice and enjoyable movie! If somebody expects that this story will happen in reality- one is poor!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
StevenV.Jul 16, 2003
this movie is the best!! outrageous with mature comedy that never stops!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
TheIncrediblyFatManJul 16, 2003
The movie wasn't bad...but you guys are all dorks...go see a movie like Gladiator or something and give that a 10.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LydiaT.Jan 30, 2004
I LOVE JOSH HARTNETT im british and he rox!!!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LuciaS.Nov 12, 2002
It's fantastic!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
MarinaG.Mar 1, 2002
This movie was not funny at all! It was completely idiotic, and made both women and men seem stupid and shallow. Nothing redeeming at all about this poor excuse for a comedy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
StelD.Jul 10, 2002
This movie was awesome!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
[Anonymous]Jul 21, 2002
This movie is very superficial and not at all funny. It was a waste of my time and money.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MichelleJul 28, 2002
It was such a funny movie! really i loved it. I don't know why people say it wasn't funny at all! i enjoyed the movie:)
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JenniferG.Sep 5, 2002
I thought the movie was awesome. I've been counting the days till it comes out in the stores. I can't remember the last time I laughed so hard at a movie!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JohnB.Oct 3, 2003
I thought the the movie was great I also thought vinessa shaw was hot.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TiffanyS.Feb 26, 2003
I love the movie and i also love josh hartnett so much.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LiesS.Feb 26, 2003
This movie is sooooooooooooooo good! it's very funny and relaxing. Josh is soooooooo hot! Have fun with this movie! I know you will.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
FaithT.Feb 9, 2003
Yeah!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JenApr 19, 2003
Boring . . . not funny. There's even a rape scene that for some reason isn't acknowledged as rape. "American Pie" is funny compared to this movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
[Anonymous]Aug 31, 2004
It was da best laugh i had evr had!!! and hartnett is sooo fine.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ToshaV.Dec 17, 2002
I loved it just like all of his other movies.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KariH.Jun 28, 2002
This movie is fantastic! I love it! It's the funniest movie I've ever seen! Hartnett was perfect to!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
BobB.Jul 18, 2002
It was interesting at first but it just started getting anoying! By the end you were waiting for it to end.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JessicaA.Sep 24, 2002
This guy is hot and its a situation which could happen in everyday lives. We teenagers, we like this kinda thing!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ElaineDec 29, 2002
Josh Hartnett is HOT!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JustinW.Dec 23, 2004
I love this movie. It's very sexy, very sexual, and very funny.
0 of 0 users found this helpful