Columbia Pictures | Release Date: February 13, 2004
6.5
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 213 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
119
Mixed:
67
Negative:
27
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
kublay0880Dec 10, 2012
Sandler usually makes stupid movies but every now and then hits the bulls-eye with a hilarious movie, unfortunately this is not the case, it's very bad story. Sandler being a Casanova thing!! really? and honestly the best thing that DrewSandler usually makes stupid movies but every now and then hits the bulls-eye with a hilarious movie, unfortunately this is not the case, it's very bad story. Sandler being a Casanova thing!! really? and honestly the best thing that Drew Barrymore has ever done it's to appear in E.T. Far more better things to watch! Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
3
ColmMar 3, 2004
Can you say Groundhog's Day meets the Dating Game? I knew you could.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
0
FuggiMcGooMar 5, 2004
U don't wanna see this movie, If you wanna "in depth" review, check boneho's review on "Confessions of A Teenage Drama Queen.' Its just about the same story.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
MarkB.May 24, 2004
Absolutely nothing works in this astonishingly grotesque, remarkably ill-advised farrago of manipulative sentimentality and unfunny, repulsive gross-out comedy that's reminiscent of Jerry Lewis at his laziest AND most self-indulgent, Absolutely nothing works in this astonishingly grotesque, remarkably ill-advised farrago of manipulative sentimentality and unfunny, repulsive gross-out comedy that's reminiscent of Jerry Lewis at his laziest AND most self-indulgent, except that Jerry was never this mean-spirited or misogynistic toward his female supporting characters. If you're looking for Sandler and Drew Barrymore to repeat their genuine chemistry and rapport from The Wedding Singer, forget it; she seems to sense on some level how unworkable this concept is and seems extremely uncomfortable. Meanwhile, Sean Astin seems to be working very hard...both to appear as repulsive onscreen as costar Rob Schneider AND to completely erase all the goodwill he built up in the Lord of the Rings trilogy. (He nearly succeeds, too.) Under any other circumstances you'd admire the film for not taking the easy way out, but the combination of medical tragedy and truly foul humor is reminiscent of -- to use one of the movie's own images -- an anchovy sundae. No, wait -- let's pick an even more apt image from the film: it's pure, unadulterated walrus vomit. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
ElizabethJul 17, 2004
I only could watch the first 15 minutes of this garbage then i had to leave the room because i was too embrassed for adam sandler and drew barymore (however you spell her name). i couldnt believe they had took part in making such an awful movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
SteveC.Feb 13, 2004
First movie I've ever walked out of. Really offensive characters. Really far fetched premise. Childish potty humor - to really crass. Can't believe any critic would give this a thumbs up. Worst movie I've seen.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
RachelZ.Feb 16, 2004
can adam sandler please go away. he needs to be booted off the planet along with the following: rob schneider, paul mcartney, celine dion, justin timberlake, michael jackson, britney spears, ic cube, eddie murphy, courtney love, tommy lee, can adam sandler please go away. he needs to be booted off the planet along with the following: rob schneider, paul mcartney, celine dion, justin timberlake, michael jackson, britney spears, ic cube, eddie murphy, courtney love, tommy lee, that malcolm in the middle kid, fred durst, kid rock, donald trump, roger lodge, austin powers, mick jagger, janet jackson, aerosmith, and many more who make entertainment suck. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
PatrickS.Jun 23, 2004
What went wrong? I went into 50FD with high expectations. After all, this is the same genius who struck comedy gold with his subtle, touching masterpiece Billy Madison. But this movie was bad, with a capitol S T I N K S! You'll feel What went wrong? I went into 50FD with high expectations. After all, this is the same genius who struck comedy gold with his subtle, touching masterpiece Billy Madison. But this movie was bad, with a capitol S T I N K S! You'll feel like you're watching it 50 times, not just once! That's not to say my two fave actors, Adam and Drew of course, aren't great. Sandler gives a smart, subtle performance, and Berrymore is terrific as a girl who's both exactly what she seems and exactly the opposite. However, this plot moves slowly, and it feels like we've seen it all before. The guy who was in The Lord and the Rings saga makes a hillarious guest appearance, but it is not enough to save this sinker. This is one date you won't want to make with your local theater! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
RayzorMooseNov 13, 2013
50 First Dates goes home alone.
The movie begins with an interesting idea that develops at a monotonous pace, with laughs few and far between. A very poor execution by Mr. Sandler.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews