Samuel Goldwyn Films | Release Date: September 2, 2011
7.6
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 37 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
27
Mixed:
7
Negative:
3
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
KraffSep 16, 2011
Feels like a cult classic already. It's a weirdly sweet film, way more going on in it than the title (and some reviews) might suggest. More about friendship & growth than boning.
11 of 11 users found this helpful110
All this user's reviews
10
pixflixSep 29, 2011
I saw this with a bunch of friends and thought it was going to be a bunch of one liners and SNL kind of jokes, but it was actually very real and very funny. The craziest part was in the end it made it seem like you could actually pull off anI saw this with a bunch of friends and thought it was going to be a bunch of one liners and SNL kind of jokes, but it was actually very real and very funny. The craziest part was in the end it made it seem like you could actually pull off an orgy and it would be cool with everyone involved. Does that make it some kind of awesome instructional video? Expand
10 of 10 users found this helpful100
All this user's reviews
9
BobbyGSep 21, 2011
This movie was hilarious and totally caught me by surprise. While it's clearly in the modern mold of Apatow comedies, it seemed more like a dirty Whit Stillman movie or even a modern version of the Big Chill, swapping an orgy for theThis movie was hilarious and totally caught me by surprise. While it's clearly in the modern mold of Apatow comedies, it seemed more like a dirty Whit Stillman movie or even a modern version of the Big Chill, swapping an orgy for the funeral. Overall, my favorite comedy of the year and that's saying something. Expand
9 of 9 users found this helpful90
All this user's reviews
8
DebbiDowntownSep 27, 2011
This movie is so much sweeter and funnier than I thought it would be. The title made me think it might be a crazy, dumb comedy but it turned out to be really good, about a group of friends that was totally like my friends (without the groupThis movie is so much sweeter and funnier than I thought it would be. The title made me think it might be a crazy, dumb comedy but it turned out to be really good, about a group of friends that was totally like my friends (without the group sex, obv). I've been recommending it to everyone, and it turns out it's already out of theaters! Looking forward to watching it over and over when it comes out on dvd. Expand
8 of 8 users found this helpful80
All this user's reviews
9
Walsh30Sep 24, 2011
Loved the film, mostly because I loved the cast. Huge fan of Nick Kroll from The League, and this is his best work yet. Also, Lucy Punch and Will Fort steal every scene they're in.
6 of 6 users found this helpful60
All this user's reviews
9
Dave2008Sep 30, 2011
Totally loved this movie. Reminded me of Risky Business or one of those classic 80's sex comedies, but with a surprising amount of heart. Would have liked a little more Will Forte and his wife, they steal every single scene. Also, expectedTotally loved this movie. Reminded me of Risky Business or one of those classic 80's sex comedies, but with a surprising amount of heart. Would have liked a little more Will Forte and his wife, they steal every single scene. Also, expected a bit more nudity, but it didn't really need it. Expand
5 of 5 users found this helpful50
All this user's reviews
10
SarahLOct 8, 2011
LOVED this movie, absolutely loved it. Most comedies seem to be chick flicks (which suck, save for Bridesmaids) or dude flicks like The Hangover, which I'm tired of. This was a true co-ed comedy, with great characters and comedy for theLOVED this movie, absolutely loved it. Most comedies seem to be chick flicks (which suck, save for Bridesmaids) or dude flicks like The Hangover, which I'm tired of. This was a true co-ed comedy, with great characters and comedy for the guys and girls. One my favorites this year, been recommending it to everyone. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews