Columbia Pictures | Release Date: February 13, 2004
6.5
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 184 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
97
Mixed:
66
Negative:
21
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
6
MrRiggsJan 9, 2011
I think this is another movie you either love or hate. Its a feel good movie that makes you wonder what youd do for someone you love. How far would you go? Some parts go extreme but thats what I love about these kind of movies. The cast actsI think this is another movie you either love or hate. Its a feel good movie that makes you wonder what youd do for someone you love. How far would you go? Some parts go extreme but thats what I love about these kind of movies. The cast acts well and the parts they play have me laughing and wanting it to go on and I think its a well acted and good addition to the comedy/romance genre. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
beingryanjudeAug 28, 2014
Just about Adam Sandler's only film worth your time. 50 First Dates features moments of truly touching sentiment with minimal hints of Sandler's annoying-self.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
Compi24Nov 28, 2012
Although it takes a fairly laughable logline and turns it into a legitimate story, "50 First Dates" does suffer from only moderately funny humor in the end.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
python2000Aug 27, 2013
Not Adam Sandlers worst movie ever but still below average and easily forgettable. For once Rob Schneider made me laugh (the impossible has been done)! But it was only because of how fat his wife was and how many kids they had. 50 First DatesNot Adam Sandlers worst movie ever but still below average and easily forgettable. For once Rob Schneider made me laugh (the impossible has been done)! But it was only because of how fat his wife was and how many kids they had. 50 First Dates is a very mediocre movie which most will not enjoy even if the ending is pretty good. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
Tomle1202Aug 25, 2015
50 First Dates is not a normal Sandler's movie. It has fewer stupid jokes and more heart-breaking moments and an ending that worth every tear. Although it has some plot problems, this film still contains a funny and "I've just cut onions"50 First Dates is not a normal Sandler's movie. It has fewer stupid jokes and more heart-breaking moments and an ending that worth every tear. Although it has some plot problems, this film still contains a funny and "I've just cut onions" type of ending. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
FuturedirectorMay 22, 2016
Using a simple story-telling, common jokes and ordinary interpretations, this film becomes only another terrible and mocking film of the not-successful-at-all Adam Sandler, the second most-Golden-Raspberry-Awards-winner ever, next toUsing a simple story-telling, common jokes and ordinary interpretations, this film becomes only another terrible and mocking film of the not-successful-at-all Adam Sandler, the second most-Golden-Raspberry-Awards-winner ever, next to Sylvester Stallone. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
AmberM.Feb 11, 2004
So this is the second bad movie set in Hawaii to be released in the last couple of weeks. (see "Big Bounce") I love Hawaii, but why do all the crappy screenplays have to be set there? Because the writing itself is so godawful, I suppose it So this is the second bad movie set in Hawaii to be released in the last couple of weeks. (see "Big Bounce") I love Hawaii, but why do all the crappy screenplays have to be set there? Because the writing itself is so godawful, I suppose it needs a little support from the setting. The movie means well, the plot is clever, and and the acting is by and large pretty good (Sean Astin is hilarious - but is this what a hobbit does when he loses the weird-looking feet?), but so many scenes end with an awkward swing-and-miss THUD that you wonder if the writer wasn't beamed back by the Mars lander. Absolutely no sense of comic timing. And although Rob Schneider was great, I have a feeling that Hawaiians aren't going to be too happy with his character. (And people thought that "Lost and Translation" was racist!) This sucker pulls out every bad pacific islander stereotype in the book. I felt a little embarrassed for him. The bottom line is that if you like "Wedding Singer", you'll still like the chemistry between Sandler and Barrymore. You'll just wish it came in a better movie. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
4
spadenxJan 22, 2012
Eh it was ok at first but it gets rather corny, sappy, and generic. It fits the norm of other Sandler films so if you like his other work then you will like this. It was ok but I wouldnt watch it again.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
EpicLadySpongeFeb 22, 2016
Normally Adam Sandler always make bad movies.... there are a few exceptions. This one is hardly one of them. A good Adam Sandler movie is always difficult to find even when you search so hard at the end.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews