6 Month Rule

6 Month Rule Image
Metascore
31

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 7 Critics What's this?

User Score
tbd

No user score yet- Awaiting 1 more rating

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The film revolves around a bachelor who follows a set of rules in order to avoid emotional attachment, the most important being: there is no woman so perfect that you can’t get over her in six
    months. Knowing that he will get over her allows him to dismiss relationships easily and without
    The film revolves around a bachelor who follows a set of rules in order to avoid emotional attachment, the most important being: there is no woman so perfect that you can’t get over her in six
    months. Knowing that he will get over her allows him to dismiss relationships easily and without regret...Until he meets a girl who changes everything. (Abramorama)
    Expand

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 7
  2. Negative: 2 out of 7
  1. Reviewed by: Dennis Harvey
    Jun 8, 2012
    50
    Ensemble is sharp, although Adams and Dave Foley (as an obnoxious gallery owner) make more caricatured impressions.
  2. Reviewed by: Andrew Schenker
    May 29, 2012
    50
    The film is far too indulgent with its lead character to do more than hint at the ways that one form of male egotism can morph into another.
  3. Reviewed by: Eric Hynes
    May 29, 2012
    50
    As with the latest Kate Hudson comedy, it's a formula for irrelevancy pretty much as a rule.
  4. Reviewed by: Jeannette Catsoulis
    May 31, 2012
    40
    An ostensible romantic comedy that's really just a grating portrait of an irredeemable jerk.
  5. Reviewed by: Frank Scheck
    Jun 4, 2012
    40
    An ineffective indie variation on the sort of generic romantic comedy that should be starring Matthew McConaughey and Kate Hudson.
  6. Reviewed by: Robert Abele
    Jun 7, 2012
    30
    Weaver's last ditch attempt to upend rom-com convention and rewrite the movie as a skeevy lout's comeuppance hardly makes up for the clichéd slog that comes before.
  7. Reviewed by: Kyle Smith
    Jun 1, 2012
    0
    Grueling vanity piece.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 2 out of 2
  1. Jun 15, 2012
    3
    The dialogue - especially between the guy friends - is far too wooden to be believable. The pretentious rocker (the dude from the USA showThe dialogue - especially between the guy friends - is far too wooden to be believable. The pretentious rocker (the dude from the USA show "Suits") is marginally funny, but too much of a caricature and underplayed. I guess the bottom line is that I didn't believe that the initial chemistry between the lead characters would pull Don Juan away from his 6 month rule. Either it wasn't written in or the director didn't show it. Collapse
  2. May 15, 2016
    0
    Boring! ZzZzZz!!! couldn't hold my attention and I had to turn it off. I am assuming I can guess exactly how it all plays out too. None of theBoring! ZzZzZz!!! couldn't hold my attention and I had to turn it off. I am assuming I can guess exactly how it all plays out too. None of the cast was interesting either. snore fest! Expand

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. What Movie Should I See This Weekend?

    What Movie Should I See This Weekend? Image
    Published: July 27, 2016
    Preview all of this weekend's new theatrical releases (including Jason Bourne, Nerve, Bad Moms, Indignation, and more), with Metascores and trailers for each new film.
  2. 23 Buddy Movies, Ranked From Worst to Best

    23 Buddy Movies, Ranked From Worst to Best Image
    Published: July 25, 2016
    We rank some of cinema's most notable buddy films by Metascore.
  3. What to Watch Now on Netflix

    What to Watch Now on Netflix Image
    Published: July 25, 2016
    Get a list of the best movie and TV titles recently added (and coming soon) to Netflix streaming, updated frequently. You can also find a list of titles expiring soon.
  4. Film Friday (7/22): This Week's New Movie Trailers

    Film Friday (7/22): This Week's New Movie Trailers Image
    Published: July 22, 2016
    Watch all of this week's new film trailers, including new looks at The Magnificent Seven, Sausage Party, xXx: Return of Xander Cage, Snowden, The Girl on the Train, and more. Plus, get a quick update on the latest movie news and release date announcements.