A24 | Release Date: February 8, 2013
5.3
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 29 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
14
Mixed:
3
Negative:
12
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
2
TheWalrus2000Mar 9, 2013
The co-writer of Moonrise Kingdom and relative of one of the best directors ever (Francis Ford Coppola) disappoints everyone with this poorly directed and written comedy not to mention a terrible performance by Charlie Sheen. I expected more.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
1
kyleazoneyFeb 27, 2013
i was hoping this would be good but it was just a weird documentary on the life of Charlie Sheen which no one is interested in. Billy Murray i know you only do films because your pal Wes Anderson makes them but you should of sat this one out.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
emilypyreMar 14, 2013
i thought it was amazing, really funny, heartfelt, and incredibly good to look at, those visuals are incredible, the cast does a good job, and i don't think i've laughed harder at crazy feminists flatout attacking charlie sheen...
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
DJohnsonMar 14, 2013
i enjoyed this movie a lot, i still don't know why, but hell, i guess i'm a massive charlie sheen fanboy, it has a tasteful visual style, some good performances, and militarized feminists... need i say more?
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
3
frankenstone420Feb 8, 2013
this movie was a bust. great cast, bad script, confusing, and not in a good way. much more could have been done with this movie to have made it good at least. better luck next time Roman
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
6
TVJerryFeb 20, 2013
This film has been flying under the radar and/or may be the target of a Charlie Sheen backlash. Either way, it's got a pretty good pedigree. Sheen plays a graphic designer who's suffering over a breakup. Bill Murray and Jason SchwartzmanThis film has been flying under the radar and/or may be the target of a Charlie Sheen backlash. Either way, it's got a pretty good pedigree. Sheen plays a graphic designer who's suffering over a breakup. Bill Murray and Jason Schwartzman deliver amusing comic turns and director Roman Coppola gives the whole thing a lighthearted touch. This could have been called "The Mind of Charlie Kaufman," because the flimsy narrative detours thru several fantasy sequences. Also, scenes end abruptly and a score by Liam Hayes often takes focus. This is a small, bouncy "glimpse," but it not without charm and occasional humor. The closing "credit" scene is pretty cool. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
epicmorganguyMar 14, 2013
epic
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
9
BlakeWolfsSNJul 7, 2013
The script-writing was brilliant, the acting was solid, and this highly imaginative narrative told a story both fantastical and true-to-life. The visuals appeased my eyes and the unique characters spoke directly to me. Not to mention the filmThe script-writing was brilliant, the acting was solid, and this highly imaginative narrative told a story both fantastical and true-to-life. The visuals appeased my eyes and the unique characters spoke directly to me. Not to mention the film was funny as all-get-out. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
ThegodfathersonMar 3, 2013
If you want to watch this movie because of visionary director Roman Coppola, don't even bother. AGITMOCS is just time waste garbage. And yes this is a 84 min film. But 84 minutes can be this long and tiring.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
mickelwickMar 14, 2013
it's well acted, it looks good, it's strange, but it isn't too funny, i'm afraid, and it makes little sense, but it's a good night out if you're drunk, i'd recommend renting it and watching it with some friends, preferably wasted.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews